We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #40 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

After a week of staying at antique B&B's and Pueblo lodges it was nice to relax at a modern hotel!
It was clean, quiet, & comfortable. The bed was amazingly comfortable! The room and bath area were spacious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Italy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Italy4,

Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 343 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed one night upon arrival into the airport, arriving at 11pm. Shuttle was quick and friendly (and the next morning, they took us into town to get our rental car - Note: picking up rental car in town vs. airport saved us $300 for the week and we could return it to the airport location - sweet).

Room very clean and comfortable - standard free HIE breakfast was good as always - fresh fruit, cereal, little egg/cheese omelets, rotating breakfast meat - we got bacon. Definitely do this again.

Room Tip: I usually ask for top floor facing away from the noise and away from elevator and ice machines. Ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPop-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Tpop-Traveler,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and our shuttle drivers helped you out! We look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest Regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at this hotel during balloon fest. The hotel was nice and clean and located right near I-25. There were some chain restaurants nearby and easy access to the airport. The drive to the balloon fiesta wasn't too bad either, especially if you time it right. One of my friends recently had knee surgery and the hotel had lots of accessible parking and put us in a room not too far from the elevator. Nice hotel for a fun weekend.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lovetoroadtrip82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Lovetoroadtrip82,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a good time at the Balloon Fiesta! Have a great year and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The last time I stayed at a Holiday Inn express was at least 10 years ago. I booked a room here because the hot air balloon event was going on in Albuquerque at the time. No other hotela available. I was pleasantly surprised because the hotel is very modern. The rooms are spacious. It is similar to a Hilton type of hotel. Very clean and,....Luxurious. Great breakfast. Pleasant staff. Quite a find and well worth the money. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I2cul8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear I2cul8er,

Thank you for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! It is great that you got to stay with us during the Balloon Fiesta! That is always a fun, exciting event to attend. We hope you had a good time there! We hope you choose to stay at IHG Brands more often than 10 years. :) Have a great weekend and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just a standard hotel but what puts this above par is the customer service. When you have a staff member offer to go buy you microwaveable paper plates, you know you are experiencing above par customer service. The front desk staff members were extremely helpful with directions. If they didn't know, they asked. Thank you to Jennifer, Deb and Bill for their help, the manager was extremely nice too although her name eludes me.
Rooms were basic, nothing fantastic but that's expected, cleaning service was adequate, breakfast was blahzay, pastries were okay. Close proximity to airport and 25 was a plus. Other than that, customer service sold this hotel for me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Name-me1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Name-Me1,

On behalf of our entire team, thank you so much for your awesome review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We love to hear these great comments especially when they recognize our team members specifically! Thank you again and we look forward to see you soon!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here on business this week, and was really impressed. Great staff, additional touches such as free postcards in the lobby, and comfortable, clean rooms. I'm a frequent guest at HI branded hotels, and this one is a great option if in New Mexico. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear MJN123,

Thank you for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport and being a frequent guest with HI branded hotels! We are happy to know that you will be staying with us again on your next trip into Albuquerque! Thank you so much again and for your recommendation!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Five minutes from the airport rental car return. Quite, clean, and reasonable. Only disadvantage was that only restaurant within walking distance was Applebees. Not even a service station was nearby. However, gas station two blocks away so you can fill up before returning car. Hard to do in Alburqueque

Room Tip: Rented a suite and it was on lower lever by pool. Little noisy but not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falconrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear falconrunner,

Thank you for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! Next time you are in Albuquerque, please take advantage of our 24/7 shuttle service for we would be more than happy to take you anywhere else of your choice within a 3 mile radius. There are plenty of options to choose from and we would love to offer some suggestions as well. Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 143 in Albuquerque
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1921 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#42 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $89 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Journal Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Albuquerque Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing