We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Los Poblanos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Ranked #5 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We just completed a five-week road trip; staying at B&Bs and inns whenever we could. Los Poblanos was certainly unique. While the staff is friendly and helpful, it does not have the gracious atmosphere of a B&B. What is does have is a beautiful setting in a convenient location. Be sure and wander the grounds as there is much to enjoy that is not obvious at first glance.
We had an upgraded room which was bigger that many apartments. There is also a gourmet restaurant where you can enjoy dinner as well as the complimentary breakfast.
All things considered; this is certainly a treat and worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 600 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

A farm for over 150 years, LosPoblanos is a beautiful unfussy hacienda, set in irrigated farmlands west of Albuquerque. The food is organic and deliciously fresh, the staff are all friendly and efficient, and the gardens like a secret green hideaway. You can tour the farm and vegetable garden, try the lavender products in the farm shop, and chat with the resident peacocks. Light a fire in your room if its chilly. Utterly delightful. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRehoboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I would have never guessed that there would be a place like this in the middle of ABQ. It is beautiful, relaxing, historic. Felt like we had turned back the clock to a different era!

The rooms are well appointed and spacious. We stayed in the original home with a large courtyard with flowers and water fountain just a away from the room. The grounds and rows of lavender in the fields are spectacular. There is a fabulous farm store. And the goats, sheep, chickens, and miniature mules are fun for all.

The restaurant at the inn is fantastic! Fresh ingredients, spectacular flavors, creative preparations. We created our own tasting menu for dinner and each course was better than the last (thanks, Mary!). The service is top notch (thanks, Ryan and David!!).

The only reasons down sides:

1. The bathroom was older and small (remnants of another era)
2. There wasn't good connectivity ... Difficult if you plan on doing any work

We highly recommend Los Poblanos to anyone planning a trip to ABQ.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Picture it - you have just arrived in Albuquerque and you have barely survived navigating the two main highways *the 25 and the 40" where merging and exiting occur all at the same time usually with 6 lanes in play and you turn into a tree-lined long lane way that leads to this quiet farm. You don't quite believe it but it's there - you are welcomed and shown to your room which is magnificent and as you walk there you are cut off by a peacock who is taking an afternoon stroll on the grounds, his grounds by the way. The farm has a great little store, tons of animals to talk to and stare at, wonderful grounds to discover, a nice pool, bikes to borrow and more importantly a great place to feel far away from the city when you are actually smack dab in one. The breakfast was wonderful - two options are offered along with homemade granola which is fabulous according to my partner. We slept like queens, ate like kings and thoroughly enjoyed our stay - next time we are coming back for at least 4 days.

Room Tip: some rooms are part of the main inn but are not as private
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BunnyIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our first time to Albuquerque. As we explored the grounds the first afternoon, my husband turned to me and said, "How DID you find this place?!?!"
We stayed in Girard #6 behind the dining room. The peacocks, lotus pond and bocce ball court were his first clues that this was going to be an out of the ordinary experience.
Only complaint was some minor difficulty with an Internet connection, but the staff went all out to try to make things work for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

When I found this Inn on the internet, I fell in love and wanted to stay there. We booked nine months in advance for the 2012 Balloon Fiesta opening weekend and during those nine months my excitement to stay there increased as did my expectations for its awesomeness. I was not let down, in fact the Inn and the staff exceeded my expectations. It's absolutely charming.

We stayed three nights in Farm Suite 2 which had a king bed, a living room, a kitchen area (no microwave, but oven & full fridge), and sitting areas out two sides. It is detached from all other rooms.

We ate breakfast in the dining room twice and one morning of the Balloon Fiesta they brought us breakfast-to-go the evening before. We also ate dinner one night at La Merienda which was delicious. The dining staff/chefs were very accommodating of my husband's vegan diet.

We did the self-tour of the grounds which I highly recommend (I think a guided tour is available, too). The Cultural Center, Library, gardens, Farm Shop, farm, and grounds are beautiful and I imagine many guests don't ever explore it. The staff at the Farm Shop was also very friendly.

We thought the location was excellent. It was 10 minutes to the Indian Cultural Center/Old Town and about 20 minutes to Balloon Fiesta Park (we left before 5 am).

What I think separates a hotel/inn from its competitors is the ability of the staff to handle special requests and for this Los Poblanos Inn gets 5 stars. Christina at the front desk was exceptional.

The Inn provides earplugs due to the peacocks' loud noises, but we never heard them even once. Not sure if that is seasonal or if others have found it to be a problem.

Room Tip: The rooms vary by location on the property, size (some with living rooms), price, and size of bed (k...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ro11WithIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My mother and I had a long drive from Phoenix, AZ and so we didn't get in to Albuquerque until around 10 o'clock at night. The staff was very accommodating and left keys and a map out front. Unfortunately (or fortunately depending on how you look at it) our travel-addled brains couldn't quite figure out the map in the dark, so we had a hilarious time exploring the hotel grounds in the dark. There was a full moon that night and it all looked very picturesque in the moonlight. Eventually, my mother suggested I try one of the keys in the front door and voila! We were in! Unfortunately, I think we woke half the inn getting settled, but once we managed to get our bags in and I had a shows with the lavender soap they make there and snuggled into my comfy bed, i felt like a whole new person! everything smelled of lavender and it was clean and adorable! The whole inn looked like it came straight out of a magazine! Everyone we ran into was helpful, accommodating, and super friendly! I definitely will come back any time I can visit the Albuquerque/Santa Fe area! Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,680 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,400 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chaco
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
93 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Address: 4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $209 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among 25 acres of lavender fields, enormous cottonwood trees, and lush formal gardens, Los Poblanos is one of the most magnificent historic properties in the Southwest. Designed in 1932 by the region's foremost architect, John Gaw Meem, Los Poblanos combines 50 guest rooms, a working organic farm, and the ideal setting for meetings and special events. The natural beauty, comfort and privacy of Los Poblanos offer our guests a truly relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Poblanos Historic Inn And Organic Farm
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing