We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

St. Clair Winery & Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
St. Clair Winery & Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,766 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: West Old Town
Cross street: SW - Rio Grande & I-40
Transit: City bus located in front of restaurant.
Description: Enjoy nationally acclaimed award winning NM wines along with a full restaurant, wine bar and retail wine shop. St Clair Winery & Bistro also offers wine tasting, patio or private dining, and live entertainment. We Cater! Large Party Options: Pickup, Delivery, On-Site Catering, and Off-site Catering available
Bath, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We ate outside in the courtyard. The night was cool but there were heaters set up everywhere and I was not uncomfortable at all. The food and wine were excellent, there service was good, and the music was great. Would love to go again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ardeasnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    191
    67
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Neat concept; taste wine and enjoy a meal.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

St Clair Winery has opened three restaurants. We visited the Albuquerque location and enjoyed the evening. They had a musical group playing for the dinner hour and the food was good, but not great. They also offer a variety of their wines at very fair prices. Overall, the restaurant is a pleasant experience if your trip takes you near its Old Town location.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corwpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wine & food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was in ABQ for a conference, and (as luck would have it) my hotel was right next to St. Clair WInery & Bistro. Having visited the Las Cruces site on numerous occasions, I knew I would be able to find great wine & great food. I was especially pleased at how attentive they were to my food needs (I am allergic to wheat). I will definitely be stopping in whenever I am in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank NM_Sue_Moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food and wine at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

One can get a really nice glass of wine here for about seven dollars, and a wonderful meal for around seventeen. Service is responsive and professional. The staff seems justly proud of the restaurant and are very helpful with the wines. There was a very good jazz trio performing while we were here.

Dont miss this while in ABQ.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really great food and wine. Great selection of both.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Really enjoyed this restaurant. They have lots of choices for food and several good suggestions on type of wine flights so you can get a good feel for different blends. They even had a live band while we were there. The service was good. The food excellent and very well seasoned. Will go again if I am in town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doyouknowwhatitmeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Clair Winery & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to St. Clair Winery & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing