We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pride of ABQ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 14, 2014

On a recent trip to scope out the city of ABQ and its surroundings, we were booked for two nights at this fabulous little gem.

After a long day of airport connections and shuffling around with other passengers, it was nothing less than an oasis for these two weary travelers. The attendant who checked us in and escorted us on a brief tour ending with our room explained that we could request more wood for the adorable kiva fireplace in our room, Meem 2. After getting a fire going and a bottle of wine opened, we immediately realized we'd need more wood, which was delivered with haste.

Breakfast was excellent. A choice of two offerings, each complete with fruit and a tasty pastry.

The room was mostly clean, totally full of charm, and very quiet.

For a romantic night away, this place will surely never disappoint.

Room Tip: Kiva fireplace. Enough said.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bichonandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 624 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

Over many years and numerous trips to Albuquerque, we decided to try staying at a bed and breakfast and discovered Los Poblanos on this website. We often drove on Rio Grande and knew that this was a quiet area; major east-west thoroughfares even do not have interchanges on Rio Grande. The driveway lined by towering cottonwood trees set the stage as we entered the property. The clerk at the desk was most friendly and accompanied us to our room to be certain that everything was in order and that we were satisfied. Of course, everything was. We reserved an historic room, Meem 1. The room was spacious, offering a king bed, working fireplace which we used, wet bar, and bathroom with separate shower and bathtub. The room was tastefully decorated and furnished. Thankfully, we did not suffer northern New Mexico kitsch.

The location was quiet and seemed rural even though it is located in a an urban area. It is very easy to drive to any location in Albuquerque from Los Poblanos. The spectacular Sandia Mountains set the background to the east of the property. Traffic was not noticeable at Los Poblanos is located a distance off of Rio Grande. The night offered absolute silence.

Room rates included a delicious and substantial breakfast which began with scones and fruit. We selected the chilaquiles which were absolutely delicious, eggs perfectly prepared. We were unable to eat dinner at Los Miriendes, the restaurant, because of how we scheduled our stay. Wait staff were most attentive and courteous.

We hope to return to Los Poblanos during the growing season. We recommend Los Poblanos without hesitation.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the historic building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillM551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

The highlight of this property is the serene setting. You trade city sounds for those of the bosque. Very relaxing. Staff was attentive, food was good. Five stars IF room would have had a little more attention (minor cleaning, repairs, toilet paper not sandpaper). Will probably return and will/do recommend for those who like this type of property.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank destinationknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Los Poblanos is historically interesting and has kept it's farm flavor and charm. It is a peaceful, quiet and friendly place and all the staff seem happy to be here. The locally made farm fresh food is delightful. Located near the Rio Grande, there are wildfowl flying overhead, including sandhill cranes and it is a great place for birdwatchers. They provide their homemade lavendar shampoos, soaps and lotions in the rooms. The rooms are comfortable and charming. We have stayed here twice this winter, but can't wait to come back in the summer to see the landscaping at its peak. It is fun to see the peacocks, guinea fowl, chickens, goats, etc., mostly by the Farm Shop. ''

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the old part and the new. If you like the historical appeal of a John Gaw Me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

There was not one thing Los Poblanos could have done to make our stay better. It was absolutely lovely. Our farm room was beautiful, comfortable, and spacious. We loved the peace and tranquility of the farm. Enjoyed the farm shop, lavender products, the sweet staff, and the animals. Everyone was gracious and hospitable. The breakfast was completely amazing. Every detail of our entire stay made us feel pampered and spoiled. Will definitely go back every chance we get.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMSRH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We are really into this kind of Inn. Unique accommodation, great breakfast and superb facilities. The kids loved the farm, riding the complimentary bikes along the Rio Grande.Just a few minutes from the old town and great vistas of Sandia Mountain the distance. Not a luxury resort by any chance, but everything was classy, well maintained and the staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend a stay and will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellerwithoutname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The most beautiful location, divine food, a comfortable, chic and charming room - quiet pool area, bike rides along thePaseo del Bosque, attentive staff, yummy farm store. We cannot wait to return...this is a gem and we will never again just fly into ABQ and head straight to Santa Fe...nothing there as wonderful as Los Poblanos.

Room Tip: All are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kauaiinmyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,426 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
148 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,846 reviews
Sandia Resort & Casino
#33 of 143 in Albuquerque
517 reviews
Isleta Resort & Casino
#23 of 143 in Albuquerque
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Address: 4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $207 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among 25 acres of lavender fields, enormous cottonwood trees, and lush formal gardens, Los Poblanos is one of the most magnificent historic properties in the Southwest. Designed in 1932 by the region's foremost architect, John Gaw Meem, Los Poblanos combines 50 guest rooms, a working organic farm, and the ideal setting for meetings and special events. The natural beauty, comfort and privacy of Los Poblanos offer our guests a truly relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, MrandMrsSmith and Hotels.com so you can book your Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Poblanos Historic Inn And Organic Farm
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing