We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chance visit works out well”

St. Clair Winery & Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
St. Clair Winery & Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,782 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: West Old Town
Cross street: SW - Rio Grande & I-40
Transit: City bus located in front of restaurant.
Description: Enjoy nationally acclaimed award winning NM wines along with a full restaurant, wine bar and retail wine shop. St Clair Winery & Bistro also offers wine tasting, patio or private dining, and live entertainment. We Cater! Large Party Options: Pickup, Delivery, On-Site Catering, and Off-site Catering available
Gales Ferry
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Chance visit works out well”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

After a day of hiking in the Sandia Crest Mtns, we did not feel like waiting in line for the aerial tram so we visited a couple of wineries. This was our second one we visited. Interesting in that the wine tasty is inside the Bistro proper. They have quite a few different "flights" of wines to be tasted. For example, a dry red flight which we tried. As you are sampling beside the regular bar area of the bistro, there is a video of how they make their wines. Nice setting. After finishing our tastings, we decided that the menu looked good and decided to try it. We both had very good meals. The service was very good. Great atmosphere. Just an overall very good experience. Give it a try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DWS177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    200
    71
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tucked Away Just Outside Old Town Albuquerque”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were smart enough or lucky enough to book a reservation, The Bistro is much bigger inside than it appears. We had excellent service. They offer a wine flight to correspond with our food. One person sent back the chicken tortilla soup which was very thick. It was quickly exchanged. The menu covers the gamut and should satisfy any appetite.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichiganParkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Outdoor setting is fab on a sunny day”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice idea to have good food to serve while tasting a wine flight from this large vineyard. The wines are numerous as it is the largest vineyard in NM. So, you need to test the wine with food.
The food was very good, started with meat ball appetizer with a pouring of red. Then had pasta with a flight of 3 whites, my husband had a very nice tuna on texas toast dish with a flight of the
3 wines.

The wine sales are in the front and a really large restaurant is behind with a lovely enclosed patio with fireplace.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redheaddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antioch, CA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great service, food and cool wines. We had the french onion soup and pablano cream soup. Both excellent

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank toothdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Why didn't we think of this place sooner?”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have driven by this bistro several times each day while visitng Albuquerque and just decided at 8 PM tonight to stop for a bite. What a nice experience. We had a great time. Nicely decorated and furnished bar and restaurant, with a very casual menu and a superb collection of wines. Just a nice place to enjoy a meal and your favorite wine. Indoor and outdoor dining is a plus as was the attentive staff and the incredibly low prices. Good marina sauce, salads and desserts. All six of us raved about the food quality. Keep this one on your radar screen.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onceinawhile31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Clair Winery & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to St. Clair Winery & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing