We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT experience”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT experience”
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This is the finest botique hotel in Albuquerque, rooms are lovely with all the necessary amenities. The service and attention to every detail is exceptional. I the rooftop lounge has the best views of city. Staff was personable friendly and very knowledgeable about the city and its restaurants. There are a lot of complimentary extra services offered at this hotel like the wonderful morning coffee in the hall and the tasty breakfast in the morning. The free wi fi and business center not to mention the incredible car service!
Turely a class act at this fine hotel!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    247
    62
    25
    30
See reviews for
289
704
112
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

My stay at Hotel Parq Central although short, made me feel like I was at hotel in London, Paris or San Francisco. The classiclly restored building evoked the style and class of another era, but the rooms and common areas remodeled in a fresh modern style. The
Epothacry Bar with its rooftop deck had incredible views of the evening sunset, but needs
a bit more ambiance. Overall I would highly reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philbro7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Parq Central last week and it was nothing short of a fantastic experience. The staff is helpful and friendly which only adds to the charm of this beautifully remodeled historic building. The rooms themselves are elegantly appointed and boast beds that are unparalleled in comfort. Spacious and luxurious bathrooms further complement these already remarkable rooms. The rooftop bar however sets this hotel apart from the rest. The sweeping panorama views are enough to take your breath away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Albuquerque for a few nights, be it for business or for pleasure. I will be back many times.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GermanTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I've driven by this wonderful property my whole life and wondered what life was like at the time of it's founding. I'm guessing simple. Elegant. Comfortable. I was excited to spend the night with my wife and walking into the property, we were greeted by friendly smiling staff members that truly seemed happy that we were there. The remodel of the hotel is lovely. Smart. Stylish. Sophisticated. The suite we had was wonderful. Very comfortable. We went up stairs to the Apothecary Lounge... Wow! Easily my favorite spot in Abq now. The rooftop deck gives an incredible view of downtown at night. I figured they ordered the sunset just for us as well. The food and drinks in the Lounge were wonderful.

Would be easily be my first choice, anytime I plan to stay in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaFeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Gorgeous and sleek new hotel in Albuquerque. Can't imagine a better place to stay! The rooms are perfect, well appointed and the beds are fantastic! Staff is friendly and helpful. The upstairs bar and patio with sweeping views of the city are beyond compare. Don't miss this gem!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdalybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tesuque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2010

This place is total coolishness. I travel constantly for biz and pleasure all over the world, and have to say that it's almost impossible to beat the price/quality found ratio at this hotel. The look and decor is clean, modern hip with a Southwestern touch. Great location, clean rooms that offer comfort and aesthetics, will definitely stay here again. Rooftop bar has great views, nice wine and bar food selection.
Kudos! A++

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoobedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We loved this hotel! Yes, the rooms were a bit small, but they were well-appointed and no smaller than other rooms we've had in big cities. The furniture and decor was so modern and well-thought-out, that we wished we had been able to stay there for a few more days, but we already had reservations in a different city for the rest of our trip. Plus, it has a great rooftop that must be fun in the summertime!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbieNRockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing