We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Parq Central
Nearby Hotels
$69
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Old Town(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$77
$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$85
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveler rating
1,401
282
73
26
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,401
282
73
26
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquicherooftop barapothecary loungeboutique hotelrailroad hospitalartichoke cafemain buildingtop floornew mexicobeautiful hotelfresh fruitnob hillrooms are smallhot tubshuttle servicefree shuttlesanta fe
Filter
Updating list...
1,134 - 1,139 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Not as delighted with this hotel compared to our last visit. We had to wait 30 mins before we could go to our room – not happy. The Hotel was reasonably comfortable, but our room was in the Doctors building 2 rather than the main block and access with heavy cases was through a difficult labyrinth of stairs and paths made me not happy again. No mention of bar on roof. We were disturbed in the night by someone trying to unlock our door – we presumed he was lost. In the room there was nowhere adequate to sit to work. Spider in the bath eek. There was no coffee or tea available in the morning unlike the other building last time. The TV was not working and needed to be connected at rear - Internet service is reasonable. Pillows were rather high for us. No fridge noise which is always good. Breakfast was uninteresting with quiche (what the) and weird cereals tasting like bird food - fruit was acceptable – they need to look at breakfast and make it more palatable.

Overall our stay was only okay average.

Room Tip: Avoid Doctors Building Number 2 unless traveling light.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank youngfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear youngfletch,

We could not be more apologetic that you did not enjoy your second stay at HPC. Please know that we have taken your comments to heart and we appreciate customers pointing out what they did not enjoy so that we may change and improve. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review.

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were very disappointed with this hotel - the room was tiny, uncarpeted, had no bath in the bathroom, only a shower, and no microwave. When we had to leave early the next day instead of staying 2 nights as we had planned, they charged us an extra $50 for not cancelling 24 hours in advance. The room felt like a hospital room, which isn't surprising, I guess, since it used to be a hospital. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bluewatergirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear bluewatergirl2013,

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay at HPC. I personally wish that you had brought your dissatisfaction to the attention of me or the staff so that we would have been able to address the problem. Again we are very sorry.

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel's interior design must have been updated recently because the lobby and surrounding rooms were just stunning - a modern feel in a venerable building. The building is almost a 100 years old and used to be a hospital. It feels more like an old estate, especially the older part in the back where we stayed. There is a "family room" back there which was just beautiful. Our room was big, with windows all around, and a nice view from the bed. Albuquerque is a noisy city with highways surrounding it, but in the back part, it was very quiet. Not sure, if the same is true for the larger and taller front building. Early in the morning, coffee was waiting on a counter in the hallway ... it was so nice to have a cup of coffee in bed and to just enjoy the view. Breakfast was outstanding with quiche and delicious baked goods. We used the hot tub as well which was located in a lush garden. One caveat - cockroaches love the garden, too, and you see some dead ones, since they spray. We also saw 2 tiny ones in our bathroom - not sure if we dragged them in with our bath robes or if they came up through the drain. So if you are squeamish, it might not be for you. Lastly, their roof top patio is a must. It's a prime spot for watching the sun set, and the seats fill up quickly. Very beautiful patio.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrigitteMMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear BrigitteMMO,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We absolutely love the back building due to the family room and views of the park so we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed it as well! Thank you so much for pointing out the pest problem we will address the problem. We are glad that you also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well as the Apothecary Lounge. We would love to have you back again soon!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was probably the cleanest, comfortable hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was polite and professional. The rooftop was the best part! We will stay again! The beds were comfy and showers were huge!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Gina M,

We at HPC are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay so much. Specifically we are glad that you enjoyed the rooms, the rooftop, as well as the members of our staff. We can't wait to have you back!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at this property for two nights. It was one of the nicest hotels we have been to. The rooms were lovely and very, very clean. The staff was super helpful. Breakfast was great.

We did experience on small hiccup... Our first room did not have adequate AC, even after they sent maintenance up there to fix it. When we ask the desk for options, they moved us to another room (which happened to be a suite). Wow! Talk about customer service.

Also, even though this is considered a deluxe property, they did not nickel and dime you. Parking was free. Internet was free. Breakfast was included.
I hated to leave this hotel, and if I am ever in NM again, I will definitely stay here. We loved the staff and Molly, the front desk dog!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamZMintHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear TeamZMintHill,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review of your recent stay at HPC. Customer service is something that we take a lot of pride in so we are incredibly glad that our staff was able to assist you and provide you with a room upgrade. It is also lovely to hear that you enjoyed many of our complimentary services such as the parking, breakfast, and internet. We hope to have you back again soon!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews