We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cultural experience through the lost art of hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 15, 2009

I fell in love the moment I arrived. Los Poblanos is a true representation of what is best about New Mexico. From the inn's stylish but cozy suites, to the heritage of the farmland where your organic breakfast is grown, LP has thoughtfully considered every facet of your experience. Bringing sophistication to the farm without pretension, there is something here for everyone. Make sure you pick up some lavender goods in the shop. The smell will always bring you back to this magical place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 624 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2009

We loved Los Poblanos - it was like staying at a great-aunt's house. The room was comfortable, the breakfasts and snacks excellent, the courtyard charming. There is good walking right from the inn, and it is only minuets from downtown and the University fo New Mexico neighborhood.
The bathrooms are ancient and worn but functional.
It was a peaceful environment, with two exceptions: The peacocks weer restless, and on occasion I contemplated peacockicide. The screen doors to the rooms need some sort of mechanism to keep them from slamming.
But otherwise it seemed to be the perfect place to stay in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Njal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

The property is beautiful, tree lined, secluded, and tranquil. It sits near the Rio Grande so the grounds are more temperate than one normally finds in Albuquerque. There are peacocks freely roaming who are beautiful but can make loud chilling screams. However, they were quiet during our visit. We stayed at the property in the winter so I can't comment too much on the gardens and surrounding farm but I can say that they have a rose garden and a pond filled with lotus. And I'm sure the lavender fields are gorgeous when they are in bloom. Even in winter the smell of lavender hangs in the air and is one of the first things that greets visitors as they step into the hacienda style court yard.
Check in was very nice, consisting of an introductory visit with the front desk (more like a cozy living room) and a brief tour. The staff at this inn is so gracious and nice.
We were given a complimentary upgrade because it was our honeymoon and were thrilled at the rose petals on our beds left by the staff. How thoughtful! Most of the rooms have a kiva fireplace and plenty of wood to take the chill off of a desert night. The property is old but has been extremely well maintained, I felt like I was in a bedroom of my Grandparents house, very comfortable and secure.
Morning brought with it a farm fresh breakfast which changed daily. Coffee and tea were organic and plentiful. There's a honey pot in the dining room filled with lavender honey that I hope you try!
We really loved this place. It is very special and holds magic that can only be experienced in New Mexico. Honestly, you will never want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jzking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

Los Poblanos was a dream come true....first of all the staff is just amazing, they are at your beck and call offering goodies and daily trip ideas.
The surroundings at Los Poblanos transport you to another country...it reminded my husband of our trip to Naples Italy. The grounds are covered with fun spots to sit, relax and enjoy an afternoon glass of wine.
You could not ask for a better location, Los Poblanos is tucked in along the Rio Grande River which offers several gorgeous walking and biking trails to choose from. We loved the near by fine dining options, and even better, had our last meal prepared at the Inn by Chef Jonathon, which is still to date the best meal we have ever had!
Los Poblanos was such an amazing experience...a place to visit as much as possible!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank indialbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2008

It bears repeating----this is another time and place. The hacienda is beautiful, and the inner courtyard is very relaxing. The grounds surrounding the hacienda are spectacular. We were there in October, and flowers were in full bloom everywhere. The lotus pond was breathtaking. The rooms themselves are all simply furnished and have nice linens and toiletries---the only downside was our bathroom. Ours really needed some attention, but we could live with it. We decided to view it as part of the inn's charm and romance.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thehappyitinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

This is a magical place - rich in history, serene and relaxing. The buildings and grounds are very special giving the feel of a quieter and simpler time. The breakfast room is one of my favorite places. Fantastic food and a cozy friendly atmosphere. A great way to start the day. Escape to Los Poblanos relax and breathe.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kenbdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Wow! Was Los Poblanos ever a treat! The rooms have character and charm, the grounds are breathtakingly beautiful and the service was superb. What a wonderful stay!

Gillian Johnson
Indianapolis, IN

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Gillianjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,426 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
148 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,846 reviews
Sandia Resort & Casino
#33 of 143 in Albuquerque
517 reviews
Isleta Resort & Casino
#23 of 143 in Albuquerque
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Address: 4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $207 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among 25 acres of lavender fields, enormous cottonwood trees, and lush formal gardens, Los Poblanos is one of the most magnificent historic properties in the Southwest. Designed in 1932 by the region's foremost architect, John Gaw Meem, Los Poblanos combines 50 guest rooms, a working organic farm, and the ideal setting for meetings and special events. The natural beauty, comfort and privacy of Los Poblanos offer our guests a truly relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, MrandMrsSmith and Hotels.com so you can book your Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Poblanos Historic Inn And Organic Farm
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing