We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff - good food”
Review of Lucia - CLOSED

Lucia
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Albuquerque Original Townsite
Cross street: 2nd & Copper
Transit: The Hotel is located two blocks from the Alvarado Transportation Center in downtown Albuquerque which is also home to the Rail Runner Depot.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff - good food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our experience of this restaurant started off slow but by the end of our visit had definitely improved. The food was good and had a very nice presentation. It was not overly expensive for a hotel restaurant and we never waited for a table.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    32
    15
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Choice for More Formal Dining”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a great place to go for a special occasion, a more formal meal or a business meeting. The location is somewhat inconvenient being that it is in downtown Albuquerque so most times you will need to leave your car with the hotel attendant or pay at a nearby lot. Not a big deal but something you may want to consider. We went on a Sunday evening so on-street was easy. Certainly if you are a guest at the upscale Hotel Andaluz you will want to eat here at least once. This was our last night in Albuquerque and was a great place to go for our final dinner in the city. The decor, service and food were all top-notch.

We chose to have cocktails in the very attractive lobby before our meal. There were not many people either in the lobby or restaurant so it was pleasantly quiet. We started our meal with the Andaluz Antipasto which was tasty and more than enough for 2 people. I had the Ahi Tuna and my partner had the Flat Iron Steak. Both were attractively prepared, done to our specifications and quite delicious. Our server Elizabeth was attentive, personable and professional and gave us just the right amount of service to make us feel comfortable without getting in our faces.

In summation I was very pleased with our overall experience and would plan to return if in Albuquerque again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wish I had a better experience.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

My experience at Lucia was a catastrophe. I arrived late on a Saturday night to Hotel Analuz (which I loved, see review) however my experience with the resteraunt has horrible I ordered the burger which arrived completely dry with cold French fries to boot. When I complained the server told me that they're not really a burger place with a condescending look for not ordering something more expensive. I would highly recommend avoiding this restaurant, Albuquerque has to have better downtown options.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NomadicHistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, NM
Level Contributor
300 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, still lacking”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Though all of our food was very good, sea bass, scallops, pork chop and flat iron steak, there seemed to be lacking that extra something that could make it excellent. Service was top notch. The flan for dessert was totally forgettable. Wine list is definately overpriced. Two times markup is expected. Some selections were three times or more. Having been here twice before, I would have to say that it is still in the middle of the pack as far as better Albuquerque restaurants though I believe there is hope.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jegnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
209 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great decor, food and service”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a large group and the "host" ordered wine for dinner, appetizers and then dessert samples. I ordered the halibut special which was so light and delicious. Our waitress was very attentive and handled all of our needs very well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MTflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing