We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was probably the cleanest, comfortable hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was polite and professional. The rooftop was the best part! We will stay again! The beds were comfy and showers were huge!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Gina M,

We at HPC are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay so much. Specifically we are glad that you enjoyed the rooms, the rooftop, as well as the members of our staff. We can't wait to have you back!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,147
    217
    51
    22
    21
See reviews for
261
628
102
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at this property for two nights. It was one of the nicest hotels we have been to. The rooms were lovely and very, very clean. The staff was super helpful. Breakfast was great.

We did experience on small hiccup... Our first room did not have adequate AC, even after they sent maintenance up there to fix it. When we ask the desk for options, they moved us to another room (which happened to be a suite). Wow! Talk about customer service.

Also, even though this is considered a deluxe property, they did not nickel and dime you. Parking was free. Internet was free. Breakfast was included.
I hated to leave this hotel, and if I am ever in NM again, I will definitely stay here. We loved the staff and Molly, the front desk dog!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamZMintHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear TeamZMintHill,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review of your recent stay at HPC. Customer service is something that we take a lot of pride in so we are incredibly glad that our staff was able to assist you and provide you with a room upgrade. It is also lovely to hear that you enjoyed many of our complimentary services such as the parking, breakfast, and internet. We hope to have you back again soon!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 3 nights as part of my husband's birthday celebration and enjoyed every minute. The rooftop lounge offers great service and a beautiful view of the city. We will be back very soon!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy2096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Cindy2096,

We could not be happier that you enjoyed your stay at HPC so much. The rooftop Apothecary Lounge is a favorite of ours as well!

Hope to see you back again soon!

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I loved my stay here and and everyone I have recommended to stay here has had a great experience. The interior design is beautiful, rooms comfortable and staff amazing. I never hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and my firsthand experience here was excellent from start to finish.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you so much for writing such kind words regarding your recent stay at HPC. We could not be happier that you enjoyed your experience so much. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you so much for recommending us!

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had an outstanding stay at Hotel Parq Central. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze. Desk clerk, Kyle, personally walked us to our room. Awesome and hardy breakfast buffet--included quiche. Hotel staff shuttled us down and picked us up at Old Town Restaurant--nice we didn't have to worry about where to park or driving after drinking. Cool rooftop patio off 4th floor bar with a great view of sunset and city skyline.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Leslie L,

Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Parq Central for your recent trip to Albuquerque. We take great pride in our staff so thank you very much for the positive review. We are always pleased to hear that our guests take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and we hope that you had a great dinner experience in Old Town. Make sure to visit us again at the Apothecary Lounge during your next stay to grab a carefully crafted cocktail or simply to take in the views of Albuquerque.

Thank you again!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor Ranch, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My fiancee and I had just gotten engaged at Vernon's in the North Valley and were looking for a nice hotel to continue celebrating our very special night in. We originally stopped by hotel Andaluz who wanted a ridiculous $16 to valet park our car or we could walk from a pay for parking garage, I told the valet there forget it we'll take our business elsewhere and we wound up at Hotel Parq Central where the parking was (shocker) free and the concierge upgraded us to a suite for our special occasion. We were given a tour of the grounds and the physicians quarters (all at about 1 am) given 2 free drinks at Apothecary and allowed to privately enjoy a midnight dip in the jacuzzi out back. Our room was beautiful, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was scrumptious the next morning. I love, love, love HPC and I wish their wedding packages weren't so expensive because I would have our wedding there in a heartbeat! But thank you HPC for making one of the most amazing nights in my life that much more special. My only disappointment was not seeing any ghosts but who knows maybe next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Julie H,

We are so honored that we were able to accommodate you on your special night! We greatly appreciate the time that you have taken to review us and we are glad that you were able to enjoy the Jacuzzi and complimentary breakfast as well as the carefully designed room. We hope that you enjoyed your upgraded room and please feel free to contact Noelle Wallace the Director of Sales should you have any questions regarding upcoming wedding plans. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the grounds and staff to be delightful.

We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel, we upgraded to a suite at a fair price and had a huge room in the heart of downtown with a comfy bed and all the amenities you could need.

Service was top notch, I particularly appreciated fresh coffee on each floor at all hours, which was nice for us.

We only stayed one night, but wished we had more. The rooftop bar is also a great place for snacks and a drink (try the Sazerac) and is loved by locals as well as visitors.

Overall, well worth your time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reason88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Reason88,

We are overjoyed that you had a great experience during your recent stay at HPC. We take great pride in providing a welcoming and comfortable experience and it means a lot to us that you found our staff helpful and our facilities fresh and accommodating. Thank you so much for your drink recommendation (the Sazerac is a favorite of ours as well).

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,214 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#16 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing