We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing hotel, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Relaxing hotel, great service”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My wife and I spent one night at the Parq Central. We recommend it highly to all for the following reasons:

1. Comfortable bed: We had a great night's sleep on a wonderfully comfortable bed.
2. Soothing room decor & design: Our standard room was small but well-appointed with satellite TV, safe, adequate storage, easy-to-use air conditioning, large windows, and large shower. It was everything we needed to relax and unwind.
3. Service: We were greeted by a very friendly and informative staff person. We felt welcomed and valued.
4. Location: The hotel is very easy to get to from I-25 and is very close to the airport and several restaurants.
5. Free shuttle: The hotel offers a free shuttle to/from the airport terminal, airport car rental center, and downtown locations.
6. Continental breakfast: We enjoyed a great breakfast in the hotel's large and bright dining area. The choice included bagels, pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and one hot item (two types of quiche on our morning).
7. Free internet. There is free wifi throughout the hotel. This includes a couple of computers near the lobby (which has a printer - great for your boarding passes!)

Some things to note:
1. The hotel does not have a restaurant or room service. There is a lounge on the top floor that serves small plates - but not full meals as such. There are several restaurants/diners within an easy walk of the hotel - but just bear this in mind if you will arrive very early/late.
2. The aforementioned rooftop lounge is the Apothecary Lounge. I found service here to be very poor - it makes me wonder if this is managed separately from the hotel.
3. There is a fitness center open 24 hours a day - but it is quite small (only four machines and a very small floor area)

We really liked the Parq, got a great deal, and would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gearoid9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Gearoid9,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central with such detail- this is a tremendous benefit to other travelers and we appreciate you sharing your experience. We are glad that your guest room was comfortable and that the amenities offered with your guest room worked well for you. We are especially pleased that the service you received in the hotel was genuinely friendly. We are so sorry that you did not have the same level of service in the Apothecary Lounge. Our Food and Beverage Manager is addressing this issue with his team and implementing new standards of service in attempts to ensure that the service received in the lounge is the same as that received in the hotel. We have started offering room service and are changing the menu in the Apothecary for Fall this week.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,239
    243
    62
    25
    29
See reviews for
284
695
111
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I am back at my Albuquerque haute - the Hotel Parq Central for a 2 night stay. I continue to like this spot in Central Avenue with some nearby eateries and bars. The rooms are good sized with the right amenities for a comfortable stay. Coffee is available at a serving station on each floor. This trip - steaming cups were promptly available at 6:30 am. An improvement over my last stay. Clearly I am a coffee addict and still miss in-room service. That issue aside - Hotel Parq Central is a solid stay in Albuquerque - and will continue to get my business.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwgcontact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear dwgcontact,

Thank you for your continued support of Hotel Parq Central. We are pleased that you have enjoyed not only the hotel, but the neighborhood we are situated in as well. We are sorry that we fell short on having coffee available at 6:30 am on your last stay, but we are happy to have improved this for you for this trip. We now offer Keurig to be delivered to your room upon request, so please keep this in mind for your future visits.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to your next trip!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel last minute and not sure what to expect. From the time we walked in to the time we checked out, we were very impressed. Emma, Allison and Kyle were FANTASTIC all evening. They are super friendly, always smiling and willing to help in any way. The only downside was the lounge upstairs. Food was good but service was not so good. The staff up there was far from friendly and uninviting. Consequently, we found other bars/lounges to hang out at for the reminder of our evening. It was a shame because the hotel is beautiful as is the bar and roof top view. Wish we cold have enjoyed it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Traditional room. Would have stayed another night and tried a different room, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Pornjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Pornjoy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that our team provided you with excellent hospitality, specifically Emma, Allison and Kyle at the front desk. We are so sorry to hear that your experience in the Apothecary Lounge kept your overall experience from being perfect. Our Food and Beverage Manager has addressed your service concerns with his staff and is implementing a training course to ensure that the level of service in the lounge meets the level of service in the hotel.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to redeem the poor service experience you had in the lounge.

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I booked HPC based on Expedia recommendations. After 22hr in transit the hotel was close by and easy to find. The welcome was exceptionally friendly, the down stairs was neat and tidy, and the room was the same. Stayed in a double and the bathroom and large walk-in shower was spotlessly clean.

Over the course of my stay, I asked for restaurant recommendations and everyone they suggested was a keeper. The best part was the staff offered to drive us in their courtesy van which allowed me to have a drink or two.

After a few nights in Roswell, I called to book for two nights before flying back to England and they greeted me like long lost friends. I stayed in a single this time and the room was again spotlessly clean. On this leg I visited the roof-top bar which is a must visit if you stay here. Happy hour is indeed a happy time. The views, drinks, and staff are just great.

I would definitely recommend HPC to any and all, and I look forward to visiting this great hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Jules V,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us based upon reviews from Expedia. We are delighted to have met your expectations. Our team revels in providing genuine hospitality and we are so pleased that you felt at home during your time with us. We are happy that you were able to enjoy some of the local restaurants and enjoy a drink or two while you were out, knowing the shuttle would bring you "home" after dinner. The Apothecary lounge on the rooftop offers spectacular views, so we are glad you were able to enjoy some time up there during the second leg of your trip.

We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and we look forward to your next visit!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Wonderful atmosphere! Every employee we met was very nice and did everything they could to make us happy. The bed was comfy, linens great, everything was super clean. The rooftop is a special, mesmerizing place to relax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfnpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear golfnpair,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that each member of our team did their best to provide you with excellent hospitality- this is our greatest joy! We are pleased that you bed was comfy and your guest room was super clean. The Apothecary Lounge on the rooftop is a wonderful place to relax and we are happy that you were able to spend some time taking in the view.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The renovated hospital is great to look at, and room was good. Frette linens were super, awkward room arrangement (and shape) made sitting in the single chair problematic. Great people work here. Breakfast was in lauded, but odd choices - some not very good and some excellent. Easy to find, but street and freeway noise is a problem.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near freeway, and even then you hear it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Suenglish,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that you enjoyed the Frette linens in your room and the hospitality you received during your stay. We are happy that the location was easy to find, but we are very sorry to hear that you were able to hear street noise from your guest room. We did our best to insulate the windows, but motorcycle engines and ambulance sirens unfortunately can still be heard in some of the rooms.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we would be happy to place you in a room facing the courtyard on your next trip!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Historic hospital transformed into hotel. Staff offered great service. In my opinion, best hotel in Albuquerque. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and the grounds are beautiful. If a continental breakfast is okay with you, it's of a good quality. I forgot to ask about ghost stories, but I'm sure they would oblige.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear BJ2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled that you feel we are the best hotel in Albuquerque and that the hospitality you received was great. We are pleased that the beds and pillow were comfortable for you and that you found the grounds to be beautiful.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,328 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing