We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money, in a central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #134 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for the money, in a central location”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I booked this hotel to help with business I was doing in the area. It was a good location for getting around Albuquerque and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. They were there to help me print some things I needed in a hurry without charging me for them. The breakfast was decent and the room was nice and clean. I would definitely book here again if I needed to come back into town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    58
    74
    123
See reviews for
103
68
47
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

everything was excellent, the staff was friendly and knowledgable,room was clean, I wil definitely stay here when I need to. G and L.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Egene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I needed a place that accepted pets. I would have liked having a first floor room I requested. The carpeting in room 212 was very dirty, not all the lights worked and there was no security latch..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

we found Travelodge on booking.com and when we booked it,nowhere did it say we were being charged an extra hidden 50.00 fee for our daughter.the guy at the front desk wouldn't let me cancel the reservation even if I told him 86.47 was all we could afford.we came here because our landlord wont spray our apartment and its infested with roaches that came from the apt upstairs.so we bought roach bombs and came here hoping to have a peaceful Friday-sunday weekend to ourselves.tonight if after voicing my concerns to the person at the front desk nothings resolved we will checkout tomorrow morning and never come back here again.avoid this and all Travelodge motels if you have small children.luckily we brought our own pillows and blankets and towels/shampoo/conditioner.or else we'd be charged for using them too..

Room Tip: Americas value inn on eubank are where the microwave and mini fridge are at and free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Everything was fine here, the second time around, as it was a year ago. Both my reviews will so testify! Good place, good people, good service, especially shuttle between property and Amtrak OR airport!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quaker0ats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

room was basic and clean. mattresses were comfortable.staff was friendly. however in room all knobs on heating/cooling unit were broken off.still workable. one lamp was missing a bulb (desk gave me a bulb)but was plugged into non functioning plug. other lamp was missing on.off knob (switched from broken lamp to fix).
left before breakfast but looked like the standard with a waffle machine. 24 hr coffee.
internet slow.good price. little hard to locate..keep driving ast corner with the curcke k and it is there (sign initially hidden around curve).

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecowdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#87 of 144 in Albuquerque
75 reviews
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
7.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#77 of 144 in Albuquerque
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
184 reviews
4.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#55 of 144 in Albuquerque
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown

Property: Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2500 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing