We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, comfortable, convenient with GREAT decor!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classy, comfortable, convenient with GREAT decor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

We were referred to this hotel by several residents of Albuquerque. The location is very convenient to downtown, UNM, the airport, etc. The staff is very attentive. The roof deck/bar is spectacular at sunset. The bed is very comfortable. The room is well-appointed. The best thing is the decor, though. They did a wonderful job capturing the history of the building (originally a hospital) with creative touches, and the interior design throughout is impeccable. We have been told that HVL Interiors of Santa Fe is responsible for this project; well done!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMaddox1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    241
    62
    25
    29
See reviews for
283
687
110
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

A truly sophisicated and chic hotel. Excellent service. Nice decorated. Great bar on rooftop and city views. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clinton46639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

I have been to albuquerque a few times on business and have always stayed at the chain/rewards based hotels for points. Not anymore after staying at the Hotel Parq Central. Everything was excellent! Ill never stay at the sheraton again when I come to ABQ.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoBubbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

Loved the breakfast. Parking was really easy. My window was a little drafty.
Like the location close to downtown. Fabulous interior. Love the rooftop bar.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinceHaakon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

We vacationed in NM last month & decided to stay here 5 days. We could not have been more pleased with the service, the quality of the room and amenities, and the price. This is an exceptional boutique hotel that prides itself in not following the cookie-cutter approach. The staff were all so helpful and friendly! We've stayed at a lot of places, including internationally known 5-star hotels, and this is one of the best. Features and designs in the room are comfortable and smartly designed. It was spacious and quiet. The bed was oh-so comfortable. Breakfast was a treat every morning too. The location is very convenient. The only downside that we could possibly mention is that some of the chairs in the rooftop bar aren't very comfortable. Hey, we can live with that!

If we ever go back to Albuquerque, we will definitely stay here again! We've already recommended it to several folks who will put this place in their travel itinerary. This place is a terrific value. We wish all hotels were like this one!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greyhavens99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

This hotel not only has an excellent staff who cater to you every need, but they go above and beyond. The location was 8 minutes from the airport and 3 minutes from UNM, Pres Hospital with also being close to shopping in Old Town.

The unique history and how the owners kept the uniquenes of the old hospital was great. My colleagues were all very happy that I chose Hotel Parq Central for our meeting in Albuquerque.

Kudos to Lindsay Joule with regard to setting up our meeting and golf outing.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOshea3836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

Three star price and Five star service. Staff are amazing. Gene was treating us like royalty before we even arrived. Miranda could give you a cavity, she is that sweet. Alex and Gabe made sure our evening was completely worry free. Had a fantastic time at the Apothecary lounge. Rooms are a little on the small side, but make up for it with plushness (great bathrobes!). Breakfast in the morning is outstanding. No Costco pastries here folks. The only place I want to stay in ABQ from now on.

Room Tip: Third floor mountain view would be best I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greengirl1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing