We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
Ranked #102 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I spend one night here and found that it was very hassle-free. Great location and easy access to downtown, UNM, and I-25. I left too early to try the breakfast, but I appreciated that it was offered and the front desk had a good selection of delivery menus - I was tired and didn't feel like hunting dinner. My only concern was that there wasn't a second latch on the door for security. Otherwise I had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 74 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Really comfortable King bed, good sized bathroom with great water pressure and lots of hot water; minimal amenities: towels were a bit threadbare, but room had microwave and fridge. Quiet and close to airport. Small breakfast of cereal, pastries and coffee. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. They were renovating the rooms when we were there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Clean & comfortable, easy access, run by friendly folks who take pride in their motel. We found this after driving up and down the strip wondering where to stay after a long day's journey, not being interested in either the sketchy motels down the road or the more expensive ones nearby. Pulled in and enjoyed a brief-stay overnight sanctuary. The owners have been painting and upgrading, and so we were greeted not just by welcoming people, but also a very comfortable new bed, good basic room amenities, and a large flat screen TV (which we didn't watch). The location is good, with easy I-24 freeway access if you're just passing through Albuquerque (but was still had enough quiet), and if you are choosing to stay in Albuquerque, this is a good homebase for nearby activities. I recommend it, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Whenever I visit Albuquerque (at least twice a year) I stay at the Stardust Inn. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. They contain a micro/fridge, free WiFi access, a flat screen TV with the full array of channels including HBO, and a large bathroom with bathtub/shower. Whenever I travel to Albuquerque I bring my bicycle. Because the bathroom is so large I can easily keep it in there. The motel room also has a large open space outside the bathroom to put/hang a lot of clothes. The motel is great for both an overnight place to stay and is even better for a long visit. They do have very reasonable weekly rates. This motel is ideal for travelers from outside the US who are looking for a central place to stay while they explore the many sites in and around Albuquerque. It's not only located close to the airport but also the Amtrak Station/Albuquerque Transportation Center. It's conveniently located across the street from the full-service Milton Restaurant and two blocks away from a New Mexico Archives Library (definitely worth a visit).

Room Tip: I usually get a lower level room because I have a bicycle with me for easy local rides and transport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed for a week over Easter, the hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are so many delis and diners around the area, and the hotel is in a great location just off I-25 south. Also it's very short walk to the nightlife downtown... I would stay again without ANY hesitation . . . - Brad/Mary -

Room Tip: Ask for the weekly rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We checked in late at night on March 2, 2012 after asking to visibly inspect room. We learned from now on not just to inspect appearance but look carefully look under and inside linens! When we lifted a towel that was questionably 'clean' we discovered a BRA! YUCK!!!! We reported it at check out and were pretty much accused by the owner/manager of lying! The health department ought to inspect this place!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MosstrooperGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This is a conveniently located hotel just off the Highway 25 which heads north/south through Albuquerque, cutting the city in two. It is located on the 10-mile long Central Avenue which is one of the longest roads in Albuquerque, stretching east/west. It is also located just over two miles fron the historic old town where you'll find the Rattlesnake Museum, and lots of Indian jewellry. Despite its proximity to a major highway, I had no trouble with noise, or being able to sleep. The room was more spacious than most of the budget hotels I stayed in on my trip, and it was really clean and tidy. The breakfast area is in the small reception room believe it or not, and there are only two chairs there and no table for laying your food or cups down on, and there is a only a limited choice of cereal or toast and coffee. However the comfort of the room amply compensated for the spartan breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levado656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#75 of 143 in Albuquerque
368 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 143 in Albuquerque
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,708 reviews
Econo Lodge Downtown
#87 of 143 in Albuquerque
97 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
#105 of 143 in Albuquerque
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque

Address: 801 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3605 (Formerly Stardust Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $47 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Near Downtown,hospitals & Covention Center,2.5 miles form Airpot, Trainstation,Greyhound,Zoo, Old Town, Casinos & Univercity of New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing