We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Greek Food in Town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zorba's

Zorba's
Ranked #322 of 1,778 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best Greek Food in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The owner sold Mykonos across from UNM on Central and opened Zorbas on Montgomery. It is easily the best Greek food in Albuquerque.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    5
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Happy to find Greek food in Albuquerque!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We love Greece and Greek food. We've had great experiences and food at Zorba's, and the staff have always been very, very friendly. Lots of smiles and checking on us to see if we'd like anything else. I would prefer to be seated and have a waitperson take my order rather than place it at the counter as I walk in, but it's a small price to pay for the good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank klauratravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek chicken salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We've been here twice in a week. Love the service and the people there besides the food is very good

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Greek Foos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

A wonderfully hosted eating establishment and the food is traditional Greek with no substitutes for the authentic. The ambiance of Zorba's is bright and uplifting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pcmonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
221 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pretty good Greek food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had one of the lunch specials (one-quarter chicken, with potatoes and salad) which was very good. I, too, am not enamored of standing in line to order, because you can be standing there for a while if you have an particularly indecisive person (or persons) ahead of you. Other than that, the food was tasty and the servers seemed nice. If you are in that part of town, not a bad place for lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginny1234_5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorba's also viewed

 
 

Been to Zorba's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing