We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than the last time.”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Recently spent one night in a king corner room which was very spacious and nice. The rooftop bar should get a ton a raves for their variety of beverages available. We had snacks and drinks which were outstanding. The staff in the bar were cheerful and friendly.

Room Tip: Go with the corner King rooms...much larger and quieter as they are at the back on the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Karen B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed the corner room as well as your experience at the Apothecary Lounge. We hope that you keep us in mind the next time you travel to Albuquerque!

Thanks again,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,039 - 1,045 of 1,702 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

In town for a conference at the Convention Center. Our room was clean, inviting, and quiet. The bed and linens were fabulous. The staff were courteous, friendly, and helpful. Thankful for the shuttle service to and from the Convention Center.

Recommend visiting the Apothecary Lounge. We enjoyed sitting outside one evening and watching the sunset.

Complimentary breakfast is a nice touch; however, the quiche (rubbery) and pastries (not fresh, lacking in flavor) were not great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myleeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear myleeann,

We could not be happier that you enjoyed the hotel rooms as well as the Apothecary Lounge. Thank you for pointing out some suggestions for the breakfast we are constantly looking for ways to improve. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We can't get over how friendly the entire staff is at this lovely boutique hotel.
So professional and accommodating was everyone. A nice touch - they held our luggage for us after check-out time and shuttled us to Old Downtown then picked us up from Old Downtown w/ our luggage in tow and took us to the airport. We enjoyed meeting Molly, the hotel doggie too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank segly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Wilby,

We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your recent stay at HPC. In particular we are glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and that you found the staff to be helpful.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

As a marathon runner for the Duke City Marathon this weekend, I always look for hotels that are close to the race start. This marathon did not list host hotels and Parq Central was within walking distance, although not safe streets. After registering I asked for a late or extended stay of 1 1/2 hours so that I could shower after the race. NO. I was told by Yancy in no uncertain terms that has never been done; I was told by the housekeeping manager they don't do that as all the rooms need to be ready for 3:00 checkin. The only thing I needed was a shower. I lost the debate. Upon my return after the race, I asked for a towel so I could at least wash in the lobby bathroom--NO. I then asked for a shuttle to the airport and was told there were 50 people going to the airport--the hotel only has 74 rooms--wonder if they all were allowed to stay past checkout! I was number 51 yet the shuttle was sitting there, no one else was waiting. I then asked again--the shuttle driver appeared and I was the lone person on the van. Having run 49 marathons in that many different cities and states, I have NEVER been treated so rudely by hotel staff--and the room was very expensive. Beautiful--but expensive--oh, and no food in the morning at 6:30am.

Room Tip: Nothing good to say about the service of the staff. Rooms were nice and comfortable--but the rude s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pam57201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Pam57201,

I personally apologize if you found me or the staff unfriendly and unhelpful. This was a very busy weekend for us and we therefore had to have rooms available to honor reservations checking in later that day. I could not be more sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We pride ourselves in our customer service and we are always looking for ways to improve. I appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great place to stay in Albuquerque.
Room was spacious and quiet. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Very good breakfast with some homemade quiches, fruits, toast, muffins, ....
There is also a small court outside that is quite and very confortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seb883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Seb883,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the room, staff, and breakfast. We hope to see you back again soon!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I were in Albuquerque for the Balloon Fiesta. Having lived in the city many years ago, I was acquainted with many of the hotels. We found Parq Central on TA and because of the reviews, we decided to try it. We were not disappointed. It's an excellent hotel; the staff is friendly and attentive; the rooms are comfortable and the grounds are manicured and relaxing. Perhaps most importantly, the price is reasonable. It's now our hotel of choice in the city we love.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear William T.,

We are so glad that you researched us on TA and decided to stay with us for Balloon Fiesta. We are glad that you enjoyed the rooms and grounds. Thank you so much for pointing out the attentive and friendly staff. We are so glad that we became your hotel choice in Albuquerque and we can't wait to see you again!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We just got back from the Balloon Fiesta in Albuquerque and decided to stay at the Hotel Parq Central because it was rated so highly on TA. Absolutely no disappointments. The room we had was a good size, clean, comfortable and quiet. The 4th floor bar is perfect for light fare and and evening drink after you've been out all day. All of the staff was courteous and friendly. We would definitely stay there again. Plus - there are a couple of great restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyCinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear AndyCINMD,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad that you were able to join us for Balloon Fiesta and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,407 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,813 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#27 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $152 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing