We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Parq Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Downtown(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crossroads Motel(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Andaluz(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,799)
Filter reviews
1,799 results
Traveler rating
1,388
277
72
26
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,388
277
72
26
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquicherooftop barapothecary loungeboutique hotelrailroad hospitalartichoke cafemain buildingtop floornew mexicobeautiful hotelfresh fruitnob hillrooms are smallhot tubshuttle servicefree shuttlesanta fe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,087 - 1,092 of 1,799 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My family and I (husband and 3 kids stayed at this hotel for 3 days in December. The hotel definitely met our expectations. It was clean, nicely decorated, central and the staff were quite pleasant and helpful, the facility was just beautiful and we will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: We stay in a one bedroom suite that comfortably accommodated our family of 5. Avg 460 sq. Ft.1 King Bed-Luxury Amenities- Free WiFi-37" LCD Flat Screen TV-Sofa Sleeper.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuella01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Accommodations Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Nuella 01,
It is always a pleasure here at Parq Central to have the privilege to host parents traveling with their children. Remaining an upscale property which still maintaining a welcoming environment for our younger guests is one of the things we truly pride ourselves in here at the hotel. Some of our most treasured compliments have come from children who have absolutely loved their time here at Parq Central.
All the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I do not give five star ratings lightly; almost always I believe there is some room for improvement. Based on TripAdvisor, I was expecting a good experience, but what a delightfully better-than-expected surprise my actual experience turned out to be. An historic hospital-cum-hotel, there's a delightful charm about the place which makes it truly extraordinary in comparison to its typical price-competitive chains. Like the entire property, my room was not just clean, it was impeccable. Without exception, every staff member with whom I had contact was genuinely friendly and enthusiastic about ensuring my satisfaction.

Room Tip: No two rooms are the same, and each looks charming; I don't think you could go wrong with any. That said, you may prefer the side facing the courtyard/hot tub just for the quieter view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_Kelly_SCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Accommodations Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear D_Kelly_SCF
We are so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We especially want to thank you for mentioning our staff. Our goal is that the pride we feel in our unique hotel remains evident in the way we treat our customers day in and day out.
More so, in regards to your mention of our hotel experience versus that of typical price-competitive chain, we believe that by remaining an independently owned and operated hotel allows us the privilege to provide a uniquely personalized experience to every guest who walks through our door. A mediocre cookie cutter stay is something we refuse to settle for here at The Hotel Parq Central.
If your travel plans ever bring you back to Albuquerque it would be our deepest pleasure to host you once again. Hotel Parq Central only plans to continue to improve and find new ways to make our hotel experience a top notch experience. Hope to see you soon.

All the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We've stayed here twice after trying the corporate tower hotels and a resort north of town. Very convenient to airport. Beautifully renovated in refreshingly understated design, while maintaining the character of the vintage building. The rooms are nicely decorated with soundproof window glass - although we could see the highway, all that was heard was a faint hum. Watching the sunset with cocktails in hand on the the rooftop terrace is a great experience. The bar seems to be frequented by as many locals as hotel guests. Breakfasts are very good. Looking forward to our next visit to Parq Central.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJSCME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Accommodations Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear NJSCME,
Thank you deeply for the kind words. Please know we enjoyed hosting you as much as you enjoyed staying at the Parq Central. Furthermore, thank you specifically for taking the time to notice our soundproof windows. Clearly you have an eye for detail! One of our main goals during construction of the hotel was to create a space removed from the sometime hectic atmosphere of central Albuquerque. Great care was put into selecting soundproof windows which play a huge role in creating the sense of serenity which Parq Central prides itself in.
It means so much to us when guests choose to stay with us time and time again. We genuinely thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to your next visit!
All the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We chose this hotel as a quick honeymoon getaway and weren't disappointed. The amenities and hotel quality are excellent. I couldn't give it a 5 because we weren't able to have breakfast or enjoy the Apothecary Lounge. I know if we ever make it back to Albuquerque we will stay there again.

Room Tip: There is a bit of traffic noise, but it dissipates in the evening. The water pressure on the second floor is lacking, but the OC Bigelow products will make you forget; you just stay in the expansive shower a little longer to compensate!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brattymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewTroche, Guest Accommodations Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Niki G,
One of the most rewarding things about operating the Hotel Parq Central is having the honor to host couples celebrating their recently completed nuptials. Thank you all for choosing to stay with us during this momentous occasion in your lives. One of our most treasured commitments at the hotel remains our devotion to makings sure that every aspect of a newlywed couples’ stay remains absolutely impeccable. We hope that this was your experience with us.
Whether a bride and groom are married here and the hotel or choose just to stay the night, it is always a special experience, and one which take very seriously here at Hotel Parq Central. We hope you have a chance in the future to try out our Apothecary lounge and enjoy breakfast in our parlor. Perhaps this might be the perfect place for your first anniversary?
Again, thank you for the opportunity to host your honeymoon visit and we wish you years of happiness to come.
All the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This charming hotel is located near downtown ABQ and nearby hospitals. My recent visit was delightful start to finish. Refreshing interior design and appointments, light and bright. Very helpful staff, including Molly, the front desk Border Collie. This place is anything but a corporate hotel. It is quiet with a well planned layout of public and private sections. Breakfast exceeded my expectation. Coffee is conveniently located on each floor for early morning risers. This hotel has a very European feel to it. Rooms were bright, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: ABQ is noted for it's evening sunsets. Some rooms may have that exposure. But the best sunset view is from the roof top "Apothocary Bar" where tapas are served.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKPdurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear PKPdurango,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to compose such a kind review of your recent stay at HPC. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the property especially delightful and refreshing. It is always lovely to hear that our dedication to customer service is appreciated.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews