We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“!Excellence in hostelry”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Texas, United States
1 review
“!Excellence in hostelry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

These people know how to treat their customers! Everyone in the hotel made sure our stay was the best ever! You must meet Molly, the front desk manager. I wish there could be a Hotel Parq Central everywhere I travel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Diana L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We value each guest who enters our doors and we are thrilled that you found the level of hospitality you received to be wonderful. Molly is a favorite aspect of many guest's stay and we are happy that you were able to meet her!

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,241
    246
    62
    25
    29
See reviews for
284
698
111
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

In Albuquerque to attend a wedding - who knew the hotel we stayed in would be an added bonus! Upon arrival, we were greeted at the front door with a smile. Desk clerk checked us in, personally took us to our room and showed us various features of the hotel. Patio area and lobby were wonderful places to visit with out-of-town guests as was the hotel bar on the roof affording an awesome view of the city. Great location - not too far from Old Town, a casino, Nob Hill and shopping! Always greeted by desk clerks as we were leaving and entering to see if there was anything we needed - plan on going back to Albuquerque for a future family reunion and look forward to staying at Parq Central again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLMLBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear CLMLBK,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that the personalized greeting you received made you feel welcome. Our many guest areas are ideal for visiting and we are pleased that you made use of them. We are happy that the location worked well for you during your time in Albuquerque and that the front desk staff was always available to meet any needs. We are always excited for families and friends celebrating a marriage and we are honored to be the setting for so many wonderful memories, including your upcoming family reunion.

We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

After the huge disappointment of the Holiday Inn I-40 in Amerillo we arrived for the next stage of our Route 66 trip, and boy we were not disappointed here at the hotel Parq Central, the room maybe smaller to what we have become used to but during this trip, but its quality that matters not quantity. Luxurious toiletries, lovely bathrobes, comfy bed and the hotel is totally non smoking so no lingering smell of cigarette smoke. Staff really could not be more helpful. Amazing view from the roof top bar and excellent cocktail list. As this is the trip of a lifetime I don't think I will be in Alburquerque again,but if I ever find myself heading that way it would be this hotel I would stay at.

Room Tip: I have only given 3 for sleep, but I am a bad sleeper so not the best person to give an accurate gui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Angelafo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are sorry that you had disappointment in your prior travels, but we are delighted that you were pleased to find Hotel Parq Central on your trip. We take the comfort of each guest to be a top priority and we are glad that you found the toiletries, robes and bed to be luxurious. Our staff strives to make each guest feel at home and we are happy that each member of our team was helpful to you. We are pleased that you were able to experience the view from the rooftop with some of our specialty cocktails. We are honored to have been a piece of your once in a lifetime trip!

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we would be happy to welcome you back should you find yourself in Albuquerque again!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Hotel Parq Central is really close to my ideal for a modern hotel. It's quiet, luxurious, has consistent guest service, and has all around great style. The beds and showers in particular are world class. And the hotel's past as a hospital is well represented in the interior decorating.

Unlike a lot of other "boutique" hotels I've been to in the region, this hotel has one feature that all hotels should have - the ability to control the room temperature. I know in Vegas and New York, this is a given. But in the southwest, it is not nearly as common.

The rooftop bar is also a nice find, as they have the best aviation cocktail I've ever had (1½ oz. gin, ¾ oz. lemon juice, 2 dashes maraschino liqueur, and 2 dashes crème de violette).

This is the only place I've ever slept in Albuquerque, the usual final stop for my frequent Southwest road trips. And it's so good, I don't ever have to seek another Albuquerque. This is where to stay. Just a few minutes drive from the ABQ car rental return center, too.

Room Tip: Upper floors are always best. All rooms have a similar view, however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clooney_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Clooney_99,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that you found our property to be close to your ideal modern boutique hotel and to be your favorite new hotel in all the southwest. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy an aviation cocktail on the rooftop and hopefully take in a southwest sunset. We are glad that you were able to enjoy a good night's rest with us and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Thank you for your kind recommendation to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for a one night stop in Albuquerque on a road trip. The view from the hotel bar up top was amazing and really something to see! The food was good but the drink menu was really special and set you in the mood of prohibition era drinks. The hotel is a former hospital and was remodeled spectacularly in the mode without being a cliché. The only complaint was we were next to the maids closet on our floor and were awoken to some really loud hotel staff in the morning. They quieted down once we brought their attention to the fact that we could hear them but we were awake by that point. I would skip the breakfast in the morning, they advertised that it was really special but I didn't find it was anything better then you'd get at a generic holiday inn or what have you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Jillianne G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Apothecary Lounge on the rooftop of Hotel Parq Central with amazing views to accompany our specialty cocktails. The history of our property is very important to us and we are pleased that you enjoyed how it was incorporated into our interior design. We are very sorry that our staff beginning their day caused you to be awoken, especially during a road trip, when you need the rest. We have addressed this concern with our staff and appreciate you bringing it to our attention, as each member of our team is concerned with the quality of your stay. The young ladies who oversee the Parlor breakfast service take pride in preparing fresh quiche and pastries each morning to accompany the freshly sliced fruit, brewed coffee and variety of other items. We are sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us and providing us with valuable feedback so we can improve the experience for all guests. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, VA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the reviews we read here and we were not disappointed. The staff was outstanding. Every single staff person we encountered had a smile on their face and were always willing to help. Meeting Molly, the hotel dog, was just icing on the cake (being dog fanatics, ourselves). With regard to the rooms, I agree, they were small but they were clean and modern and the bathroom was a great size. I do have to recommend requesting a room on the 1st floor. We were originally given a room on the 3rd floor (#316). After hearing a constant "rolling" sound above us, I went up to the 4th floor to investigate and found that our room was directly beneath the bar so we were hearing the rolling of the ice carts, bartenders feet etc. I'm a very light sleeper so I immediately requested a room change and the front desk staff did so immediately, with smiles on their faces. Our 2nd room was great. You did hear some noise from the highway but we were quite comfortable. With regard to the breakfast, it exceeded our expectations! We loved it. There weren't hot items except for the quiche (which we ate every morning as a treat) but that was fine. The selections were great for us and what we normally have for breakfast at home. The roof top bar was quite nice. We loved the view, the cocktails and the menu. We stayed there when the menu changed over and were sad the acai mojitos were taken off (we had those the first night and when we went back the third night they were gone) but other than that we enjoyed it. I don't know if we'll ever visit Albuquerque again but if we do, Hotel Parq Central, is our hotel of choice!

Room Tip: I do have to recommend requesting a room on the 1st floor. We were originally given a room on the 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGC1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear AGC1230,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that Trip Advisor was able to help you find us and thrilled that your expectations set by prior reviews were met. Our staff strives to make each guest feel welcome and we are glad that you found each member that you encountered, including Molly, to be friendly. We are pleased that your guest room was clean and that the size of the bathroom worked well for you. We apologize for the noise you experienced in the first room you were placed in, but we are glad that we were able to find you a quieter room. The young ladies who oversee the Parlor room take pride in offering a wonderful breakfast and we are pleased that you enjoyed it. The Apothecary lounge on the rooftop offers lovely views of the city and we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our cocktails with the view. We are sorry that the acai mojitos were not available for your entire stay. We felt the first day of summer was a great opportunity to unveil our new menu and we hope you were able to try some of our exciting new summer cocktails.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back should you find yourself in Albuquerque again.

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barksdale, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Bright, clean and modern with a friendly staff and central location. We spent just one night there, but the place was very quiet and provided a great night's rest. Further, our request for special accommodations for a small child were met perfectly. The only negatives were that the breakfast was rather average. I have to add that an elevator that requires a room key is unwelcome in some ways, but perhaps necessary. The neighborhood seemed to verge on the shady so...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollantaytanbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Ollantaytanbo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that you found your guest room to be clean and bring and that the location worked well for you. Our staff strives to make each guest feel at home and we are thrilled that you found our staff to be friendly and that your request for accommodations for your child were met perfectly. We apologize that the complimentary breakfast each morning did not meet your expectations and that the requirement of a room key to access any of the guest room floors was an inconvenience to you. The safety of our guests is our utmost priority and with a lounge open to the public on the fourth floor, we want to ensure that only registered guests of the hotel are able to access guest room floors. A good night's rest is a vital aspect of your stay and we are so glad that your quiet guest room was an ideal setting for rest.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing