We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Inn”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Met every expectation from service to accommodation. It may be one of the most beautiful spots in New Mexico to spend the night. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful for being so close to Albuquerque. The restaurant was not open on the night we were there but the breakfast was very good with locally sourced ingredients. While Albuquerue is not a destination for us, this inn will probably have us stopping over there again to try the restaurant for an evening meal in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    50
    13
    9
    7
See reviews for
120
251
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at Los Poblanos for 3 days in September and it met every expectation. It is beautiful, the food is fresh and interesting and the entire experience was warm and welcoming. They recommended a wonderful bike company, Routes Rentals, which was a highlight of the stay. It felt like you were staying with old friends who genuinely were glad to have you. On top of all that, the staff contacted me a few days after my stay, advised me I had left some earrings and promptly mailed them to me with no hesitation. I will return whenever I am in Albuquerque and have told everyone I know that this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanford, ca
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here approximately 4 years ago...and so happy to return. Stayed in the Sor Juana (room 3) on both occasions. Unwound by the fire in our kiva and lulled to sleep by the wind in the cottonwoods. The grounds are beautiful. Without Los Poblanos, we have no need to return to Albuquerque. Los Poblanos is a gem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myleeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

They truly live up to the expectations set on their website. It was a beautiful place...gorgeous grounds (in a natural way, not a manicured high-maintenance way) with lush vegitation everywhere you went. As this is a working farm, as well as a bed-n-breakfast, as well as a gourmet restaurant, as well as an adjacent conference center (in the estate next door), staff of some sort were constantly coming and going...but never disruptive to the serenity of the place. We stayed in the Girard Suite (I think it was room #6), which is a separate building about 40' from the dining room. While this suite is the only "room" in that building, it is shared with the laundry facilities, but as these buildings are old, they have solid thick walls, so even if you are sleeping in, the laundry will not wake you (unless you have the windows open). The suite reminded me of my grandmothers farm house. It smelled "earthy", with a wood burning kiva fireplace, and 10' ceilings. Now, as this is an old farmhouse, it's understandable that the old windows are difficult to open and close, and that the bathroom sink had separate spigots for the hot and cold water. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The water pressure and "old school" shower head made for the best shower I've had in 20 years!

As far as the food goes, it was simply impeccable! While the names of the dishes were a bit "hoity-toity" (unless you are a foody, then you might be able to discerne what is on the menu without asking the server), the food was not. It was wholesome, mostly locally grown/raised, and masterfully prepared. The portion sizes were perfect as well.

The grounds were our favorite part. We wandered, found little nooks, fountains, seating areas to sit and enjoy each other's company. It was very easy to find a beautiful place for some private time with your significant other.

The farm and farm store were equally charming. You can visit with the chickens and goats (who, I believe, are contributing to your meals each day), then find wonderful wholesome products in the farm store. While there are many Los Poblanos "branded" products in the store, it is in no ways a "gift shop".

A few other items to mention: it is very easy to get into town. Other restaurants are just a short distance (1/4 mile to 2 miles) away. There is a bocci ball court (lawn bowling) right outside of the dining room, for an after-meal game. There are 3-4 peacocks roaming the grounds, including an albino one, which are very tame. While the birds did not get loud while we were there, they do have the potential when spooked, to raise quite a ruckus...so the Inn provides earplugs for those who might be disturbed by these beautiful birds.

Simply put, our entire stay was blissful, in an old-fashion simplicity kinda way. It was very peaceful, amazingly beautiful, and incredibly romatic! You cannot go wrong with this place, and once you stay, you will be sure to return...as I've yet to find anyplace that compares to this west of the Mississippi!

Green Features: This place was so "green" and wholesome, which was uplifting. They provided well water in reusable glass bottles in each room, they composted all their organic refuse, and the only paper products you saw was TP. This is the way life is meant to be lived!
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Las Poblanos Inn during the Balloon Fiesta immensely and would recommend it to anyone who appreciates farm-to-table dining and an upscale ranch feel. They've found a good balance between extravagance and comfort, which isn't always easy. The food is spectacular--we had the breakfast tostada and pound cake french toast (uber decadent). The lavender amenities in the room (shampoo, conditioner, lotion) were lovely, as were most of the products in the farm shop. We loved watching the various farm animals get fed while we watched the sunrise over the (already harvested) lavender field. Surprisingly, we got to see some hot air balloons float right over the property. They seemed to come from near the river rather than Balloon Fiesta field. We also found the Casa Rondena Winery just around the block, as well as the La Montanita co-op up the street. We will certainly stay here again when in Albuquerque.

For more pictures and stories about our trip, see The Curious Travelers travel blog.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCuriousTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

we went to Albuquerque in october to visit my daughter and go to balloon fiesta, but we were so entranced by the relaxing beauty of los poblanos, that it was hard to peel ourselves away! The heated saline pool, very nice gym, gardens planted in the 1930's, 25 acres of hiking trails and farmland, onsite lalvender farm, petting zoo. many beautiful outdoor nooks in which to read and bask in the sun, charming service, beautiful public rooms with fantastic books, art and artifacts...and all this only 10 minutes from downtown Santa Fe.

highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJM1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosPoblanos, Manager at Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Hello LJM1953,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m thrilled you enjoyed our grounds, staff, and amenities! As a note – we are 10 minutes away from downtown Albuquerque, not Santa Fe.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in Albuquerque!

With regards,
Nancy Kinyanjui
Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights on our honeymoon. We'd been travelling quite a distance the previous two days and wanted to relax and the place was perfect. The room was wonderful, homemade cosmetics fantastic and the breakfasts just delicious. We'd highly recommend it for a getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrrrrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,664 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,387 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Isleta Resort & Casino
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Property: Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Address: 4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among 25 acres of lavender fields and lush formal gardens, Los Poblanos is one of the most prestigious properties in the Southwest. Detailed tours of the historic property are available to all guests, as well as the included gourmet breakfast incorporating ingredients from our organic farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Poblanos Historic Inn And Organic Farm
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing