We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great adventure!

We had an amazing tour of mountain vistas, painted dessert, and interesting geology. Topped off... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 days ago
crisy32
,
Guelph, Canada
One Awesome Day

We had an awesome day with Clint. We choose the 5 hour mountain tour. Clint is so knowledgeable... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tim H
Read all 479 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Albuquerque
from $158.99
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $159.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
472
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild horses hour tour pottery shards petrified wood new mexico mountain vistas off road longer tour mesa tour ancient ruins santa fe area sea shells highlight of our trip shark teeth guide clint high desert his knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 479 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2019

We met up with Clint in Albuquerque and hopped into his Jeep for a 3/4 day tour. The us would be 2 humans and our dog. It was our first time bringing Astro on a tour and it worked out just fine. Clint is the owner/operator and is quite a personable fellow with a vast knowledge, respect and passion for the area and it’s history. We accessed land not available to the public and rumbled our way through the untouched, weathered terrain at the foot of the Sandia Mountains. Early into our adventure, we came across two groups of wild horses. They were beautiful, free and looked very healthy for living off the fairly parched earth. Clint shared his knowledge of the Pueblo people, took us to ancient petroglyphs, showed us a natural pearly ‘glass’ called Selenite and petrified trees and found us some mini shark teeth from what is now a dry lake. The tour gave us another opportunity to understand the history of the land and it’s people. It was a fun day and worthy of a recommendation thanks to Clint.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank jmariec240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMJeeptours, Owner at New Mexico Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review! It was a pleasure to have Astro join us. I hope his eye is better. Glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Pat Astro on the head for me.
Happy trails!
Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Our driver Clint was awesome! He knew exactly where to go to show us some amazing natural formations and archeological sites and did a great job describing what we saw - and we saw a lot! We added a Hoodoo hike to the 3-hour White Mesa Tour and it was a fun blend of offroad riding and hiking. Bonus: My 15 year old son was honored to be the first to stand up in "Blanca" Clint's newest Jeep! We both loved it!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Odyssey67898194360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMJeeptours, Owner at New Mexico Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Thanks for the great review! We sure did see a lot! Thanks for going along on that little side trip. Blanca did a great job out there. That new soft top is sweet! Always glad to hear when people enjoy the tour!
Happy trails!
Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Our jeep tour was a great mix of history and adrenaline rush with beautiful views! We would definately do a tour with them again!

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sabrinatebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMJeeptours, Owner at New Mexico Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Thanks for the wonderful review, Sabrina! While we don't always have adrenaline rushes on the tour, I thought it was something you would appreciate! Haha! It would be great if you could do another tour with us!
Happy trails!
Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Clint is by far one of the best tour guides I’ve ever had! Such beauty, exploration, and history. Definitely would come back and do this tour again!!!!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank DaBehm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMJeeptours, Owner at New Mexico Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Thanks so much for the great review! I certainly hope you can come back so we can explore more of the beauty and history!
Happy trails!
Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019

To begin with, being able to call Clint directly, talk about the tour and the logistics and book directly over the phone was great. No middleman, just the MAN himself!The tour and Clint were fantastic. His knowledge of the area and his eye allowed us to see and experience things we could never have done on our own. Of course the scenery was outrageously beautiful, but learning how to put all the pieces of history and geology together made it even more special. Not to be missed!

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMJeeptours, Owner at New Mexico Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Great review! Thanks, Russell! We are a small business, so there aren't a lot of "middlemen". It's always nice to hear that folks enjoyed their tour. I like the way you talked about putting the pieces of history and geology together. When you put the pieces together it paints and even more beautiful picture of the Land of Enchantment.

Happy trails!
the MAN himself

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews