We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun city tour”
Review of ABQ Trolley Co.

ABQ Trolley Co.
Ranked #1 of 41 Tours in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The best first thing to do in Albuquerque! Spend a day exploring Albuquerque’s top attractions aboard the open-air ABQ Trolley. Join us for our hop-on, hop-off "Best of ABQ" guided city tour through Old Town, Nob Hill, Downtown and more. Riders can hop-on and hop-off the Trolley throughout the day, or ride the 120-minute loop once for a traditional tour experience. Riders can initially board the Trolley either at Hotel Albuquerque near Old Town (800 Rio Grande NW) or at our Downtown Albuquerque headquarters (219 Central Ave NW). Tickets, tour dates/times, tour stops and more available online! (The Best of ABQ city tour take place in our climate-controlled van from November-February.)
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities
Yorktown Heights, NY
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun city tour”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This trolley company was founded by 2 local guys who truly seem to love their city. It is the perfect thing to do when you first arrive in ABQ since they will give you some discounts for other local businesses. The tour showed you unique spots around the city. My only negative would be that there was a bit too much of UNM and I really don't need to "howl like a lobo". They made the tour fun with trivia questions and I especially liked the use of the video screens to show us things, like movie clips.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ritz22556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,228
    70
    9
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Illinois
2 reviews
“Get to Know Albuquerque”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Excellent way to get your bearings if you are spending any time at all in Albuquerque. The trolley is easy to connect with in Old Town, and the tour does an excellent job in orienting new visitors to all sections of the city. The narrative is informative and clever, including video segments that highlight certain aspects of the tour. Let's hear it for two young entreprenuers who had a great idea and ran with it!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adventuress1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Two thumbs up for Two Guys and a Trolley!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Highly recommend this tour! Jesse and Mike obviously have a lot of pride in their hometown and convey that pride and knowledge to their riders with humor and affection. We took the tour at the end of our visit to Albuquerque but I would recommend taking at at the beginning of a visit os you know where to go!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Excellent way to see Albuquerque. Company is 2 local guys who care about their city and it comes across in the tour. They are funny and know there stuff. I would try and book tickets in advance as trolley was full and people had to be turned away.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank thetotherone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENTOR, OH
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“ABQ Trolley is a must!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

ABQ Trolley was a great experience although I wished we would have gone on it on our first day in Albuquerque because we learned so much about the city and also received discounts to many of the places that we had already visited. Jesse and Mike are great tour guides with wonderful personalities who make the trolley ride enjoyable. They even had us pretending we were on a roller coaster going down a hill. It was a lot of fun and well worth the $25 charge considering you can get most of it back with many of the discounts given, e.g., two for one offers at zoo and other museums, free milkshakes at Route 66 Diner, and 10% off many establishments. We will definitely be back for another Balloon Fiesta and ride the ABQ Trolley again! Great guys and well deserving of the #1 ranking on Trip Advisor. Thanks for making our visit to Albuquerque so enjoyable.

Helpful?
1 Thank RS_mentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABQ Trolley Co. also viewed

 

Been to ABQ Trolley Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing