We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Ranked #5 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magical Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

My mother and I stayed here for a recent girls weekend, and it was wonderful. We were there in early November, and the fall colors were gorgeous. The rooms were very comfortable, and the lavender lotions and bath products were simply to die for. The wandering peacocks give a luxurious and whimsical touch to the atmosphere, and we spent way too much at the Farm Store (but as I enjoy lavender scented bliss at home, I have no regrets!).

We also enjoyed a La Merienda dinner our first night there, which was delicious. The breakfasts were amazing as well.

I feel like words can't do justice to the fabulous stay that we had. Suffice it to say that now, even six weeks later, I think of Los Poblanos and the first thought in my head is that I can't wait to get back there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anissasiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    43
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
109
237
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend WA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We ended an 8 day New Mexico vacation with 2 nights at Los Poblanos - our first time there. We were entranced the moment we entered the property - the long alley of trees lining the driveway, the cozy reception room, and the warm and capable staff. After a quick look around, we decided to have dinner at La Merienda both nights, the on-site local, organic restaurant, rather than go back into Albuquerque. It was wonderful - dining room is rustic and charming and the food so fresh and delicious! The next day we took the self-guided tour of this historic property and were amazed. We stayed in Meems 2 - a spacious room with a great bed and bath with separate shower, tub, and private toilet. The sheets had been line-dried! The Farm Shop will satisfy just about every shopping fix - a delightful array of products. We already have reservations to return in 2013!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed Thanksgiving week and enjoyed the Lil' Farmers package, which allowed our children to help care for the farm animals throughout our stay. The eggs they collected, the chef prepared, which was only one of many features of the dining experience that make this a memorable place. The dinners and breakfasts were amazing, the products used in the bathrooms, (the Inn's signature products) were lovely and such a nice touch to the stay. The grounds are beautiful and look at a lovely mountain filled landscape. Every amenity was offered and no detail left untouched. We would go back with the Inn as THE destination!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaDHenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is such a magnificent place. Old New Mexican charm, with modern amenities. I always feel so fortunate to be able to spend a few nights here!
History, solitude, beauty, lovely people....and a farm. What could be better?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lotusdShermanOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Los Poblanos is the hidden jewel of Albuquerque. As Albuquerque locals my husband and I try to retreat to Los Poblanos as often as our budget and schedules allow. The atmosphere is just fantastic, cottonwood trees, lotus pond, lavender fields, gardens, grazing farm animals and the aromatic smells of good food. The inn offers so many amenities, you can order a bottle of wine with a cheese plate at check-in. Fresh coffee is always available in the dinning room along with the daily New York times. Before dinner I like to stroll around the property with wine glass in hand and browse The Farm Shop...shopping and good wine happen to be 2 of my favorite things. In the summer months the salt water pool is open and a fun way to relax before dinner. In the winter months it does not get much better than to curl up with a good book near the kiva fireplace in our guest room or one of the many common spaces. The inn offers complementary gourmet breakfast but as guests we also have the option of dinning at the inn each evening during our stay. Some of the produce is grown in the fields at Los Poblanos, the eggs come from the chickens and what can be bought from local farmers is.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indialbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

This an excellent place to stay, and excellent place to dine, and an excellent place to unwind, relax and smell the lavender. There is also many animals that are being taken care of, so lots of chances to pet, talk with the keepers, and learn more about farm animals (some exotic) that you may not know about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlb35771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Sadly only spent one night at this amazing place and it was the first night I arrived in New Mexico. It made every other place I stayed seem very sad. Next time at the very least will be 2 days at the tail end of my journey. The grounds were lovely, so much to explore and see. We were able to enjoy a wonderful dinner (waitstaff was awesome) and the breakfast was fabulous. We saw the chef snipping herbs from the garden for the entrees just before we went in and sat down. The room-best I have every stayed in. Very eco minded and thoughtful amenities. We especially enjoyed using all the great lavender products. The pool was just crystal clear and the perfect temperature. Can't say enough good things about this lovely place and the staff. Loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Meem #2 room. Had a small private patio, kiva, lovely sitting area, huge-comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1KathrynK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Isleta Resort & Casino
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Property: Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Address: 4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#1 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among 25 acres of lavender fields and lush formal gardens, Los Poblanos is one of the most prestigious properties in the Southwest. Detailed tours of the historic property are available to all guests, as well as the included gourmet breakfast incorporating ingredients from our organic farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Hotel Albuquerque
Los Poblanos Historic Inn And Organic Farm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing