We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Viet Tastee”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Viet Taste

Viet Taste
Ranked #159 of 1,765 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
albuquerque new mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Viet Tastee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Have been here several times as it is close to my home. Lucky me, every time I've gone here I've had excellent dining choices, good service and delicious meals. I often find that even if you've been to a place a number of times there's sometimes a poor dining experience. I've never found that to be true at Viet Taste. I'm just as impressed by the fact that it is not a big room but never have to wait for long at all. You won't find better Vietnamese fare in the city.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Putnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Expeerience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited Viet Taste based on suggestions from a number of our co-workers. Their suggestions were correct. The food was excellent, service was fast and friendly, and the portions were just right. We will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
127 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good Selections....But”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Viet Taste is probably one of Albuquerque's better vietnamese dining choices. Good food and atmosphere, the restaurant has better than average service and a good selection on the menu. I would have rated the restaurant excellent, however a couple of times they have over cooked (burned) the noodles in the stir fry. Since it happened more than once it does raise concern. Otherwise, we have had good luck with our non-noodle selections.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Land&Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food...one hiccup!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Love this place for tasty and reasonably priced Vietnamese food and atmosphere; the clay pot pepper pork is a fav and I have never been disappointed; my husband had a shrimp issue one time (scales left on his prawns) so this holds some reservations for me for giving an excellent rating!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodtravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I have enjoyed this restaurant for several years. The service is friendly. The food is fresh and always good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMNABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet Taste also viewed

 

Been to Viet Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing