We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in central Albuquerque”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Spent a couple nights here on a quick trip to Albuquerque and was pleased to find that this hotel lives up to its excellent reputation. The property itself is a very recently remodeled and re-purposed former hospital, so the interior is currently brand new and gleaming. Scattered early 20th Century medical artifacts make for interesting hallway browsing, and large common areas downstairs are actually very conducive to lounging. Rooms are quite nice (if on the small side) and exceptionally clean; many have pleasant courtyard views or even more impressive city/mountain ones. The staff was happy to answer questions and was notably accommodating of our requests. As others have mentioned, the Apothecary Lounge upstairs is a surprisingly worthwhile venue with some pretty spectacular views of downtown Albuquerque. I would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesocyclone2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear mesocyclone2011,

Thank you so much for the wonderful description of HPC. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the renovated historic site and that you were able to take advantage of many of the amenities that we have to offer our guests. We take a lot of pride in our location providing rooftop views of both the Sandias and downtown Albuquerque and we are always happy to hear that our guests enjoy their time at the Apothecary Lounge.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Wonderful Hotel and Friendly Helpful Staff. Accomodations were wonderful. Had a pleasent breakfast with a super cheery and uplifting staff member Jeremy. Great Job! We would stay here again when travelling through Alburquerque. The roof top lounge served great drinks and the food was super as well. Great sunset views from the rooftop deck.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room and roof top lounge were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear dmocko,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the facilities including the Apothecary Lounge and the complimentary breakfast. We take great pride in our staff to a special thanks for pointing out Jeremy’s excellent work.

We hope that you recommend HPC to others and we look forward to seeing you again!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very well appointed boutique hotel in central Albuquerque. Very well designed, friendly stall, great location. Great rooftop bar. Will return when in the area. Staff recommendations on nearby restaurants were on the mark.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDavisFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at HPC. It is always great to hear that our hard work is paying off and that our guests enjoy the time that they spend with us.

Thank for your taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you choose to stay at HPC again in the future.

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

What a lovely hotel. Its design is fresh and it is impeccably clean and tidy. The front desk staff were all charming. Be sure to ask for Molly on your arrival. Our room was a 1 bedroom suite on the end of the hall - very nice with large windows, a super comfortable king bed and large bathroom. There are little nooks throughout the hotel that display cool memorabilia from its past as a hospital. There is fresh coffee in each hallway in the mornings and ice service in individual bags - very civilized! The Apothecary Bar on the top floor is not to be missed. The outside views are incredible and the bartenders make a excellent cocktails!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lark536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear lark536,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at HPC! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed everything from the room itself to the Apothecary Lounge. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you back again soon!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

On Our vacation we spent 2 night at the Central Parq, the room and view was great. The staff were very willing to help in any posible. The roof top lounge has a great view of the sunset. Easy access to the highway. They said during balloon festival you have a great view of the balloons.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Jim R,

Thank you so much for writing this review. We are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take in the views from the Apothecary Lounge. There are indeed wonderful views of Albuquerque's Balloon Fiesta!

We hope to see you back again soon!

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed recently for 3 nights, a long weekend, to visit family. The room was called "deluxe", but it must have been their smallest room - a king bed, a chair, and not much else. Nevertheless, it was very comfortable with nice windows that opened at the bottom, and lots of light, looking out toward the gardens. There were some good touches with details - a reading lamp just behind the comfortable chair, and the shower head was just wonderful. Great water pressure! Also, the bathroom itself was roomy, with a terrific magnifying mirror. Thick, fluffy towels as well. Very comfortable bed. We elected not to have the sheets changed for the 3 nights we stayed, and I am glad it was offered as an environmentally friendly option. The two glasses in the room were heavy blue glass, and very attractive - none of this plastic stuff!

Staff was hospitable..........although they did forget our wakeup call the first morning........fortunately we woke ourselves up and did not miss anything important.

Gardens were nicely done, and pleasant to sit, as were the public rooms were we relaxed after breakfast with the local paper.

Now, the breakfast - this is the one problem I wish they would fix. Sure, the fruit, yoghurt, and pastries were fine, and hard boiled eggs, but the much publicized quiches??????? Ugh!!!!!!! They were just awful. They had different names, like "sausage and onion", or "spinach and ham", but they had no taste and what taste they had was rubbery and uniform - no difference between them. Listen.................a quiche should have at least a semblance of custard - that is what it is supposed to be, an egg custard with crust and various good tasting things added..................there were eggs in there all right, but inedible. Absolutely inedible. What a disappointment! I know this is a small thing, but without edible quiches the breakfast was just ho hum, and like any other continental breakfast offering.

Other than that - the hotel was clean and well appointed, and we enjoyed the environment. We might stay here again, but would get a bigger room and eat our breakfast out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear glennieLosAngeles,

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely description of the rooms and grounds here at HPC. We are glad that you found everything to your liking including the staff. We have taken your comments about the quiche served at breakfast and we will address the problem. We are always looking for new ways to improve so thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!

We hope to see you back again soon!

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Recently spent one night in a king corner room which was very spacious and nice. The rooftop bar should get a ton a raves for their variety of beverages available. We had snacks and drinks which were outstanding. The staff in the bar were cheerful and friendly.

Room Tip: Go with the corner King rooms...much larger and quieter as they are at the back on the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Karen B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed the corner room as well as your experience at the Apothecary Lounge. We hope that you keep us in mind the next time you travel to Albuquerque!

Thanks again,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,422 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
145 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $147 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing