We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of Albuquerque”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2012

My husband and I have just stayed at the Parq Hotel in Albuquerque which we booked from Australia some months ago. From the moment we arrived we had the most positive and overwhelmingly happy feeling about this hotel. The staff were so friendly, the rooms so clean and fresh and the rooftop bar was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who gave us great advice on where to eat and transportation etc., and the feeling throughout the hotel was one of "a big happy family" but also with utmost proffessionalism. We are animal lovers, so were very pleased to meet Molly the dog who is just gorgeous, so well behaved and adds another "home away from home" feeling around the hotel. We have travelled extensively throughout the World and can honestly say that the Hotel Parq Central is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Its just the feeling you get from the moment you arrive to the moment you check out. Try it, you'll love it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark63PerthAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear mark63PerthAust,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled to know that the feeling you experienced from the moment you arrived was happy. We are pleased that our "big happy family" of staff made your stay more enjoyable with restaurant recommendations and transportation during your stay. Molly is always excited to meet animal loving guests and we are so glad that she provided another element of "home away from home" sentiment during your stay. The Apothecary lounge does offer an excellent view of the city paired with a diverse menu, so we are happy you found time to spend in the lounge. Our housekeeping team takes pride in ensuring that each aspect of the guest rooms and public areas are kept clean, so we are delighted to know that you found the hotel to be clean and fresh.

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Hotel Parq Central during your time in Albuquerque and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,431 - 1,437 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2012

What a refreshing surprise to find such a nice hotel in Albuquerque. We live in Santa Fe and had a flight out early the next day so booked a room here the night before and headed to the airport which is a short 5 minute drive away. The staff was welcoming and the hot breakfast included the next morning was a delight and a surprise. We loved the cool urban chic of the decor and the room was laid out perfectly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyklovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear jennifer k.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us before flying out of the Albuquerque airport. We are so pleased that the staff was welcoming and the lay out of the room was suitable for you. We are very glad that you were able to enjoy breakfast before your flight.

We appreciate you choosing the stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed for a weekend getaway and Lobo game and were delightfully pleased with this modern yet charming hotel. The staff were nice starting from the reservation. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with all the expected amenities. The personal products are C.O. Bigelow which was a big difference when comparing to other hotels personal products. They are quality products which I usually don't find when staying at other hotels. Next time I know I won't have to pack my own. The rooftop restaurant has a great environment and beautiful outside patio with a great view. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albuq_get_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Dear Albuq_get_away,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that the staff was so nice and that your guest room was very comfortable. We enjoy offering C.O. Bigelow, as it is a high quality product that guests can pamper themselves with during their time with us. We are so pleased that you found time to experience the Apothecary Lounge during your stay and were able to take in the lovely view of Albuquerque.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

What a relaxed and comfortable stay we recently had. The rooms are very nice and the hotel is immaculate. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. We liked the coffee and tea on every floor and the breakfast was above average, Great quiche and plenty of other choices. We had a large group so when we were all at the Apothecary bar we could get really loud. I mentioned this to the Manager and was told to go ahead and have a good time everyone was enjoying it. They went out of their way to make us feel like the pampered guests we were. We would like to visit again in warmer weather so we can enjoy the outdoor rooftop bar.

Room Tip: Cottages are available for people with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auctionone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Dear Auctionone,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central on your recent visit to Albuquerque. We are delighted that your stay was relaxed and comfortable and that the staff we friendly, helpful and courteous. We are so glad that the coffee and tea service, along with the breakfast offering, was enjoyable for you all. The Apothecary Lounge is a wonderful place to gather with friends and we are so happy that you had a great time. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home during their stay and it seems your whole group felt that way.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your time with us and we look forward to seeing you this summer!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I love this hotel. It seems to have gotten everything right in the design and service. It is the definition of a hip boutique hotel.
The only thing that prevents me from giving it a complete 5 stars is that the beds are extremely hard, the pillows are over stuffed, and the hotel towels are very rough. But even with that being said, everything else at the hotel was so great that I would recommend staying there. The staff (including Molly the reception dog) was always nice and helpful. The hallways are quiet and the rooms are cozy with a great bathroom - very roomy shower!
All and all I loved the hotel, just wish they had better beds and some fabric softener.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaronessEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Dear BaronessEast,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the design of the hotel and the service you received. We are also pleased to know that the staff, even Molly, was helpful and nice and that the shower was so roomy. We are disappointed that the bed was not comfortable for you. We tried to find a mattress that would be firm, but still plush, yet it seems it was a bit too hard for you and we are sorry for this. The pillows are something we can modify quite easily, so on your next stay, please phone the front desk and we will gladly bring some less full pillows to your room. I have relayed your concern with the towels being so hard to housekeeping and they are looking into the washing and drying process to ensure that the towels are as soft as possible for each guest.

We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This former hospital has been renovated in a lovely, restful style. The staff at the front desk are young and a bit naive. For example two of them raved about a near by Italian restaurant which we visited. It was really an upscale pizza joint - good for what it was, but not a restaurant. I would not call the breakfast of micro waved quiche, gourmet as a prior review did, but it is fine for the price which is free. We did appreciate the free shuttle. We prefer the Hotel Andaluz when we stay in Albuquerque, but it is more expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloradolaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Dear coloradolaurel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Hotel Parq Central. We apologize for the confusion on the restaurant recommendation. Our staff enjoys recommending nearby places to dine, shop or explore; however, we perhaps need to clarify exactly what the needs of each guest are prior to making a recommendation. We are glad however that the pizza was good! We are taking the concern of using a microwave to warm the sliced of quiche into consideration, as we want to ensure that the experience in the parlor in enjoyable for all guests. We hope to have an alternative to keeping the quiche warm without the use of a microwave soon. The complimentary shuttle service is something we are delighted to offer and we are so pleased you utilized it.

Hotel Andaluz is the other boutique hotel in Albuquerque and we are glad that you have had the opportunity to stay at both hotels. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on this visit and hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a longer road trip. The hotel is charming and distinctive, nice modern design in cool neutrals. Comfortable, polite staff, decent restaurant on the top floor with a cool cocktail menu. Really outstanding value for the $100-$150 range.

My favorite thing? I lived in NYC and worked across the street from the C.O. Bigelow store for ages. Loved going in just to browse all the cool stuff they carried & learned to really appreciate their quality products. Bigelow makes all kinds of bath & body products and, at the time of writing, the Parq Central carries little travel-sized versions of C.O. Bigelow shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc., in their bathrooms. NICE touch.

Room Tip: They do charge extra for pets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Dear egbauer,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central for one night of your road trip. We are pleased that you find the hotel to be charming, the staff polite and the rooms to be comfortable. We are delighted that you were able to spend time on the rooftop lounge and enjoyed the cocktail menu offerings. We think it is so cool that you have a connection with C.O. Bigelow. We choose to carry this line based upon the quality, as it is important for travelers to feel pampered while they are with us.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,409 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,819 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#27 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $151 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing