We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional boutique hotel, centrally located and unpretentious”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Exceptional boutique hotel, centrally located and unpretentious”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Exceptional and outstanding in every way. Reservations were a cinch with the easy to use website. Check in was painless and professional and friendly. The extras that we requested were carried out with enthusiasm. Grounds and interior are gorgeous. Phenomenal landscaping both inside and outside (unusual interior plants and arrangements). Decorations and furniture in solarium and other common areas are lovely, plush, yet comfortable. The security measures are unobtrusive but effective. Loved the rooftop bar, not only for the drinks and food, but the view can't b beat. Even have a beautiful view of the mountains and city lights from the shower! I can't say enough about this place. That it was pet friendly was a bonus!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Jennifer C,
We absolutely love that you used the word “exceptional” to describe our hotel as that is exactly what we aim for here at Hotel Parq Central. Please know we simply do this as a labor of love given that we are afforded some of the best guest in the entire world.
Thank you as well for pointing out some of the changes we have brought to our landscaping. We think this year especially our grounds remain entirely unrivaled by any courtyard in the city. The flowers really did come in particularly lovely this year. We hope you can join us again as soon and thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our unique location! All the best. -Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,278
    255
    64
    25
    30
See reviews for
294
721
113
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We had my daughter's wedding at this beautiful hotel. Noelle and Mark were so accommodating to our various requests. They made the planning very easy. Sarah was an absolute doll the evening of the event and anticipated our every need. I highly recommend this gorgeous place for any of your events.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Cathy B,
We are so pleased that everything came together so wonderfully for your daughter’s special night. It was such an honor to have had the opportunity to host such a wonderful occasion. From Sarah, Noelle, Mark, and the rest of the HPC family we wish you and all your family all the best. –Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I read all the reviews before picking this gem and I wasn't disappointed at all. The only thing it doesn't have is a pool and room service. Everything about this property is top notch. Give me a boutique hotel any day.

The building has been repurposed from a former hospital and one would never know. The Interior Designers have scored big. The rooms are a nice size but bathrooms are a little small however they are nicely appointed. The public areas, the rooms, the gardens are all perfect and you can bet that I'll be back. The description of the HPC listed a continental breakfast as included in the price but let me tell you, this is the nicest continental breakfast I've ever seen. Coffee, tea, assorted juices, yogurt, fresh fruit salad, muffins, toast, fresh quiche, cereals. It was lovely and more than enough to start the day.

I don't know why but my husband was a mite bit leery when we drove up to the front door. I think the closeness to the freeway may have left him wondering about my choice but it turned out well. We had a room on the street side and it was perfect. No problems with noise and my husband indicated that it was the best sleep he'd had in a week of traveling. Between the central location and the easy access to the expressway it was easy to get anywhere with no problem. Desk staff was helpful with all our questions and we were off in a flash.

While there isn't a pool there is a hot tub which is all I'm interested in anyway. Parking was plentiful and the area felt safe even at night. Security appeared to be a priority as a room key was necessary to enter the gates surrounding the rear of the building and also to get the elevator to stop on the floors where guests were staying. The only thing I didn't have a chance to observe was the rooftop lounge but I'll check it out on my next visit.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there is a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanSMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear NanSMichigan,

It was such a pleasure to host you and your husband during your brief reprieve from the road. Just like you, we love boutique hotels here at Hotel Parq Central. Being an independent hotel in our opinion provides us with a unique opportunity to provide a level of customer service simply not available at your cookie cutter hotel chains.
However, we are so sad to hear that you didn’t get the chance to experience our rooftop lounge and hopefully look forward to hosting again at what can only be called the best view in the city. If we can ever make that happen please let us know and we will make sure to make it an extra special experience. Hope to see you soon and all the best. –Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD, CA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This review is long overdue. My mom and I stayed here in October 2012. The service was absolutely outstanding. We enjoyed the free shuttle to the convention center. The ladies and gentleman here go above and beyond. The rooms are VERY clean and the complimentary breakfast is also very nice. I would definitely return to stay here again. It was very interesting learning about the history of the hotel. Also- not a far walk to University of New Mexico. Thank you Parq Central- for helping to make it such a wonderful stay for my mom and me!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meins57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Meins57,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate you penning a review regardless of when you stayed with us! It was our absolute pleasure to host you and your mother and our deepest hope is that you return this October (which also just so happens to be hot air balloon season here in Albuquerque and a great time to visit!). Please come and see us as soon as possible as it is a again always such a treat to have guests return to stay with us here at Hotel Parq Central. All the best.-Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Overall experience was good. Rooms are a small but unavoidable due to the history and nature of the building. Seems to draw in a older crowd. Service on roof top was great but service with air conditioning and our romance package delivery not so great we had to ask 3 separate times in our 1st day to adjust the air which in the end was nvr done. Our package was finally delivered by the bartender from the lounge.. kinda short staffed I'd say. Great lounge experience. .great food and drinks..and beautiful roof top view..courtyard also very pleasant. They tried hard to accommodate our needs even though the air issue was nvr delt with.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Autumn S,
Thank you so much for staying with us during your visit to our wonderful city. While it sounds like you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, it also appears that there were some definite areas where we may have fallen short.
For us here at Hotel Parq Central, anything short of spectacular simply is not good enough. We are so very sorry that your time at HPC was not all together ideal. Please know we are most assuredly taking note of the issues you faced in regards to your stay and know that we will hastily work to fix them.
Our hope is that you return and let us show you have we have implemented these changes. If we can ever make that happen please feel free to contact me directly and I will see to it that every aspect of your stay is absolutely perfect. Hope to see you soon and all the best.-Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The HPC is a perfect example of why we try to seek out independent boutique hotels whenever we can. The hotel is in beautiful shape inside and out. The staff is helpful and pleasant. There is a clean, well equipped workout room. Our breakfasts were delicious. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The hotel is "Y" shaped. Our room faced West, overlooking the city. Rooms facing South and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrodoEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Frodo Earth,
We whole heartedly agree with you; there really is something is special about boutique hotels. In an age when more and more small hotels are being absorbed by large corporations, Hotel Parq Central has a tremendous amount of pride in being the captain of our own ship. We know that by remaining true to our core values we are able to provide an experience the larger chains simply can’t compete with. Thank you so much for remaining our valued guests and we hope you have the chance to join us again as soon as possible. All the best.-Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a very fresh, clean and modern boutique hotel in a great location in Albuquerque. The service is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are spacious and modern, and above all kept very clean. Great courtyard garden and lovely breakfast. Nice rooftop lounge in the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NinaIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear NInaLW,

Fresh, clean, and modern are exactly what we aim for here at Hotel Parq Central! We take cleanliness very seriously and always appreciate when someone takes note. We hope you return soon as our courtyard continues to blossom with new flowers and shrubs each day. Hope to see you soon and thank you again for the kind review. All the best.-Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,371 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing