We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
115
63
19
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
63
19
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog park big rig full hookups continental breakfast camping world concrete pads level sites clean park pull through sites fifth wheel travel trailer small grassy area average park bathrooms and showers laundry room balloon fiesta easy access
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 220 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! There were 5 of us in our hired RV. My husband and I, and 3 of our children, 16, 11 and 10.
When we checked in they provided us with information on the area.
Once we were taken to our park I immediately noticed the neatness of the park. It was immaculate.
Bathrooms are EXTREMELY clean.
The kids went for a swim, water was beautiful and the area once again was very clean.
Breakfast, tea, coffee, juice, bagels, muffins, cereal and a few little extras is all supplied in the breakfast room.
A wonderful stay for our family on our trip from Houston to LA. If I were back through Albuquerque I would definitely stay here again. The owners take pride in those park. No1 rated for Albuquerque!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TravellinWoodys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at American RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Wow! Thank you for your lovely words about our park! We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and got to enjoy the amenities and breakfast we offer. Our team works effortlessly to ensure our facilities are well-maintained, and we're pleased you noticed. We wish you safe travels, and we do hope to have you camp with us again the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Very modern and clean. The park is gated and feels secure. Easy access and the directions to your lot is easy to find. There is a very nice Gift Shop and plenty of grocery items available. The park staff are very courteous and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank tomwissler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at American RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

We're happy that your camping experience has been great and that you have enjoyed having a setting that is updated as well as clean and secure. We appreciate your compliments for our team very much and would be pleased to have you camp with American RV resort once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

We have stayed here in the past, and liked it so much, that we chose to stay here again. My wife and I stayed here in our travel trailer. It has great security, requiring a code to get through an electronic gate system. It is well designed with different types of campers in different areas designed for the park. It is all concrete roads and camping pads, with picnic tables on concrete pads at the campsite. They have nice showers and restrooms, with more than one shower/restroom facility in the park. They have great cable TV and full hookups, and one of the few campgrounds that offer a continental breakfast in the mornings. It is relatively close to IS 40, so you can get some road noise. Overall, I consider this a great camping option if you are visiting the Albuquerque area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at American RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for being a returning guest to our park. We are delighted you felt safe in our campground. We're also glad to hear you liked our spacious sites, well-kept facilities, and our continental breakfast. It was a pleasure having you camp with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next camping trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed hereseveral years ago and it was,really nice. Park is still nice and clean, but their amenities aren't very good anymore. We made reservations to stay a month and wish we hadn't. WiFi isn't very good and cable is horrible. We have been here for6 days and haven't been able to watch a program completely through. Cable is really fuzzy and staff can't fix it. Cable isn't only fuzzy but goes in and out constantly. We also can't sit outside without a helping dog barking. Barked 45 minutes and 30 minutes several times. We won't be staying there again I am sure.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

The pluses.
Smiling friendly staff. complimentary breakfast and all-day pop corn now that the popper has been repaired/replaced. Well kept restrooms and laundry. Pool and hot tub. Wider than average campsites.

The negatives.
Good luck getting your GPS to find the place.
New owner has you sign three documents when you arrive.
Gated campground requires gate code to enter
avoid balloon fest unless you're prepared to pay through the nose.

Room tip: Back in lot behind the service building shielded from I-40 noise and close to facilities
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GarthM601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews