We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice course in ABQ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isleta Golf Club

Isleta Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Each of the three different nine-hole courses is designed around its main topographical feature: the Lakes Nine, Arroyo Nine and Mesa Nine all provide sweeping views of the broad Rio Grande Valley and rugged mountains.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
152 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice course in ABQ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Last minute trip to visit a customer and was able to fit in a round of golf at this course. Not as nice as Sandia, but the course was in good shape and so was the price - $105 for two plus one set of rental clubs. We played on a Thursday, but the flag placement made me feel like it was a Sunday championship tournament - very difficult on challenging greens to boot. Made for a great round though.

Wasn't crowded at all once we played thru a 3-some to where we didn't see anyone for the last 10 holes.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PirateEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    1
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a difference a year makes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I played Isleta last year and the greens were very suspect. However, played last week and what a difference a year makes. The course was in great shape and the greens were very nice.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Another lovely golf location in the ABQ area. Well laid out and maintained course with great high desert vistas. Even as a single I was paired with some local golfers who made it even more enjoyable. I'd play this course again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If they were helpful, I might fall over!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have a teen daughter that was attempting to prep for a tournament. Call for a tee time and they won't give a singles a reserved tee time. Just show up and we will fit you in they say. Drive an hour to the course, and the earliest we can get off is an 1:40 minutes later, they still want to charge $69 because they don't have junior rates until it gets over 100 degrees (1:00pm). Staff is unfriendly and they don't really care if you are unhappy or not, and I feel that they would rather have you go down the road than to ever treat you like you are special and want you to come back. I would not ever recommend this course. And by the way the conditions are terrible as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fred b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“greens really suck”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Played Isleta last week and was appalled at the greens. The fairways were fine for this time
in the season, but the greens were either sanded with brown sand or dirt and they had
large patches of winter kill. Bare spots were uneven and they had punched some of those
dead spots. I had played UNM the day before and it was in great shape. Don't waste your time
at Isleta.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isleta Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Isleta Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing