We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Viet Taste

Viet Taste
Ranked #151 of 1,768 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I have enjoyed this restaurant for several years. The service is friendly. The food is fresh and always good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMNABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jemez Pueblo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
243 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great food, modest prices”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Viet Taste has been one of my favorite places to eat in Albuquerque for quite some time. Whenever I'm in the area I try to swing by there for a great bowl of pho or a bowl of vermicelli with grilled chicken or pork. Either are great.

Their egg rolls are crunchy and delightful. I can make a meal of the spring rolls and a small bowl of soup any time. The service has always been excellent and quick.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank medalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of my favs”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I love Viet Taste. I go there as often as I can. The food is fantastic, especially the pho. The wait staff are very prompt and courteous and the price is great. Everytime I go, the place is packed with people. But don't worry, I have never had to wait for a table since they move people through so quickly with their speedy service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Coming from a Vietnamese American family, I am impressed when I find a place that has good Asian food let alone Vietnamese food. Food was very good here, but service was slow. We like smaller places because they are usually more authentic. This was, but I think they try to make it fancier than it should be. I like more of the home style feel. Nice, friendly staff.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ismfaustus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tasteless with a side of Burnt Rice”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I had dinner here with friends when I was in Albuquerque. They said it was good, so we went. Maybe it was good when they were there before but this time....ugh. The food was tasteless except for the burnt rice in the bottom of my pot dish. My friends dishes were pretty much the same and they had told me that the food was better the last time they were here. Service was so-so and there is no beer or wine. I have had much better Vietnamese and I will certainly not dine at Viet Taste again. Honestly, it was cheap but certainly not going out of your way for.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelalot31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet Taste also viewed

 

Been to Viet Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing