We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Remodeled Gem in the Southwest”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We recently stayed at the Parq Central for a business meeting. Great hotel, very nice people, clean as a pin and very stylish. If there are any shortcomings, it would be the lack of a pool--but the relatively small property probably is the reason for not having a pool. the second is one that be readily fixed--the service at the rooftop bar is very spotty. Nice waiters and waitresses but zero sense of urgency, ran out of glasses, napkins, etc. Having said that, taking in the NM sunset from the rooftop with a cold glass in your hand is very cool. We enjoyed the stay very much and we'd go back again in a flash.

Room Tip: pay an extra $20 and ask for a larger room--it is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Dear Batroun,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that you found the staff to be very nice and the property to be clean and stylish. We do wish we had more land to create a pool, but unfortunately, the footprint did not allow us to do so. We appreciate your feedback on the service on the rooftop. This has been brought to the attention of the Apothecary manager and the changes are already apparent. We are glad the you did enjoy the sunset with a cool drink in hand.

We look forward to your next visit and thank you for choosing to stay with us!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,375 - 1,381 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

This is a former hospital, restored with taste to one of the most comfortable hotels I have ever stayed in. Wonderful sheets, great bathroom, quiet, breakfast not the usual sterile stuff but fresh fruit, good coffee, homemade quiche..nice atmosphere, great staff., reasonably priced. Visited my son at the Univ of New Mexico, not walking distance but close enough.

Room Tip: I have stayed here twice now, both rooms were good. I may ask to stay in the doctor's annex next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vamanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Dear vamanos,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled that you find Hotel Parq Central to be one of the most comfortable hotels you have ever stayed in. We are pleased that you thought the sheets were wonderful, the bathroom great, the breakfast delicious and the atmosphere nice. Our staff strives to provide excellence in hospitality and we are pleased that you found each member to be great. We are glad that you felt you received good value for the price and that you were close to your son during your visit to see him at the University of New Mexico.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next check-in.

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Coming into New Mexico? Need an overnight before heading to Santa Fe? Or (in our case) Taos? Then book in here! Located moments from the airport, the Parq Central is a genuine oasis. We opted for the libation offer (an extra dollar per person at time of booking), which meant we got a lovely whiskey sour cocktail each, sipped al fresco in the rooftop bar! Believe me there's no better way to watch the sunset. We chomped on chicken satay, which I can honestly say was some of the best I've tasted. Should you wish to go retro, the Route 66 diner is moments up the hill. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, and the check-in staff were a delight.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DumDumBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Dear DumDumBoy,

We are delighted that the location of Hotel Parq Central worked well for you on your way to Taos. It makes us happy to know that our guests are able to enjoy the view of the sunset with their favorite cocktail in hand at the Apothecary Lounge on the rooftop of Hotel Parq Central. We are so pleased that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our staff strives to provide the highest level of hospitality and we are thrilled that you had a great check-in.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We look forward to staying again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is a historic building found in downtown Albuquerque, New Mexico. The staff is very friendly, rooms are small but very clean and nicely decorated. My husband and I enjoyed watching the sunset with a glass of wine on the rooftop lounge. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Dear Jo C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled that you found the staff to be friendly and your guest room to be clean and nicely decorated. The rooms all vary in size, as they were built within the structure of the original building, but we do offer five different room types and we would be more than happy to show you a larger room on your next visit. We are delighted that you had some time to enjoy a glass of wine on the rooftop and take in a beautiful New Mexican sunset.

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us during your time in Albuquerque and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Hotel service great!!!!
Rooftop restaurant/bar... Not so much...
The waitress I had two days in a row was extremely lazy and rude. I am on a bit of a diet restriction and I over heard her talking about me, which in turn made me nervous to eat my food... So I didn't... I'm a weekly business traveller and I will complain to the staff about her! Awful!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ames3778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Dear Ames3778,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Parq Central with us. We are terribly sorry for the terrible experience you had in the Apothecary lounge. We take all guest requests very seriously, especially those related to dietary restrictions, so we are incredibly disappointed with how your request was handled. We are glad that the service you received in the hotel was great, but we want your entire experience to be wonderful. Please contact me directly so we can better resolve this issue. We have addressed this with the Apothecary staff, but I would like to ensure that you are well taken care of on your next visit.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us; we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel was recently renovated, and thus, as you might expect, it looks new. However, what you don't necessarily expect is the quality of the renovation, especially in the American Southwest where construction standards are dismal. Solid wood molding, highest quality bathroom fixtures, iHome clock radio, first-rate heating/cooling system, top-brand privacy shades, and on and on. My room was quite large and, owing to being on the corner, especially bright. Although the hotel is near to I-25 and on busy Central Avenue, I didn't hear even a hint of traffic at any time of day or night. My room had a nice view of the park behind the hotel. Wi-fi worked great. Staff were competent and helpful, offering complimentary shuttle service downtown or to the university. The complimentary breakfast made the bargain convention rate even more of a bargain. Granted, it's not a full-service kitchen, but the coffee was excellent and the homemade quiches delicious. There is a nice, quiet patio to eat breakfast on, if you wish. And if you want something more for breakfast, the Grove Cafe just a block or so from the hotel is very highly recommended. The only downside is something the hotel cannot do much about, which is the somewhat deteriorating neighborhood. In all respects that are under the control of the management, this is one of the very best hotels in the region.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Dear bfly1,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are pleased that you found the renovation to be well done down to the smallest detail. We are very glad that your room was spacious and quiet and that the view of the park was available for you. Our staff strives to provide the highest level of hospitality and we are pleased that you felt that each member was competent and helpful. The breakfast is something we truly enjoy offering and we are glad you thought it was excellent. The coffee is provided by a local, family owned company, Villa Miriam, and they roast the beans just a few miles down the road. We are thrilled that you find Hotel Parq Central to be one of the best hotels in the region.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Really enjoyed a quick stay here. Service was friendly, sincere and not over bearing. Rooftop bar at sunset was a great surprise...Oscar provided exceptional service and good humor. Room was comfortable, clean ans spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TUCK1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Dear TUCK1995,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Hotel Parq Central. It delights us to know that the service you received was friendly, sincere and not over bearing. We are glad that you were able to partake in the scene on the rooftop at the Apothecary Lounge and enjoy a lovely New Mexican sunset. Oscar is a part of the original team and we are glad that he provided you with exceptional service and good humor. We are pleased that your guest room was comfortable, clean and spacious.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,422 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,831 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $147 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing