We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing Through Albuquerque” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2331 Centre Ave. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Casstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Passing Through Albuquerque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We picked this Days Inn from the reviews on Travel Advisor. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We now understand why this Days Inn receives great reviews. Rooms were roomy and clean. The business center computers, printers and wi-fi worked flawlessly. The complimentary breakfast had a huge choice of breakfast foods that include fruit juices, grits, waffles, omelets, cereal, coffee and boiled eggs. They also serve soup and bread in the evening. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Very near the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mace2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn87106, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Mace2455,

Thank you leaving us a good review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer. Thank you for being our guest and hope to see you again. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    256
    58
    9
    4
See reviews for
365
241
123
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We asked for a special handicapped room and changed our reservations from 1 to 2 nights. They did it all very professionally. The rooms are comparable to a 4 star hotel and they were very clean. The breakfast was good with a good selection. I don't give many excellent for hotels but this facility got one.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwarrior78382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn87106, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
roadwarrior78382,

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the hospitality. Please stop by again if you are ever in Albuquerque. Thank you being our guest. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

The staff is super friendly, the rooms are nice big and clean, I didn't spend much time on the facilities but for the price there's a lot to do in the hotel. Also they offer free shuttles from and to the airport which is super convenient.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn87106, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Michelle V,

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for being our guest. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I expected 'budget' and was pleasantly surprised. The pool and spa were wonderful; my friend used the fitness room; the computers both worked and wifi access never failed; but the best treat was the huge complimentary breakfast provided. It included fruit juice, coffee, waffles, oats, grits, cereal, omelets, boiled eggs, toast - all assisted by very friendly staff from the front desk. Our room was spacious although the bathroom is small - definitely only one person at a time in there! We weren't told about another feature which was that soup and bread was available in the foyer at night; instead we ate out at Applebees and Ihop which were both only a short walk away. We also used the laundry - coin operated machines - and loved having clean clothes. And finally the friendly free shuttle to the airport at any time we chose.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor that looked west out over the town and gave us beautiful views of cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanleeCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn87106, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
JanleeCanberra,

Thank you for taking time to leave us such an excellent review. We value your opinion and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that we have to offer. We hope to see you again. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Park, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed at this Day's Inn recently, based on the Trip Advisor ratings and comments. This place more than lives up to its plaudits. We found the motel impeccably clean, the room spacious and the staff incredibly attentive to our needs. In fact, upon checking in, the attendant announced that she had upgraded our room to a king and a queen (rather than 2 queens) since there were 4 of us. I don't ever remember a motel doing this on their own initiative and we travel quite frequently! Combine these positives with a great price and your choice, when staying near Albuquerque Sunport becomes a no brainer!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbird3483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn87106, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
tbird3483,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really go the extra mile to make every guests' stay an enjoyable one. I am happy to hear you got to experience that here with us and hope to see you again. Thank you being our guest. Happy travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times while traveling on from ABQ airport. Most conveniently, they allow you to leave your car in their parking lot for free up to seven days. They also provide free shuttle to and from airport, luckily, at any time of the day. I had a 6:00 AM flight and they were ready to take me bright and early! The general manager even went to get me some breakfast items to take with me to the airport.

There rooms are super-clean and do not have that "overuse of air freshener" smell some hotels have to convey cleanliness. Ugh. Beds are very comfortable.

What I really cannot say enough good things about is the staff. They are all so helpful and friendly. It makes a difference.

I will definitely be staying here again next time I have another flight out of ABQ.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn87106, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Kathleen O,

Thank you for the amazing review. We do hope we see you again when you fly out of Albuquerque. Nothing is better than comfortable beds and great service. Thank you for being our guest. Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. I have stayed at this particular hotel for the last 4 years. Great staff, nice and very accommodating. The niece and my little one loved the pool. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Overall a great experience.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KDSmalts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn87106, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
KDSmalts,

It was nice to you see you guys again and hope we continue to keep seeing you in the future. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,432 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque

Property: Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
Address: 2331 Centre Ave. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 100% non-smoking property offering superb guest services with comfortable accommodations. Whether you are here for one night, or need to do business or government travel, be surprised by our hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Airport Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing