We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“If price is your guide it's OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #135 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
186 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“If price is your guide it's OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

On the plus side, my room was standard USA cheap motel and the location was just off I-40 and I-25. Downside, the facility itself is run down and the clientele is iffy. No problem with the neighborhood that I could detect and the desk clerks were helpful and friendly.

Bottom line: if you are just passing through and want an inexpensive place to sleep, and you don't much care about anything but the room, the price makes it worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoOSUCowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    29
    44
    48
    64
See reviews for
64
41
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

On the positive side I could tell the room had been cleaned and the bed was more comfortable than I expected. Looking at the condition of the other furniture I wasn't expecting that. The curtains were faded and had holes in them. The carpeting was stained and worn. However they seemed to stay busy. So I don't understand why they don't start with a few rooms and clean the furniture, replace carpeting and curtains in every room. The paint was fresh so I don't understand why they stopped there. I knew I was only staying the one night so cleanliness was the most important thing to us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was absolutely horrible. The bathtub dripped all night, the toilet paper dispenser was falling out of the wall, the smoke detector light was blinking all night, the television was from the 1990s. Both the hallway and the parking lot were noisy and kept us up all night. Neither one of us wanted to take a shower in that unit. Go to La Quinta or Super 8. I was embarrassed for the owner and the people who work there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Carpet was worn in hall and in rooms. Bed was squeaky and saggy. Reading light switch on wall was missing. Refrigerator not available upon check in or during 5 day stay. Breakfast could have fresh fruit available, coffee was available 24 hours with creamer (nice). Location was close to hospitals.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Econo Lodge West
#136 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
#100 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Ambassador Inn Albuquerque
#110 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn University
#85 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown

Property: Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2500 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing