We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Parq Central
Nearby Hotels
$69
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Old Town(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$66
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$77
$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$85
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveler rating
1,401
282
73
26
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,401
282
73
26
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquicherooftop barapothecary loungeboutique hotelrailroad hospitalartichoke cafemain buildingtop floornew mexicobeautiful hotelfresh fruitnob hillrooms are smallhot tubshuttle servicefree shuttlesanta fe
Filter
Updating list...
1,405 - 1,410 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Driving from florida to California we wanted somewhere clean and comfortable to crash for the night. We arrived @2am; hotel staff was courteous and helpful. The lobby was welcoming with its modern, but vintage decor. Loved the complimentary lavender bath products. The bed was so comfortable it was hard to drag ourselves downstairs for the complimentary breakfast. One of the front desk personnel, Jeremiah recommended Sadie's for lunch. It was to die for. Overall, amazing stay. I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaRN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear CaliforniaRN2012,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a place to rest during your road trip. We are delighted that you found the lobby clean and inviting and the staff to be courteous and helpful. We are happy that the bath products were luxurious for you and the bed was so comfortable. Sadie's is a New Mexican favorite and we are happy that you were pleased with Jeremiah's recommendation.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I visited the Parc Central for 2 nights in September while in town on business. This is a great place to stay. Nice room, great breakfast and a fabulous rooftop bar. Excercise room is adequate as is the business center. The common areas inside and outside provide nice places to meet and relax. The staff is polite and generally helpful. My only complaints: (1) the shuttle to the airport does not take passengers until 7:30 am; and, (2) the staff at the front desk and the Apothecary Bar upstairs was completely clueless when asked to recommend a restuarant. Somebody needs to at least give these people a few names of decent restuarants in the area. There is no full service restuarant in the hotel, so we expected a completely objective and reliable answer from the staff of a 4 diamond rated hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate highway facing the west.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear wlj123,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that you feel that Hotel Parq Central is a great place to stay, complete with nice rooms, great breakfast and a fabulous rooftop bar. We are pleased that the fitness and business centers met your needs and that the common areas around property provided you with a place to relax. We are sorry that the shuttle service hours were inconvenient for you. Unfortunately we do not at this time have the staffing to provide shuttle service before 7:30 am or after 10:30 pm; we hope to grow into offering the shuttle service at all hours, but being only 2 years old, it is not feasible at this time. We are sincerely sorry that the front desk agents and staff in the Apothecary were unable to provide you with recommendations of restaurants in the area. Your feedback has provided us with the opportunity to educate all of our staff about the surrounding area, ensuring that each member is ready to provide a recommendation to our guests to help make them make the most of their time in Albuquerque.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Albuquerque.

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were intending to stay at this hotel for a recent visit to ABQ and were quite pleased when it was offered as an escape on SniqueAway for the time we were going to be there. We used the opportunity to book a suite instead.

This hotel is exactly right in every way. It looks and feels elegant yet it is comfortable. It has history but includes modern touches. It is stylish but homey at the same time. Hard to accomplish but a pleasure to find.

The rooms are a good size. They are clean and bright but did not feel at all sterile. Although given the history of the building that might have been so in a previous life. The Wifi was easy to access and worked every time. The breakfast was excellent and offered a good array of choices.

There is plenty of parking on site, and within a good distance from an exterior door. Even though the hotel is beside the interstate, noise never seemed to be a problem whether in the room, on the back grounds, or the rooftop bar. And speaking of the bar, it lives up to the advertised view as well as offering well prepared drinks and food.

The staff were wonderful. Everyone pleasant and welcoming; helpful and informed. We would definitely recommend this hotel and wold sty there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotLostFound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear NotLostFound,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy one of our suites by booking through SniqueAway! We are pleased that you found the hotel to be elegant, yet comfortable and stylish and homey. We are glad that your guest room was clean and bright and that the wifi worked well for you during your stay. We truly enjoy offering our guests breakfast each morning and we are happy that you found it to be excellent. We are glad that your stay with us was free of interstate noise and that you enjoyed the lovely view and tasty menu offered on the rooftop at the Apothecary Lounge. Our staff revels in making guests at home during their stay with us and we are delighted that each member was pleasant and welcoming.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I spent two nights in this hotel on business and I loved it. The surrounding area is not as inviting as the hotel, but it is getting better and has a few nice places to eat within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also nice. The gym is functional, but small. The rooms are great; very nice modern design that calms you after a long day. The hotel also has a shuttle that will pretty much take you anywhere in Albuquerque and will pick you up and drop you off from/at the airport. The terrace on the roof top is fantastic: a nice view of Albuquerque and you can sit and relax with a drink from the bar. A nice plux is the wireless; it is free for guests (none of that annoying pay extra for access) and the computers with printers in the lounge area for printing a boarding pass or document. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room on the backside of the hotel. Central Avenue is not a very busy street, but every now and then when loud cars or motorcycles go by, you will hear it in your room. It didn't keep me up, but it may annoy others. Also be aware that the elevator is functional, but slow, since it is the only one. I opted for the stairs located on the end of the wings of the hotel, much faster if you are sufficiently mobile.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Dutchman21,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Albuquerque. We are delighted that you loved the hotel and saw the growth potential of our neighborhood, even enjoying some of the nearby restaurants. Our staff strives to make each guest feel at home during their time with us and we are happy to know that you found each member to be friendly and helpful. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and the gym. It is important to us that you are able to relax in your guest room and it delights us to know that you found your guest room to be calming after a long day. The shuttle service is something we enjoy offering, as it eliminates the hassle of parking and finding your way in a new city. We are happy that you enjoyed the views from the rooftop and found the complimentary wireless access helpful- we think it would be ridiculous to charge our guests to be productive while staying with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Upon entering this property I could tell that much care was taken with the restoration of the former hospital into a chic modern facility. It was so well appointed and maintained that I could not find one line of paint or architectural element out of place, one door scratched, one scuff mark. It was understated elegance.
The room we had was on Central Ave and we were not bothered by the noise. The room was a little small (we were in a traditional room) which I figured was due to the morning coffee service just outside our door. There was no way to set up luggage for two without moving furniture. So I would avoid room 102 on a subsequent visit. The bathroom was well thought out, comfortable with a shower instead of a tub and a night light under the sink!
But the most amazing thing I can say about this hotel is the compassion of the hotel management for taking in a foundling and making her the "Hotel Dog". Everyone looks after Molly, though she goes home with the GM. She greets guests with a friendly smile and turn of the head. If I had not been introduced to the GM by Jesus (who didn't laugh at me for being on central instead of mountain time) and spoken to him about Molly I might thought she was the best marketing idea ever. But the entire staff is passionate about Molly, which speaks volumes. So how could you not trust your stay in Albuquerque to these wonderful people? They were all friendly and helpful. And the 4th floor lounge was a great place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear LaBubba,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that you enjoyed the restoration and found the property to be well maintained. We are glad that you were not bothered by the noise on Central and that the bathroom was well planned for you. We apologize that your room was bit small for your needs. We would be happy to show you our larger room types on your next visit. We do love our Molly and we are glad that you had the opportunity to learn her story. It is wonderful for our whole team to have Molly to take care of- it gives us an even greater sense of being a family. The Apothecary Lounge offers beautiful views and the ideal setting to relax after a long day of sightseeing.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews