We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The decor is sparse, tasteful, refreshing. This is my new favorite hotel. While the rooms are not overly large, they are relaxing, bright, and very comfortable. If your particular room seems a bit small, you needn't worry as there are plenty of wonderful spaces in this hotel to relax in. The solarium is beautiful and so peaceful; enjoy the sunshine and good vibes in this gorgeous space. The "living room" has wonderful ambience and the views from the Apothecary Lounge are outstanding. Staff are very helpful, courteous and friendly - can't say enough about this wonderful hotel and the people who manage and staff it. Thanks for the fantastic time in Albuquerque!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Teresa K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are honored to be your new favorite hotel! We are pleased that you found your guest room to be comfortable and the numerous sitting areas to be inviting. The Apothecary Lounge offers beautiful views of the city and we are glad you were able to experience the scene on the rooftop. Our staff strives to make each guest welcome during their time with us and we are delighted that you found each member to be helpful, courteous and friendly.

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us during your time in Albuquerque. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,685)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parq Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,178 - 1,184 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of this place. We booked this hotel at the last minute and we were not disappointed. I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years and this is the cleanest one I've ever seen. Yes the rooms are smaller than average, but it was very charming. The bathroom is very nice, with nice toiletries. The staff were great and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is a rooftop lounge, and we could hear footsteps fairly late into the night. It didn't rea...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Brandi D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are so happy that you were not disappointed with your experience and found the property to be the cleanest you have ever seen. We are glad that you found your guest room to be charming and the bathroom to be very nice. Our staff strives to provide excellence in hospitality and we are pleased that you found each staff member to be friendly. We are sorry you could hear the footsteps in the Apothecary late into the night; next time we will gladly offer you a room on the second floor or the east wing so you are not at all disturbed.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is nicely designed and well run, with a friendly and helpful staff. Common space -indoor and out - is comfortable contemporary. Free breakfast is quite good. Location is convenient, but seemed "transitional." But much of Albuquerque seemed that way (don't get me wrong - I like the town).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BetsyLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear BetsyLex,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful- we feel hospitality if the most important aspect of your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the common spaces throughout the property and thought the breakfast was quite good. We are happy that you found the location to be convenient and glad that you liked the town, despite finding much of it to be transitional.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here several times during the week for business. Very nice hotel...all rooms completely remodeled, modern, well appointed, etc... Bar on roof has great views of sunset/stars...food i would describe as good bar food/appetizers...but limited menu. Neighborhood I was worried about on my first visit or two...but candidly found out there are 4-5 great restaurants / bars 2-3 blocks down the street from the hotel....and i felt very safe walking every time. Stayed in several other hotels in the area over the last 2 years and hands down this is BY FAR the best place to stay if you go to ABQ. Recommend calling for rate as Internet may not have best price for frequent travelers.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Peter C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trips to Albuquerque! We are pleased that you found your guest rooms to be modern and well appointed. We are delighted that you were able to take in the sunset from the Apothecary Lounge. Our neighborhood- EDo for East Downtown has several of the best local restaurants and we are glad you were able to try them out.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and your recommendation to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Wonderful staff, great amenities, beautiful rooms, all day coffee, every detail was covered. It was one of the very nicest hotels with a historical interest we have ever been in. Thank you to Kyle (the young lady who checked us in and then drove us to our restaurant) for SUPERB service.

Room Tip: We had room 221..larger with a view on the veranda. Our second night (later in the week) was on the...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank karleen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear karleen60,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that you found your guest room to be beautiful and felt that each detail had been cared for. We are pleased that you enjoyed the coffee available all day and the amenities in your guest room. Our staff strives to take care of each guest and we are thrilled that you found our staff to be wonderful, particularly Kyle. We want each guest to feel at home during their time with us and we are so happy she made you feel welcome.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Hotel Parq Central is a former hospital, likely built around 1920. it has been wonderfully converted into a very nice boutique hotel. Cool roof top bar. The staff were wonderful. The rooms are not spacious, but they are well appointed. Excellent shower. The hotel is conveniently and centrally located right off the highway. It is not in downtown, but perhaps 6 blocks away. I will definitely stay here on future trips.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Chartering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Chartering,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are pleased that you found the renovation of our building to be wonderful and the rooms to be well appointed. We are happy that you thought the shower was excellent and that the location was convenient for you during your visit to Albuquerque. When you come to the front desk for your next check-in, we would be delighted to show you our larger room types. Since we built within an existing structure, each of our rooms is situated differently and has a unique square footage.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us when you visit Albuquerque and we look forward to seeing you soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This use to be a hospital back in the day. The rooms were spacious and the lobby was clean and inviting. The all day coffee service was a nice touch and the breakfast included in the room price was a wonderful value and had great variety. The roof top bar/lounge was a nice touch.

Room Tip: If you like hot yoga, take a class right next door!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alyssastones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear alyssastones,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that you found the renovation from a hospital to be well done, creating spacious rooms and an inviting lobby. We are pleased that you found the property to be clean and that you enjoyed the breakfast each morning as well as the coffee service all day. The Apothecary Lounge on the rooftop offers beautiful views of the city and we are happy that you were able to spend some time up there.

We apprecaite you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,402 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $156 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing