We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely addition to Downtown Albuquerque”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely addition to Downtown Albuquerque”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed two nights at this impeccably restored hospital turned boutique hotel. From the moment you enter the lobby, you feel that "ahhhh" sensation as stress drains from your weary body and you know you're about to be pampered. The decor is chic, sophisticated and stylish. Large, leaded windows flood the foyer with natural light. The concierge was friendly, professional and helpful. Check-in was a breeze. We got on the elevator and were (pleasantly) surprised to learn we had to use our room key to exit onto our floor - a little added layer of security as anyone can go up to the amazing rooftop Apothecary Lounge. Once we exited the elevator, we located our room. It was small, as disclosed on the website- afterall, it once was a hospital room - but very well appointed. The kingsize bed was perfectly firm with a soft top. The sheets and duvet were luxurious Egyptian cotton, as we're the bath towels. The bath had a very large glass enclosed shower with a rain shower head. Our room was on the third floor with spectacular views of the city. We were located under the lounge, and aside from the scraping sound of a table being briefly pulled, we heard no noise above us. Perhaps on a busy weekend night it might be noisier? A nice touch they offer is coffee service in the hallway outside your room in the morning. Also, their complimentary breakfast buffet was stellar. All in all, I can't say enough nice things about this little gem. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: You may want to locate somewhere other than directly under the lounge on the weekends due to potenti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Jgn1313,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the kindness and the complementary nature of your review. We strive to treat every guest with a personalized and memorable stay. Out staff and intimate hotel are what truly create the individualized and special moments you recognized. We take pride in keeping our rooms well maintained and the atmosphere relaxed. Thank you for noticing the intricate details of our interior design as so much work has been put into creating the chic, luxurious, ambiance. We appreciate the great detail you went into in describing our room’s detail. The young ladies who create the morning experience in the parlor truly make the guest’s breakfast a top priority. Small details, such as the hallway coffee truly show just how dedicated we are in taking care of every guest and we are thrilled that you enjoyed these details. We too believe in making every guest feel at home during their stay with us and we are so happy that you will stay with us again.

Thank you ever so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review of your experience with us. We do so appreciate it and we hope to see you soon upon your next visit to Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,289
    257
    64
    26
    30
See reviews for
297
729
113
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great price, I was given a Government rate. Room was spotless, new and comfy. Lounge on the roof offered attentive service, strong drinks and a fantastic view.
Coffee in the hallway the next morning was convenient and relatively good. Fresh Half and Half would have been better than shel stable moo cups.
Yet to have breakfast, but so far I like the property and will return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InTheBizMyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear InTheBizMyself,

Thank you so much for taking a moment of your time to write a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied by the price, and felt relaxed and comfortable. The staff strives to treat every guest with kindness and help deliver a memorable stay. We are happy that you enjoyed the coffee service in the hallway and we are glad to bring fresh half and half to your room or it is available in the Parlor. We would love to offer it in the hallways, but the temperature regualtion of dairy is something we are concerned with for maintaining for the safety of our guests, which is why we opt for the shelf stable creamers in the hallways. The rooftop bar is unique and we are so happy you were able to enjoy it and see the city lights with a strong drink.

Thank you for your recommendation to other travelers and for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

had the opportunity to show up in Albq to meet some fellow physicians for a conference. had a last minute booking here at the Parq. what a wonderfully nice place. turns out it was a hospital at one point. the rooms were very clean and updated. the amenities were very nice. it was close to the the center of town and the medical centers. the staff was great and courteous. would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shark4rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear shark4rk,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the complementary nature in which you described the accommodations and leisure of your stay. Our staff strives to cater to every guest and ensure a personal and memorable stay. We love being a part of New Mexico’s history and a historical site for medicine. Our housekeeping and maintenance team takes pride in ensuring that our building remains in brand-new condition for each guest and we are happy that you found the property to be clean and updated with nice amenities. We are so delighted that the location was convenient for you in remaining close to the medical facilities in Albuquerque.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This newer, small hotel is exemplary in most respects: the rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean; linens and amenities are top-quality; front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff are well-trained, friendly and efficient; it is conveniently located near Route 25, but quiet; the furnishings and gardens are lovely; the breakfast spread is quite good, with some of the best coffee anywhere; the outdoor hot tub is perfect; and the provision of free computers is a nice touch. Staff were able to quickly and professionally address every request we made.The management here obviously pays close attention to details, and the results are very impressive. The rates are reasonable and, given the high standard of the hotel, it is an excellent value.

The rooftop lounge offers a nice view of the city. (We heard some other guests complaining about late night noise from the lounge, but did not experience that ourselves.) The only thing we were not 100% happy about was the dining in the lounge. The menu was limited, which is fine, but we found the food unexceptional. The service was adequate, but not as attentive as we might have liked. We do not drink, and this may have made our table less of a priority for the waitress. A "twisted Caesar salad" had dry salmon, an uninteresting dressing, and the addition of plain black beans and jarred pickled red peppers, which did not add anything. Some of the salad greens weren't as fresh as they should have been. The broth for the mussels dish was over-salted. The dessert item was probably not made on site and had obviously spent too much time in the fridge. With just a bit of tweaking, this hotel experience could be 100% perfect. It's very close and well worth a stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bea0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear bea0101,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the complementary nature of your review in reference of our staff and amenities. Our staff keeps guest’s requests a top priority and we are thrilled that you felt at ease during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory meals in the Apothecary. We have recently developed a new menu, and the specific suggestions of what to change were extremely helpful. We take the freshness of a meal very seriously and in the future we will ensure only the freshest ingredients and storage of the food we prepare. We can guarantee a more thorough presentation upon your next visit to The Apothecary. We are delighted that the coffee was some of the best you have had. We work with s family owned local coffee company- Villa Myriam. We are also happy to know that you overall enjoyed your time with us and we apprecaite your feeling that with the tweaking we have done to our rooftop lounge menu, Hotel Parq Central can provide a perfect experience for travelers.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Parq Central for your stay in Albuquerque and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked The Hotel Parq last minute on Expedia, which saved us 15% (although it does say they have the guaranteed best rates on the hotel's website, so I'd imagine they would have honored that price had I called). We were so, so, so pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. It's an old hospital turned into a hotel and they did a fabulous job. The front desk girls were all SO friendly and helpful. We were even walked to our room and given detailed and courteous directions. We got a late evening drink in their beautiful 4th story bar, which is connected to an awesome rooftop patio, and then headed to the 24/7 jacuzzi to relax. Seriously- it doesn't get better. The room was small but perfectly appointed, tasteful, and comfortable. Everything from the common areas to the grounds to the room were perfect and so clean, and every single employee we encountered was friendly and genuine. In the morning they packed us up a to go bag of the continental breakfast and arranged for the shuttle to leave a few minutes early for the airport (all of which was complimentary!) This was one of my favorite hotel experiences ever and, especially with the discount we found online, it was well worth the price. I LOVE boutique hotels with character, but so many of them seem to have drawbacks, whether they're small or large. The Hotel Parq Central didn't seem to have ANY drawbacks. It was seriously perfect. The bed was a teeny bit firmer than I prefer- that's about all I can think of. While our stay was brief, it was wonderful. I can't wait to come back and just enjoy this hotel for all it has to offer. They have really done a superb job here. Hopefully more of Albuquerque will follow suit:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheressarawaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear wheressarawaldo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central! We are so glad that you were able to get a good rate on Expedia and we are glad that you also note that we would be happy to match any published rate if you call the hotel directly. We are delighted that you enjoy the renovation of the property and we are pleased that the front desk agents were friendly and helpful- our staff stives to make each guest feel welcome during their stay with us and to meet every need. The Apothecary followed by the jacuzzi is the perfect combination for a relaxing evening. We are glad that you guest room was well appointed and comfortable. We are happy that we were able to provide you with a to-go-bag to take to the airport for your early morning flight. We are thrilled that your experience with us was so ideal.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We look forward to your next visit!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico, United States
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Parq Central for a romantic getaway. The hotel is very nice, the service was exceptional, but when we were ready to settle down for the night we had a herd of elephants in the area above us. Apparently we had the room that was located right underneath the bar. So it was well past 2am before we could get any sleep. The front desk gave a small discount, but the experience ruined the overall stay. We left tired, wore out instead of refreshed. The rest of the hotel is very nice, the breakfast was very good, but the noise just made it hard to appreciate the quaint hotel for what it really was.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't stay beneath the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Alan G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Parq Central with us and other travelers. We apologize for the noise you heard from the Apothecary Lounge on our rooftop, and your disrupted night’s sleep. Of course rest and relaxation are a vital aspect of your stay. Upon your next visit please contact me directly and we will ensure that you are placed in a tranquil room for the next trip to Albuquerque. Thank you for taking the time to write a review to help us improve every guest’s stay. Thank you for choosing Hotel Parq Central and we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent stay we know we are capable of creating.

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We are travelling route 66 and this is the best hotel we have stayed in so far. The room is immaculate, I love it. I would love to model my house on the style of these rooms.
The Apothecary lounge on the top floor gives a great view of the town.
You must stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Alicia R,

Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Parq Central for your stay in Albuquerque. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us upon your Route 66 Trip! How exciting. We are happy to be a part of such a memorable experience. Thank you for taking notice and giving such a complimentary response to our interior design and staff. We try to go above and beyond to make the guest feel special during their stay. Our rooms are treated with the utmost care, and we are delighted to hear that you felt comfortable and at ease. The Apothecary Lounge can make any stay in Albuquerque extraordinary. With the views of the city lights and delicious cocktails, this place is unique and truly special. Thank you for taking the time to visit and relax on the rooftop. Above all, thank you for your recommendation to other travelers. We appreciate it, along with taking the time to write this review. Hope to see you again very soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,388 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing