We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get your Kicks and enjoy!”

Route 66 Casino Hotel
Ranked #49 of 222 things to do in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get your kicks like never before at Route 66 Casino! Route 66 Casino Hotel and RV Resort is located less than 20 minutes west of downtown Albuquerque. The Route 66 Casino Hotel offers over 1,300 slot and video poker machines, 26 table games, a 500-seat bingo hall, a dedicated poker room with 10 tables, five restaurants, five bars, 8,000 sq. feet of convention space, nightclub, arcade and retail gift shop.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
404 reviews
215 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Get your Kicks and enjoy!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

JMJ As the Casino sparkles in its neon lights-you'll feel the first excitement!! Great gaming floor and food opportunities!! The time flew and before we knew it-time to get moving home...Carve out a few hours to experience part of the magic that is Rt 66-America's mother route!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mother15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    56
    16
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuqueruque
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Thunder Road/RT 66”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband and I enjoy eating at Thunder Road, but we find that the hostess on duty most always is very unfriendly and always has a sour look on her face. This is the introduction to your restaurant and she gives a very bad impression to first timers. We ate there on Halloween evening and she was almost nasty. We were lucky we got a young man to seat us, but we watched her as she seated your other guests and boy what a bad impression she made. You need to replace her or give her some sweet pills or something.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

First thing to say is that there is plenty of parking for RVs. The signs saying security cameras in operation makes you feel more secure in leaving your vehicle. If you sign up for a players card (a simple process) you get a discount on the buffet. There is plenty to choose from and seemed to be regularly stocked. I thought it was great value for the 7.99 per person we paid (plus tax) You dont have to play, but we put through the free $3 we got with the card. plus maybe a couple extra, but I could not stay there any longer as the smoke filled room played havoc on my sinuses. Other than that great value and worth a visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gemie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“the best place for entertainment”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

very fun,atmosphere,if you can breathe with all the smoking.and i like the free drinks,one thing i do miss is the hot cocoa they used to have,now its only coffee which sucks..i like the johnny rockets restaurant they put in and the bbq restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Veta, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Better than the others.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

There are several casinos in the area and I've been to all of them. The food at the buffet is far better than the other casinos, it has good flavor, good selection and if you're a senior & a card member it's $5. Lots of parking and the video poker machines have a better pay out than several other casinos in town. FYI,second hand smoke is a problem in all the casinos. I've only been there during the week days and have always had a good time, no idea about weekends & evenings. It's my casino of choice in the Albuquerque area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Route 66 Casino Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Route 66 Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing