We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful from the Service to Furnishings!”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2010

My girlfriend and took a 1-night mini vacation to just get out of town and found that staying at the Hotel Parq Central was exactly the experience we were looking for. This boutique hotel was truly a complete experience that rivaled any other 'big city' stay. We felt like we were further away from home and visiting a very urban, chic downtown property. The staff was also extremely helpful with our every question and need responded to.

It's amazing that this beautiful old building use to be a hospital. It is now warm and inviting. But the best part was that there were still hints to the buildings history and always some surprising little detail to explore. There were interesting old artifacts in the corridors and event a wall of newspaper articles from the 20s when the building opened for the first time as a hospital.

The rooms are just the right size and well appointed with luxurious sheets and absolutely amazing towels. We felt completely pampered in a standard king room.

The evening was topped off with time up on the rooftop lounge and Apothecary Bar. An absolutely amazing view of the city and park on the rooftop. The bar is equally beautiful with plenty of group seating to enjoy cocktails with friends.

The next morning we were pleased to find that we didn't have to kill ourselves to wake up "early" enough to make the breakfast as the hotel keeps track of which occupied rooms have been down for breakfast and which have not. So, breakfast was there when we came down at 10:30.

We'll be back for both short and long stays.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WmKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,681 - 1,687 of 1,702 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2010

It's about time Albuquerque had a nice boutique hotel as an option, and Hotel Parq Central is it. The hotel is brand new, so everything was of course in great condition. The remodeled hospital has some cute touches to remind you of its past, but the hotel is warm and inviting and seems anything but a hospital now.

My husband and two kids spent the night as we came to town to watch a game. The location is extremely convenient near the freeway, but without any freeway noise. The beds were quite comfortable and the sheets had a luxurious feel. The bathroom was well lit and the shower spacious.

The "Apothecary" rooftop bar had the best view I have seen in Albuquerque. The skyline was very pretty and probably at sunset it is spectacular with the mountains and city together. Inside the bar, the staff was very friendly and service excellent.

My kids probably liked the breakfast buffet the best as there was a good selection of pastries, quiche and cereals. Again, the service was top notch. I would definately stay again when I need to stay over in Albuquerque. I could see it being business friendly as well as good for people wanting to be near the hospitals.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fantase62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Truly, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The outside has an infamous Fairmont Hotel & Resort look and structure but adds a historic, gothic presence with large, beautiful arched windows. Recreated from a historic hospital building, the outside is spectacular but the inside of this Boutique hotel is where I was most impressed.

The Parq Central keeps the historic feel of the building but compliments the design throughout with modern, mid-century furniture, sculptures and art. The attention to design detail throughout the hotel within the hallways, common areas and rooms are second to none compared to any other boutique hotel I have stayed at in New York, San Francisco and/or Chicago.

I stayed in a single suite room and the decor and space was perfect and included large bathrooms with large shower and head, spacious sink area and a very large bedroom with plush bedding on a king-size bed. A comfortable and separate suite area with couch and chairs for meeting or relaxing only added to the in-room experience.

Although you are close to the freeway access, the walls must be very thick or sound-proofed because I literally didn't hear any noise outside. Location wise, it is situated on the corner of Central Avenue within walking distance of most downtown restaurants and shops but still allows the immediate access to the major freeways. Speaking of outside, unfortunately the rooftop lounge was not open yet during my stay but I toured around and know it will easily be one of Albuquerque's hippest night spots.

Finally, the service was superb. Not only was the staff very professional and friendly but on entrance, i was immediately taken care of with any request or question. I was even fortunate enough to get a mini-tour of the hotel, and it was obivous the staff was most knowledgeable of their historic landmark. To add to the service, when I needed to wake-up very early at 3 a.m. to get some work done, I asked the front desk if there was coffee available and without hesitation said they would find an open coffee shop located away from the hotel site and within 15 minutes delivered coffee along with a muffin to my hotel room.

All in all, a most rewarding experience, and I would highly recommend on your next trip to Albuquerque.

Tom from Minneapolis

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRickert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nach hinten raus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Krefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank carmencicca2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MYRNA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,407 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,813 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#27 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $152 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing