We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    366
    91
    20
    12
See reviews for
517
353
162
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque on December 22nd and on December 28th on our way to and from Houston, TX. The rooms and beds were very comfortable, and customer service was great. Breakfast was very good and management visited with everyone to be sure they were taken care of. We received timely transport to and from the Albuquerque airport. When we travel to and from Albuquerque we will make this our stay over location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn87106, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you, dear traveler, for taking the time to write those kind words. It would be our pleasure to be your stay-over location, and we very much look forward to treating you to that same great customer service, tasty breakfast, timely shuttle, and every one of our other amenities. Thanks again, and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Working with an Albuquerque client in 2013 allowed me a chance to stay at a variety of Albuquerque hotels throughout the year, which brought me to the Days Inn near the Airport. For starters, they have a free airport shuttle, whereas other hotels require customers to pay for a taxi. This particular Days Inn is upscale and I was offered a large room to stay in for 4 days, which had a living room area. It's quickly apparent that the Owners have trained hotel personnel with a true customer service mind-set, as they keep checking on customers to ensure their stay has been comfortable. The hotel went out their way to get my dress shirts laundered & pressed on the same day, which I appreciated. The hotel offers a spectacular free breakfast every day so I chowed down on cereal, orange juice, yogurt, and scrambled eggs to jump-start each day. The hotel offers a heated indoor pool and a workout room in case you want to get some exercise. Overall, a surprising, positive stay at a great hotel - Days Inn & Suites at the Albuquerque AIrport.

Room Tip: ask for the larger suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn87106, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Well hello, again, Terrence, and thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We enjoyed hosting you on your business trip, and would be happy to have you back again, should your business bring you here. We’re particularly proud to hold onto the essentials of customer service—namely, doing whatever is in our power to be amenable and gracious hosts. Whether that’s offering a spectacular breakfast, providing genuine service, or simply making sure that our guests have clean, pressed shirts in the morning, we are more than happy to do it. Come back again, and be surprised by what we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I was pleased with the hotel overall. We enjoyed the free soup that they offered to guests from 6-9 pm. The room was clean and comfortable, however a few aspects could be upgraded. The mattresses were very comfortable, definitely one the best hotel mattresses that I have slept on. We enjoyed the microwave and refrigerator in our room. The breakfast was good. Nothing overly fancy, but we enjoyed the waffles and the eggs. The staff was friendly, maybe a little too friendly at times. Really my only complaint was the swimming pool. It was definitely the coldest pool that I have ever stepped into! We did enjoy the hot tub, however the chlorine seemed rather strong. We did appreciate that they kept the hot tub and pool open until 11:00 pm. This hotel is a good place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn87106, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Shannon, thank you very much for your review! I’m sorry to hear that you found the pool a little on the colder side. We generally keep it at around room temperature for a refreshing dip on a warm New Mexico day. I’m glad you were able to warm up in our Jacuzzi, though, and also that you enjoyed our beds, in-room amenities, and free breakfast. As for the staff, well, you’ll have to forgive them for their eagerness to help 
Best,

Christiana M. Cognetto
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I just finished a 5 night stay. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and were also surprised to find we had a king size as well as a queen size bed for our unbelievable low price we found on the internet. We also had a microwave as well as refrigerator. We were skeptic about what breakfast would be like however, there were many items to choose from. There was a waffle maker, breads, fresh made oatmeal with assorted toppings. They also offered eggs cooked to your specifications and offered yogurt as well. There were also cereals and some seasonal fresh fruits to offer and juice--so all desires for breakfast could be covered in a motel offering for breakfast. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We were asked many times how our room was and if there was anything they could do to help out. There were newspapers also offered. I don't know if it was just a holiday offering as we stayed right around Christmas however there was cake, cookies, fruit cake etc. offered at night. Another surprise to us was their soup offering each night. We took advantage of this one night when we were just too tired (and disappointed by our football Bowl game loss) to go out and eat. There were several chain restaurants within a quarter block to walk to which made it easy. The hotel was very close (5-8 minutes) away from the airport and they ran their shuttle 24 hours a day--at your request as to when you needed to leave rather than just at half hour intervals. There was also a pool and jacuzzi. The location was also close to main roads and highway connections so getting to the hotel as well as going out to see sights was quite easy. It was also a quarter block to bus routes. We were very pleased and would stay there again in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn87106, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your kind words, woodfish. They were a true pleasure to read. I am very, very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you have highlighted the benefits of our location, service, and amenities. We hope very much to host you again some time and wish you the best of luck in all your future travels. Thanks again!

-Days Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,633 reviews
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
730 reviews
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#17 of 144 in Albuquerque
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque

Property: Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
Address: 2331 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 100% non-smoking property offering superb guest services with comfortable accommodations. Whether you are here for one night, or need to do business or government travel, be surprised by our hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Airport Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing