We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #41 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Convenient and Friendly”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed at this hotel recently for a conference (altho' this wasn't the conference "hotel") and was happy with my choice. While a basic hotel, it does offer comfortable rooms with excellent bed linens and matresses. The room was spacious for my purposes and the free WiFi was great. The included breakfast was "continental" but included eggs, bacon and pancakes, if one wished for them. I would say it was fairly basic, but the breakfast food was well stocked, whether you came down at 7 or 9 am. (Some places you have to get there early or you are out of luck!). I greatly appreciated the hotel shuttle service which made getting around easy (they even took me to Old Town one day which certainly exceeds their 3-mile limit). Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. The tiny business center was stocked with paper and pens. The only drawback for me was the shower. The shower had a "rainshower" type nozzle which reduces the water pressure considerably, and also some of the holes were minteralized and the rain shower was more like a light sprinkle through a forest. The management would do better to replace those shower heads with something more standard. While the housekeeping staff was quite good, the management should have the rugs shampooed because they are starting to show dirt and wear. That is a shame because the staff does such a good job keeping everything clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenkins_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay at our property! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our complimentary breakfast and shuttle service. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our showerheads to be to your liking. I will certainly bring your concerns to our planning department. I appreciate you bringing both that and the issue of the carpet to my attention so that I may immediately begin working to correct these issues. Our best means of improvement is always the valuable feedback that our guests can provide. Thank you again so much! We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Molly Judd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    124
    22
    12
    3
See reviews for
99
92
34
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I'm looking to switch favorite chains, and am giving Holiday Inn a chance. On the good side, the rooms were clean and nicely apportioned. The bed and pillows were fine. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. I can see the appeal of the cinnamon rolls! The pool looked decent and the workout room equipment was cheap and a little worn out - I'd recommend another hotel if that's important. there's not much in the neighborhood, but it's an easy drive to KAFB and the airport. Overall, a favorable impression!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Military_Traveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We had a great breakfast omelettes ham etc, I'm so impressed with the area near the airport the rental car return road signs were well positioned so I felt no stress the car rental center was well organized, fast and security was fast with many lines ready to go. I still feel the relaxation from the trip.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasilla
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Staff was great!Rooms were Comfortable, black out drapes, working AC, nicely furnished with new appliances & electronics. Pool clean & was open till 11pm included a hot tub. Breakfast not the best, but still free, no major complaints. Shuttle service avail to airport, quick 5 min drive, runs every 1/2 hour starting at 4:30 am. Nice gym, small but updated & efficient, outside smoking area w/ bench for smokers. Ample parking outside. Approx 2 miles up Gibson for nearest gas station. Overall great place. Would def return!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anchoragedaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We were upgraded to a suite which was roomy and clean. The staff was pleasant and quick to check us in and out. The only downside to the room was that the sound proofing was not great and we could hear the person in the room above us.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Down South in Dixie
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We were extremely happy with our stay at this H.I.E. The motel is very clean, well kept, with wonderful employees. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable with wifi that works smoothly. The breakfast was better than most, with the eating area large, open, and clean. On our check in Bill was very helpful. We were having some minor car troubles, and he took time to help us find a Chevrolet dealer close by. There is an Applebee's within walkin distance of the motel. You won't be dissapointed with your stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebelYell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
I would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to post a review of our property! I am always happy to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. I have taken the liberty of passing on your kind words to Bill. I am glad to hear that he was able to help you get your car trouble taken care of. Thank you again for your kind words! We can't wait to have you as our guest again soon!

Molly Judd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We spent a weekend during the Balloon Fiesta 2011 - family with 2 children. The hotel exceeded our expectations. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, rooms modern and nicely furnished, VERY CLEAN. We had a 2 queen bed suite, which was very spacious, I recommend for a family. The kids enjoyed a dip in the pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josteuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay at our property! It is a real pleasure to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.
Rest assured we will continue to strive to provide our guests with the great service you have come to expect from our property. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon.

Molly Judd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#32 of 144 in Albuquerque
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1921 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#42 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Journal Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Albuquerque Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing