We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I stayed there with my two teenage boys. Loved it. Staff was extremly friendly and the shuttle arrived in aabout 7 minutes. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patelnanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear patelnanda,

Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    120
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
96
88
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2010

I frequently stay at hotels due to business travel. This was by far the best Express that I have stayed at. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location was great for me since I needed to be close to the airport and I appreciated the shuttle service they offerred.

The pool and fitness center were out of the way -, which was great for privacy. The staff was very accomodating and the free Wi-Fi worked great. The free breakfast had a great selection.

I will be staying here again when I tarvel back to ABQ.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RxDrugDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2010
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Albuquerque Airport! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.
We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a wonderful experience at our property. Rest assured we will continue to strive to provide our guests with the great service you have come to expect from our property. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon.

Molly Judd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I frequent the Abq airport area and have stayed at most of the hotels there and this is definitely the newest and nicest hands down. The General Manager said they are the newest hotel in town actually so don't hesitate to book here if quality is important to you. The staff is great as well which is always a plus.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michifan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2010
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Albuquerque Airport! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.
We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share their experience at our property. Rest assured we will continue to strive to provide our guests with the great service you have come to expect from our property. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon.

Molly Judd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
88001
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

This hotel was very clean. The room was incredibly small, I had a king bed, and I literally had to go over the bed to get to the other side. However, it was a nice stay for one night.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelRN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, December 1, 2010
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Albuquerque Airport! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a their experience at our property. I apologize that your room was smaller than you would have liked. Should your travels bring you to Albuquerque again we would love to have you try out one of our many rooms with a more spacious floor plan. Im sure you will love it! Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2009

I stayed for two nights at this Holiday inn Express in October while traveling for business. I was pleasantly surprised by the decor and cleanliness of the hotel especially for an HI. I asked to check in early and the front desk staff was quite accomodating considering my arrival time. While the location of the pool and workout room threw me off at first, it was nice that they were away from most of the rooms which cut down on noise. The complimentary wireless stayed connected during my entire stay (I've had issues before at hotels where I actually paid for wireless) and while the breakfast didnt include a French chef, the selection was plentiful. I appreciated the shuttle service to and from the airport which was about 6 blocks away. Overall i enjoyed my stay and would stay again. I use reviews a lot when choosing products and services so I hope this helps someone.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ntaylor09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, December 8, 2010
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Albuquerque Airport! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.
We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share their experience at our property. I am happy that we were able to accomodate your early check in time and you were pleased with all of our amenities. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience! We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
443 reviews
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#16 of 144 in Albuquerque
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1921 Yale Blvd. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#42 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Journal Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Albuquerque Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing