We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
115
63
18
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
63
18
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog park full hookups big rig camping world continental breakfast concrete pads level sites clean park pull through sites fifth wheel travel trailer small grassy area interior roads restrooms showers laundry room easy access washers and dryers
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 218 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

We arrived on a Tuesday about 1:00 p.m. and followed 2 RVs in. We were so impressed with the check in process! An attendant immediately came to us, greeted us, asked our name, walked to a table, came back with our space paperwork, and said follow the gentleman in the golf cart. That process was about 2 minutes. The guides hand signal were excellent and he got us parked with ease. He then showed my husband the hookups . He told us to go to the office to finish the arrival paperwork. All in all a very well run operation. The park is very clean, but sites are pretty close. The pool was nice, but should be skimmed a few times a day here, too many bugs and leaves and such. The spa was nice. One bad thing about the location is the highway noise is constant, day and night, but don't know what could honestly be done about that. Just a little irritating, but unfortunately most RV parks seem to be by a highway or train track or both! The personnel working here were very nice and informative. And there is a continental breakfast served every morning.
We did overall enjoy our week here.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank WEGO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at American RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you for your kind words about our check-in procedures and helpful staff! We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy the Balloon Fiesta during your stay. We appreciate your suggestions and will forward them to our management team. We hope that you will come camp with us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

We made reservations for 2 spots for our family. Unfortunately my brother's home was flooded during hurricane Harvey and they could not come. I understood that we could not get a refund and asked specifically at check in not to cancel since we had paid and could use the extra room. The clerk checking me in agreed. The resort promptly rented the space and refused to refund our money taking advantage of our hardship to make money on our misfortune. The rates are already overpriced and rather than be fair and give us a refund, she stated she didn't have to refund anything and since my brother did not show up, they had the right to rent it without any consideration for the money we paid.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at American RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, Cheryl, and please allow us to address your concerns. All reservations made for during the Balloon Fiesta required a cancellation no later than September 1st to be able to get a return of payment. Our staff informs every guest at their time of reservation of the cancellation policy. We received the cancellation by your brother after the deadline for cancellations had passed, and there was no mention from him of damage or another issue. Our staff would have never offered to hold a cancelled site, as this would not follow our procedures. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your experience and we will pass along your concerns to our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Convenient location just off of I-40. Some road noise but not bad with a/c running. Good TV and cell reception and okay internet. We are in space 79 which is a back-in close to office, laundry, pool. Concrete pad was level with enough room for RV and PU and gated with access code for security. Full hook-up with 50 amp power, water, sewer and good water pressure. Nice management and there is complementary continental breakfast daily. Laundry is clean and reasonable at $2/wash and .75 dry. Large park with paved roads suitable for walking or running. A bit spendy but we are staying for the Balloon Fiesta which is a premium time.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at American RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

We are so glad that you could camp with us for the Balloon Fiesta, Rhonda! We appreciate your great feedback about our grounds, sites, and the amenities we have to offer our guests. We hope that you have a wonderful stay and a great time at the Balloon Fiesta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Great park that is very very clean and well maintained and secure. You even have to know the secret code to get in the gate. Nice spaces that are level and several trees in the park - well kept picnic tables and grassy areas. The doggy park was appreciated by our little girls as well. A very nice breakfast is available as part of the charge - bagels, waffles, juice, coffee and hard boiled eggs. The laundry room was spotless and there was a nice pool and hot tub although we did not use it. Would stay here again in a heart-beat!!

Room Tip: A little bit west of the city but very quiet and nice - recommend this park.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TexasMarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at American RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Thank you so very much for this gracious review! We are glad that all the little things helped make your stay such a great one. We hope to welcome you back to our park again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Enjoyed a pleasant two-night stay here... Nice sites - all paved and clean and good utility hookups.

The pool was clean and usable but is not heated - so I suspect it is not usable from about the 15th of September through April or so. The Hot Tub was a nice temperature, although a little dated and worn. Restrooms and showers were clean and nice.

I headlined with "almost too clean and nice...." - for us - this place lacked a little bit of character and friendliness..... Maybe just not our kind of place..... would stay here again - and still thought they were very good..... just didn't feel as welcome as most other campgrounds.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at American RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Thank you so much for camping with us, Tom, and for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at American RV Resort! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our well-maintained grounds and clean facilities. We hope to welcome you back to again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews