We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Albuquerque's oasis is found in a wonderful boutique hotel--the Hotel Parq Central!”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Stayed at the wonderfully inviting Hotel Parq Central for three nights while helping with my mother's surgery stay at Presbyterian hospital, which is a short walk or drive away. Hotel is also just a short drive from the airport, yet is convenient to many other sights and activities in Albuquerque. After staying in a double room the first night with my mother, the hotel staff graciously moved me to a king room for the second and third nights. The rooms are very comfortable and light and the beds are luxurious with triple sheeting and lots of pillows. Loved the bathroom with the large walk-in shower. I enjoyed an expanded continental breakfast each morning included with the room. The fun bar lounge on the top floor is a gem that many locals are quickly discovering and the best part is the large rooftop open deck with cabana seating that is heaven on a nice night overlooking all of the city's lights! As all frequent travelers know, a hotel can be incredible but without efficient and friendly service will fall to mediocracy or worse. Hotel Parq Central has the finest staff I have encountered almost anywhere! They went over and beyond to help and make me feel like a treasured guest or family member as I came and went back and forth to the hospital. From the front desk staff to the morning dining room staff to the roof lounge, everyone is well trained and friendly and suggested ways they might help me even before I thought to ask! I am looking forward to future stays and have told many friends and relatives that Hotel Parq Central is worth an extra overnight as they come and go from Santa Fe and Taos!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packedandready10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,679)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parq Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,608 - 1,614 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2011

I just returned from a marvelous overnight stay at Albuquerque's new Hotel Parq Central and recommend it very highly. From the point of view of a professional business woman traveling alone, it is perfect: Stylish and elegant-casual decor with unique historical exhibits incorporated into a thoughtful design; my room was immaculate, comfortable, and quiet with all amenities (and an especially a great mattress for excellent night's sleep); the staff was efficient and friendly; there was easy access to the business/media center on the first floor. The rooftop bar, The Apothecary, served creative "small plates" and great cocktails with a dazzling sunset view over the city. I enjoyed a pleasant Continental breakfast in the morning. The hotel's great location- moments from highway and airport- is close to the University of New Mexico and its Fine Arts Museum, where I saw a stunning exhibition and, without rushing, got back to the hotel in time for an afternoon meeting. I had a rental car but hotel offers pick-up service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaRoxburyCTUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

This is a fantastic hotel, we originally were going to stay one day and after arriving at the hotel and dealing with the people at the hotel we decided to stay another day. The visit was a joy from the time we arrived till we left. The front desk people were extremely pleasant upon arrival & it continued through everyone connected to the hotel. The room was perfect with just the right touches to mix old world and modern amenities. The view & the surrounding grounds pulled you into a quaint and relaxing environment. There were pleasant restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Overall, great staff, great hotel, and a must stay if you are visiting ABQ. The pictures on their web-site do not give it justice, it was much better. Make sure you check out the view on the top of the building (especially of the sunset).

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark5898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Classic Old Hospital Building with brand new modern interior re-do with high end appointments. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good central location to explore Albuquerque. Several good restaurants within easy walking distance. Breakfast (included with room) outstanding. Top Like: What you get for the price. What I didn't like: Location on busy street, but you hear almost nothing with the windows closed. Besides no other place I have stayed in Albuquerque is any better in this regard. I have stayed in 8 other ABQ lodgings and the Parq Central is now the tops on my list.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcmohle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Slow check-in (10 MIN) and I was initially disappointed in a small room that felt cramped but had nice amenities. The Key activated elevator kept going straight to bar instead of my guest room floor, numerous tries to get it to work even with assistance from staff. Service staff mingled with guests in what appeared to be the only elevator available. Two separate visits to lounge were like night and day. Small plate menu offerings early evening were pricey but had good presentation and quality of food. 10PM visit to lounge was extremely loud you could barely carry a conversation, and althought lots of staff were present, actual table service was slow. Outdoor Spa was nice. I couldn't get TV screens or sound to work with equipment in very small fitness room. Well lit parking and grounds with clean and fresh public areas with secure courtyard. Breakfast quiche was best part of included expanded continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSSANTAFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I have stayed at a lot of place in Albuquerque over the last decade for business and pleasure. This is my new favorite place to stay. It has a friendly staff, amazing decor, and offer a great night sleep. It is an amazing value and is walkable to everything. We hopped the rapid ride (every 15 minutes) and were at Nob Hill for dinner. The hot yoga studio across the street is on my list for the next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosXJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

My wife and I live in Santa Fe and decided to spend the night down in Albuquerque at the Hotel Parq Central. Perfect location for access to airport, downtown and Nob Hill restaurants, and of course the best cappuccinos in the southwest, Ecco (about a 4 minute drive from Hotel Park). Staff was very friendly, bed was better than what we have at home, very quiet. Rooms are luxurious. Will definitely stay again. S & R from Santa Fe. Also, the Apothecary on the roof is great.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estevan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,399 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $156 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing