We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Staff Ever”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have never encountered such a welcoming and helpful staff at a hotel. I traveled to Albuquerque with my 5-yr-old daughter for one week and the hotel staff did everything in its power to assist me and make my daughter happy. Matthew Troche was especially wonderful to my daughter, giving her special treats, bringing the hotel dog to play with her, etc. She was so moved by his friendship that she actually cried when we left.

The hotel itself is lovely. The guest rooms and common areas are clean and pleasantly decorated. Each room has a digital thermostat so the temperature is always just right. The roller shade and curtains keep your room nice and dark for sleeping. The beds and pillows are very comfortable.

I have just two small suggestions I would like to pass along: 1) Install something on the guest room doors to prevent them from slamming so loudly and 2) consider adding more variety to the breakfast bar for guests who stay for longer visits.

I am so happy I chose to stay at Hotel Parq Central. It is the only place I will stay in Albuquerque! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cotorra_verde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Cattora_Verde,

Let me just start off by saying that getting beaten by the your daughter in consecutive games of Hungry Hungry Hippos was far and away one of the most enjoyable days I have ever had here at Hotel Parq Central. While our Hotel prides itself in its elegance, remaining a place that is enjoyable for all members of the family remains one of our utmost priorities. No one likes kids more than our resident border collie Mollie, so we definitely appreciate when people as wonderful as you and your daughter choose to stay with us.
As to your recommendations, please know we are absolutely taking them into consideration in an attempt to make you, and all our other guests, stay all the more enjoyable. The tranquility of our guest’s rooms and having a breakfast that stands above the mundane are major areas of focus for us here at HPC so we always appreciate suggestions! Thank you again for the kind words and we certainly are looking forward to your next visit! All the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,680)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parq Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I spent last weekend at Parq Central and can't wait to go back. Their attention to detail is exceeded only by the staff's efforts to make you feel welcome and completely comfortable! My wife chose the hotel when Matt at the desk told her he was very proud of his hotel and hoped we would stay at Parq Central. Being hotel owners ourselves, we knew a property with such positive employees wouldn't let us down. Keep up the great work! We will be back soon and often!

Room Tip: We were in a room that faced Central and were never bothered by any traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Mpogue,
It is always an immense honor to host guests like your wife and yourself. Please know we enjoy hosting you all as much as you all enjoy your little “stay-cations” here in Albuquerque. Our employees know we offer a special product here in Hotel Parq Central, so it’s not a difficult task to stay positive about our work. We are so glad that the frequency of your visits will remain “soon and often” as again, it is always a pleasure to interact with you both. All the best and see you soon.-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The facility is beautiful and the staff is professional and friendly. Everything was clean and I really liked that the hotel provided robes. I would definitely stay here again. Loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENISE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Denise M,
Your high recommendation really does mean a lot to us here at Hotel Parq Central. So many of our guests visit us based on the recommendations of their friends and coworkers, so we truly do appreciate it! More so, thank you for pointing out two of our favorite things about the hotel, the cleanliness and our soft luxurious robes! You wouldn't believe how popular those are with our guests! We here at HPC eagerly await your next visit. All the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Every encounter with every staff member was truly amazing. They are all knowledgable and strived to make our stay fabulous. The hotel is so beautiful and interesting, and we really enjoyed our stay. We spent much of our time in the Apothecary Bar on the rooftop, amazing beautiful views and the sunset really delivered. Will plan to make Hotel Parq Central our go to place whenever in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gib1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Gib 1946
Weddings mean a lot to us here at Hotel Parq Central. Our hope is that the beauty of our grounds, coupled with our friendly staff, aids in creating an experience which brides, grooms, and their guests will never forget. Whether the festivities are large or small, we strive to make every aspect of their special day entirely spectacular. Thank you for taking the time to highlight your positive experience here at HPC. We look forward to your next stay. All the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at the Parq Central and this recent experience proved that the first time was no fluke. Every member of the staff I encountered was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The hotel is immaculately maintained and it's obvious that the proprietor takes great pride in this property. The rooms are well-appointed and comfortable, the breakfast is delicious, and the rooftop bar (Apothecary Lounge) is a gem! One of the best features of this hotel is the shuttle service, which will take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius and pick you up again from 7am to 10:30pm. All around fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahanoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Mahanoy,
It’s always a pleasure to host guests for a second time. We deeply hope that we will have the pleasure of a third visit as well! Additionally, thank you so much for mentioning the pride that our proprietor feels in our property. That same sentiment is shared by everyone on our staff, and we hope this is readily visible in the manner in which we treat our guests. Safe travels and see you soon. –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

It is amazing the way the Parq Central has been transformed from it's days as a hospital to a luxury hotel. But in nooks and crannies there are tasteful dispays of what once was. You are made to feel welcome from the minute you enter the lobby. Quiet, almost serene. Areas to sit and enjoy a cup of tea or coffee which is always available, fireplace, newspapers. A beautiful outdoor area to again, just sit and relax. Comfortable, luxurious, if not large, rooms. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the Apothecary Lounge overlooking the city. Unfortunately, too chilly to sit out on the rooftop bar--though we did take a quick peek. I would definitely recommend as a place to stay and unwind from travel or a getaway from a hectic life. The Buffet breakfast, alas, is not up to the quality of the hotel. I would give it a pass.

Room Tip: We were in the front of the building near the road and it was very quiet. Cannot imagine a bad room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Sebastian22013,
Thank you so much for highlighting the serene nature of our property. It seems more and more often that is what continues to bring guests back to our hotel. Furthermore, we appreciate you taking the time to give the Apothecary Lounge a chance to serve you for dinner. It’s quite a unique experience to overlook the city while enjoying our signature food and cocktail menu. While it seems that you certainly enjoyed many aspects of your stay, the fact that our breakfast does meet your expectations is certainly something we will take into consideration. It is essential to us that anything connected to our hotel remains at absolute top notch quality. Our breakfast buffet, which is included with each guest’s stay, is always changing to meet the needs of our guests, so with this, we hope we get the chance to change your mind soon. We truly look forward to your next visit. All the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I have been to the roof top bar many times. The service, and views are great. The bartenders are very talented at making amazing cocktails. Every staff person that we have ever met has always been very pleasant and seem to really enjoy their job. This is a great place for a quite night out or to take out of town guest. We have not spent a night in the hotel yet. but we definitely will be soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 505Noah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Accommodations Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear 505Noah,
It beyond doubt brightens our day to know that your time at the Apothecary Lounge was enjoyable! Keep in mind that as the days become sunnier, our outdoor patio is only going to become all the more inviting! We hope you choose to spend one of these beautiful evenings with us as soon as possible. All the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,400 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $156 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing