We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The fanciest hotel in ABQ”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This hotel is very elegant and clean. The staff members are all very welcoming and we were given a personal tour of the grounds and shown directly to our room. The downtown views are amazing and many excellent restaurants are very close by. The continental breakfast was excellent! Our suite had a really nice rain shower with a bench. The only disappointment was that there is no pool. They do have a small hot tub though. It's a little pricy but we would stay here again for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhatsWhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,681)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parq Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,566 - 1,572 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

My wife and I recently spent two days in Albuquerque and had an amazing stay and experience at Hotel Parq Central. We travel frequently and are usually stay at 5 star properties. We were very pleased and impressed with this property from the moment we walked in. Everyone was very nice and friendly - always with a smile and asking if we needed anything. The rooftop bar was nice and provided a good view of the city in comfortable chairs/lounges (drinks and food were great too). The rooms were a bit small, but were laid out well so it really didn't matter much. Free wireless internet, coffee/tea/hot chocolate served on each floor in the morning and a wonderful free breakfast were nice touches. First class all the way and would highly recommend this to family and friends and would certainly come back again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler22204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

From the moment we were welcomed at the entrance as we entered the hotel, to the time we checked out, the service was indeed first class. The great attitudes and welcoming smiles of ALL employees was refreshing. We felt the entire staff was genuinely concerneed about the quality of our stay.

The decor is wonderful, the atmosphere very pleasing and I personally appreciated the cleanliness of the entire property. The rooftop lounge has great service, great views and great atmosphere. The rooms also share the same qualities, and they are smoke free! The beds are very comfortable, the suite was large and the walk-in shower extremely nice. All this and large flat screen televisions and iPod docking stations.WOW!

The location is next to downtown and close to all amenities. Hotel Parq Central also offers a very nice complimentary breakfast including quiche, freshly baked pasteries and fresh juices.

A very enjoyable stay. What a great place!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

I loved this hotel. The grounds are beautiful and love the decoration and colors. It is very comfortable. Staff is great. I would have loved a pool and whipped cream for the hot chocolate. Would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank lrbety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I'm cautious about hotels/restaurants that have a lot of positive comments from people who have just joined TripAdvisor, and that's true of Parq Central. Why so many comments? When you check out they give you a card encouraging you to "give your candid comments to TripAdvisor", and so there are lots of posts being made about the hotel. It's a great marketing tool to use social media this way and it helps to make the hotel #1 on TripAdvisor. There's a danger that many of those posts could have been negative if the hotel was not a good one, but that's not the case. Most posts are very positive and for good reason.

I'll get the negatives out of the way quickly. The room was fairly small and the lighting could have been a bit better; not bad, but not superb. No coffee machine in the room, though there was coffee available down the hall beginning at 6:30AM. No Coke machine anywhere (you have to wait until 4:30 when the "Apothecary Lounge" opens at 4:30).

Now the positives. Fantastic location, just off I-25 and 5 minutes to the airport, 5 minutes to downtown. Amazingly quiet. Beautiful bathroom. Clean, fresh, great beds, terrific gourmet breakfast. Wonderful staff, including someone that leads you up to your room. Very nice rooftop lounge with a skilled bartender, though the decor is a bit cold unless you like stark modern decor. The lounge seems to be the "in" place in Albuquerque.

Bottom line: I'd happily stay there again and would not consider looking for somewhere else in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cbchrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We ended up at Parq Central due to needing to be close to the nearby hospital. We needed a place to rest. We felt totally taken care of as the beds were so awesome - many pillows to choose from, bedding was perfect, room could be darkened for naps. Very elegant rooms with everything updated - aromotherapy products further heightened the experience. Continental breakfast was obviously prepared with detail. And the staff was probably the most consistent ever with their friendly, caring attitudes. We had a billing issue and the management listened and was very on top of making sure we got it settled fairly. Probably one of the nicest places i have stayed at - even beating out some nice hotels at NYC and London.

Room Tip: We had two different rooms - both great.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janie058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We were referred to this hotel by several residents of Albuquerque. The location is very convenient to downtown, UNM, the airport, etc. The staff is very attentive. The roof deck/bar is spectacular at sunset. The bed is very comfortable. The room is well-appointed. The best thing is the decor, though. They did a wonderful job capturing the history of the building (originally a hospital) with creative touches, and the interior design throughout is impeccable. We have been told that HVL Interiors of Santa Fe is responsible for this project; well done!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMaddox1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,401 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $156 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing