We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfu, delighful and with a tiny drop more would be perfect!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderfu, delighful and with a tiny drop more would be perfect!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Superb boutique hotel that I remembered from its earlier days as a hospital. The rehab of this landmarked and historic register building has been remarkably done, with artwork of the originally facility (my room had a well-framed blow up of picture postcard when the Parq Central was the Santa Fe Hotel in the 1920's). The rooms are rather small, but the bathrooms are rather large with fab shower heads and showers. No bathtub so, so for me, small room and no tub mad it less than excellent. Amenities are just what you want: Bigelow soaps, gels, shampoo/conditioner and body lotion; soft, white, elegant Frette linens. Breakfast buffet is plentiful, with some great pastries and an outdoor patio. The Apothecary Lounge on the roof, while it doesnt carry through the Apothecary theme is modern, with a great cocktail and wine list and a view of Alb that's gorgeous. Service during daytime is truly truly spendid; over the top: hospitable, gracious, helpful. One of the best staff members is Molly: the dog behind the reception desk. Service after 5 PM isnt up to the day time staff, and like many of the better hotels in Alb. there are few in staff to help with bags. I would definitely stay at the Parq Central again, and though I wont mention my other fav hotel in Alb here, its a toss up which I like better; so I'll just have to split my visits between the two!

Room Tip: I asked for an upgrade upon check in and was given a room that was slightly larger than others-- I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Amy L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that you remember the former days of our property and have an appreciation for the renovation. We are pleased that you enjoyed the bathroom and would love to place you in the Residence on your next trip, as those rooms do have bathtubs in addition to showers. We are delighted that you enjoyed the amenities in your room and the Frette linens. The Apothecary Lounge does boast incredible views of the city and also some delicious cocktails, which we are glad you were able to enjoy. We are sorry to hear that the service after 5 pm was not on par with the service you received earlier in the day. We have addressed this with our team and hope you will note improvement on your next visit.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,241
    246
    62
    25
    29
See reviews for
284
698
111
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel had great staff and nice amenities but I have a few suggestions for improvement.
This is a pet friendly hotel, which is important to me. However, they charge an extra $75 per pet which I think is a bit excessive. To their credit however, I applaud them for joining the ever-growing ranks of pet (which should include cats as well as dogs) friendly accommodations.
I would make some minor
changes to the lighting in the room. The floor lamp switch was difficult to locate. It was located in the base of the lamp... I expected to sit in the chair to read and just reach up to turn the light on.
Also I would have liked a bathroom light that was not accompanied by a noisy exhaust fan.
Small details, but little glitches in an otherwise wonderful hotel which was staffed by some of the friendliest and most pleasant personnel I have encountered.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xtine46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Xtine46,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central and offering some suggestions for improvement. We are glad that you appreciate of pet friendly policy, but we are sorry you find the fee to be steep. We appreciate your thoughts on lighting in the guest rooms and also the separation of the bathroom fan and the light; our maintenance team is taking these into consideration for future renovation. We are thrilled that you find our team to be some of the friendliest personnel you have encountered- we strongly believe that hospitality is the vital aspect of your experience with us.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at this wonderful hotel. Our room had everything we needed. The rooms are not large, but the bed is very comfortable. Very nice bathroom and shower. Make sure to checkout the hotub and roof top bar. The sunsets are beautiful. This seems to be a very private, cozy, quiet, hotel. Allison at check in was great. The decor is stunning, modern, but still has remnants of the hospital it used to be. This will be the place we will come back to when visiting Albuquerque.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Louie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Louie2012,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are pleased that your guest room was very comfortable and quiet. The Apothecary Lounge on the rooftop offers incredible views and we are glad that you were able to take in one of the New Mexico sunsets. Allison is a valued member of our team; we are happy that she offered excellent hospitality. We are delighted that you enjoyed the decor and the renovation of our property.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as part of our Route 66 trip across America and this as one of the best we stayed in.

The hotel reception girls are lovely and even show you up to your room. They are very helpful and don't mind giving ideas for places to go and visit. Without them, we wouldn't have visited the tram link! It has a great location and plenty of parking.

The hotel looks amazing with a beautiful interior and hallways. The breakfast is excellent - try the quiche if you can!

Sadly, the fridge was missing from our room (big gap where it should be) and the room and beds were a little small if comfortable.

All in all, we had a great stay. I'm very surprised this hotel is only rated 3.5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan_saviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear dan_saviola,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are honored to be one of the best hotels on your Rt 66 trip! We are delighted that the young ladies at the front desk walked you to your guest room and were able to assist you in planning your Albuquerque outings. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast each morning and overall had a great stay.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again if you find yourself in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Spent one night at the Parq Central on my way to Santa Fe. What a wonderful night's experience. The room was more than I expected for a converted hospital. Furniture and wall decor were appropriate and delightful. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was well laid out and the shower was large. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was very nice. My room faced the courtyard and was quiet at night. Heard some highway hum in the morning. I would recommend this hotel for a great night's sleep, pleasant stay, and uniqueness. Look forward to my next trip to stay at the Parq Central.

Room Tip: Ask for the courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye-SVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Faye-SVL,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central on your way to Santa Fe. We are so glad that your guest room exceeded your expectations and that our team was very helpful and pleasant to interact with. We are happy that your guest room was quiet and that you were able to have a good night's rest before heading north.

We appreciate your kind recommendation to other travelers and we look forward to your next visit!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Rooms and service were nice but we really enjoyed the rooftop Lounge. The calamari was so good! Crispy and not chewy with a delicious flavor. Company this with your favorite drink then sit back and enjoy the breeze and beautiful sunset!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chefchic09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Chefchic09,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay of Hotel Parq Central. We are so glad that you not only enjoyed your guest room, but also the experience on the rooftop in the Apothecary Lounge.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
437 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed only one night here but check in was quick and efficient. The hotel is 3 years old from a lovely renovation, it used to be a hospital which explains the layout. The rooms are fairly small including the bathroom but well appointed. The bed was comfortable. There is no coffee machine but they do provide coffee stations on the floor. We were on the 3rd floor facing the courtyard so it was quiet despite being near a major intersection. Their toiletries are from NYC but quite pungent so if you're sensitive, you might not enjoy it. The bathroom fan is also very loud and unfortunately comes on with the lights, so if you're sharing this room and need to visit the toilet at night, it could be bothersome.
There is a stairway to the rooftop bar which has a lovely sunset view over Albuquerque. You can see the neon signs over the Route 66. Many of the attractions of Route 66 have disappeared, we ended up not walking in Nob Hill just driving through and it was adequate. The hotel has a complimentary car service that will take you anywhere within 3 miles - this include Nob Hill. We had cocktails at the bar and service was pleasant and attentive, they have large loungers so couples could recline together and relax after a long day and enjoy the sunset or watch the stars. Breakfast was lovely with fresh quiche, oatmeal, pastries and fruit. It was delicious and there was a small outdoor courtyard in which to enjoy it.
Also, note that the hotel does have specials and booking directly with them was cheaper than going through my regular hotel website. This property exemplifies a boutique hotel. There are cheaper options but this was definitely worth the price of the stay.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicalnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear tropicalnorth,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that you enjoyed the renovation of our historic building and found the guest rooms to be well appointed. We are pleased that you enjoyed time in the Apothecary Lounge, taking in the view of Rt 66. We enjoy offering breakfast each morning and we are happy that you enjoyed the offering. We are glad to know that you were able to find a great deal booking with us directly and that you feel the boutique experience is worth the price.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing