We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio Tx
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I was very impressed with the friendliness and professionaism of the staff, the management is certainly doing something right. The room I stayed in was quaint and clean. There are several commom areas indoor as well out with benches, fountains and tables. Though I did not drink on the roof bar (Apothecary), it looked like it would have been great. If I had to to place a minus, it would be that the breakfast is rather sparse for someone like me who is a meat and potatoes guy. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieSanAntonioTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    257
    64
    26
    30
See reviews for
297
730
113
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We spent the better part of three weeks traveling all over New Mexico, Colorado and Wyoming in May and June...stayed some really neat places, but this was one of our favorites. The room was lovely, comfortable, clean, and nicely appointed. It was also quiet, in spite of a large wedding being held in the main building. Rooftop bar has a gorgeous view of the city lights at night and really good, authentic cocktails. But the best part was the Sunday breakfast buffet...all kinds of pastries and quiches and homemade jellies and other yummy stuff. It definately won the prize for us in all our travels. Would love to come again, and we do not hesitate to recommend a stay here to our friends!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnTX2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Extremely accommodating staff! They will do anything for you. Beautiful indoor & outdoor seating areas. Unique decor, very comfortable beds. Great views from the rooftop lounge. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Awesome experience.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Elegantly furnished rooms with tasteful decor. The complimentary breakfast was excellent - much better sourced than the other hotels we stayed in. Look forward to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissingMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We live about 65 miles from Albuquerque and went there for a weekend getaway. the hotel is well situated and near some of ABQ's best restaurants. Rooms are very nice, and the rooftop bar is a great place to watch the sunset and City lights. We've stayed many places in ABQ, and this is the nicest by far.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaimeMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

A truly enchanting experience! From the moment I stepped into this hotel, I knew it was special. An old hospital converted into a modern contemporary masterpiece lends itself to a different, unique & relaxing experience. The staff is gracious & attentive, the rooms are absolutely exquisite, and the rooftop bar offers the most amazing views of the Sandia Mountains as well as the surrounding Southwest landscape & colorful Albuquerque skyline. In the morning, refresh yourself with a continental breakfast, as well as the best coffee you will find most anywhere locally or for that matter globally. In short, I had a wonderful stay and would recommend this downtown boutique hotel to anyone who wants to unwind and enjoy themselves while in Albuquerque, Santa Fe or the surrounding New Mexico areas.

Room Tip: Don't forget the KAIBF Balloon Fiesta the first weekend in October!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FIREFITR341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Attention to detail in service, decor--especially great was the gourmet continental breakfast. The offer of shuttle service to restaurants was also nice. We also enjoyed cocktails at the Apothecary Bar at the top level.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms give a great view of the city and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BozoO47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,388 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing