We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I love this place and everything about it. It's an old memorial hospital and they do a great job keeping the history alive with the decor and certain artifacts in hallways as well as the main reason I go; The Apothecary Lounge, which overlooks albuquerque on a rooftop patio. The service is spectacular and we've made friends with the crew and make it our "must stop" place everytime we come to town. There is also live music on occasion.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tprather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear tprather,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled that you love everything about Hotel Parq Central, especially the history kept in tact throughout the property with the decor. We are so happy that you enjoy the Apothecary Lounge and have been able to get to know the team on the rooftop. We are glad that this is your must stop place when you are in town.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,278
    255
    64
    25
    30
See reviews for
294
721
113
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, a converted hospital, this hotel has it all, history, charm, yet a modern sleek brand new feel. The communial reception & restaurant areas are large, open and bright. The rooms are a great size with a very comfortable bed and luxurious bathroom.
The breakfast was a very tasty buffet of muffins, bagels, cereal, fruits and the very special homemade quiche!

The roof top bar is excellent, with great views across the city. The cocktails are amazing and the food delicious.

The service throughout the hotel was excellent

Location is great as you can walk into the city, or just hop onto the interstate to head to another part of town or up to Sante Fe.

Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Christina H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are so happy that you found the hotel to have it all, from history to large open common areas. It pleases us that you enjoyed your guest room and also the luxurious bathroom. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast- the young ladies who serve breakfast each morning make the quiche and we are so happy that you liked it. The Apothecary Lounge offers amazing views of the city and we are delighted that you enjoyed some cocktails and delicious food while taking in the view. We believe service is the most important aspect of any business and we are glad that you found it be excellent throughout the hotel .

We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Once we decided Albuquerque as base for our New Mexico trip, I did some research and chose Hotel Parq Central. I really did a great job and made the best decision in choosing this hotel !

1. It's so convenience, just a few exits from the Albuquerque International Airport, and it's only 2 miles to go to the Historic Old Town.

2. Right at the main Freeway I-25, yet you won't hear any noise.

3. Hospitality and Quality of Hotel is great, especially for what we paid for (the Price is Right).

4. Free Parking and Free Breakfast which is a total Plus - There are a few "upscale" Hotels in the city offered their "Special" deal, but then when you to add $18/a day for parking and the "a la carte" breakfast, the "deal" is gone as it becomes expensive.

5. The view from the Hotel for the sunset is absolutely stunning, it's a real bonus !

6. Walking distance to many good restaurants, including the "Standard Diner" featured in one of the TV program of the Food Network. (I read one of the review thought he/she didn't feel safe walking in the neighborhood, so we took a little extra care walking to the restaurants for dinner but actually we didn't see anything could cause alarm or worry).

Some minor inconveniences:
- Even though there is a Coffee and Tea Station in every floor which served only in the morning, I would prefer to have a coffee maker in the room, so we can enjoy to make tea in the evening as the only one of our habit which we don't want to break while enjoying the vacation.
- Given the amazing Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Lotion etc...provided by the Hotel, I assume they will provide shower cap (as most of the standard hotel) so I didn't pack one, and to my surprise, there was no shower cap. I had to use a small bath towel and pins so it's OK but it' was a little inconvenient.
- My husband complained about the noise from the Lounge happened the one night the Hotel hosted an event.

If we are not that picky, this Hotel overall worths and should earn the 5 Star status, the 3 points I mentioned above is for the Management of the Hotel to improve some little details.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 2nd floor, as one wing (not all floor) of the 3rd floor is right under the roof-top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HowQute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear HowieQ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central during your New Mexico trip. We are glad that the hotel was convenient for you and yet still quiet. We are glad that the complimentary breakfast and parking worked well for you and that you were able to take in a view of the sunset from the rooftop. We are happy that you were able to enjoy a stroll through our neighborhood and dine at the Standard Diner. We apologize that you did not have a coffee maker in your room- this is something we decided against, as we want to pamper our guests by brewing coffee for them each morning, but we understand the desire to have it available in your room. We appreciate you bringing the need for a shower cap to our attention- this is a request we can easily meet and will place an order for some this week. We apologize for the noise your husband experienced from the lounge on one of the nights during your stay- while it is fun to entertain in the Apothecary, it is never our intention to disturb our guests. On your next stay, we will be sure to offer you a room away from the lounge.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I love this place. They have the best staff i have ever had the pleasure of being in contact with. I cannot say enough about this place. From the front desk service/hotel dog, elevator door man to Jesus and his wonderful staff in the lounge (ask for Oscar) everyone is truly priceless... They will not disapoint, very classy all around.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamabear724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear mamabear724,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are honored that you love the hotel and find our staff to be the best you have ever had the pleasure of being in contact with. We are so happy that each member of our staff, including Molly- our hotel dog, provided you with excellent hospitality.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is by far, our favorite hotel ever. It is tres chic. We loved everything about the place, from the super clean surroundings, to the updated rooms, scrumptious high thread count linens and plush towels, delicious coffee and breakfast. At one time, this building was a hospital. We got a chuckle out of the "do not disturb" room markers that instead read "Quarantine", or "Nurse, clean my room". - - But, most of all, we loved the top floor bar, that allowed us to relax under the stars in comfortable couple chairs, with a glass of wine. They have a nice assortment of CA wines, yumm! After traveling around Santa Fe and Taos, we came back to the hotel on our way to the Albuquerque airport to have that one last glass of wine on the roof top, but, unfortunately, no one was tending bar. So, we skipped the drink, and said good bye to the wonderful setting this hotel offers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Ann W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled to be your favorite hotel ever and to know that you loved everything from the clean surroundings to the updated guest rooms, complete with Frette linen. The breakfast and coffee service are things we truly enjoy offering to our guests to ensure that each day is started well. We had a bit of fun with our do not disturb signs, playing on the history of the building- we are happy that they made you chuckle. We are so happy that you found the Apothecary Lounge on the rooftop and that you relaxed in one of the lounge chairs with a glass of California wine. We are sorry to have missed you on your way out of town- the lounge does not open until 3 pm, but we hope you will be back soon!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us at Hotel Parq Central!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My family has stayed in many ABQ area hotels over the years and Hotel Parq Central was absolutely the best stay that we have had. The hotel was convenient, comfortable, and fun all at the same time. The roof-top bar was great. We don't generally go to hotel bars, but the promise of the view (and a coupon for 2 free drinks) got my husband and I in the elevator and on our way to an afternoon treat. We returned at night and found we felt very comfortable. Over the course of our stay my husband tried two of the specialty drinks and thought that they were very well done! Our suite and the hotel was tastefully furnished and appeared to be well-cared for. We will go again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BallGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear BallGrl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that you found a balance of convenience, comfort and fun all at once during your time with us. The Apothecary Lounge is a beautiful setting for a cocktail and we are glad that you and your husband enjoyed your time on the rooftop. We are happy to know that your suite was tastefully furnished and well cared for- we take pride in maintaining our property!

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent a night at Hotel Parq Central prior to flying home from New Mexico. Although the room was small, it was very clean and had great products available. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. We had a quick bite at the Apothecar
Restaurant on the rooftop. The view of the sun setting over Albuquerque was incredible, as was our waitress, Allissa. She took great care of us. We had just spent a few days at El Monte Sagrado in Taos, which was extremely disappointing, and weren't sure what to expect at Parq Central. We were hoping we wouldn't have to deal with dried vomit on our bedroom floor and inadequately prepared food, as we did at our former accommodations, and were pleasantly surprised. I would highly recommend both the hotel and the rooftop lounge--especially if Allissa is working. What a great place for tired travelers.

Room Tip: The odd number rooms overlook a lovely patio with a fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Travelgirl284,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that your room was clean and stocked with great products. It is our goal to make each guest feel at home during their stay and we are glad that you found each member of our team to be friendly. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in the Apothecary Lounge and were able to take in a sunset view from the rooftop. We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised with your experience at Hotel Parq Central- we are sorry to hear that your stay in Taos did not meet your expectations.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,370 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing