We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
Ranked #6 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Overall our stay was good. The staff was friendly and quick to solve any problems.
The hotel style is dated, but nice. The air conditioner was very loud, but kept the room nice and cool. Had some trouble with the key cards and our room door did not close properly, so they upgraded us to a new room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysABQAirport, Director of Operations at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your response! In addition to the bigger items (such as the swimming pool, grounds keeping projects and painting our rooms), we are also focusing on the items of detail (such as giving attention to the air conditioners, making certain doors are in correct repair and we no longer have a key issue). Next time you visit us you will notice our efforts and attention.

Thank you from the Days Inn and Suites Albuquerque Airport Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,517 - 1,523 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Victoria at the front desk was amazingly helpful and knowledgeable. She was very polite and made my stay pleasantly enjoyable! The rooms were clean and the price was aceeptable.
Will stay again next time in town and mention to other camp leaders. Thank you #219

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiko12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysABQAirport, Director of Operations at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Great service, a clean room, and a fair price: hitting the mark again! Thank you for your words and we hope to accommodate you (and other) groups in the future. With our current upgrades, your next visit will be even more enjoyable!

Thank you from the Days Inn and Suites Albuquerque Airport Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Daniel helped out, was very nice and professional.Gave me a very good deal and a great upgrade to a suite. I was very pleased being this is going to be my first business overnight stay in New Mexico. I am looking forward to this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysABQAirport, Director of Operations at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

I am pleased that you chose to stay with us for your first business trip to Albuquerque, and hope you will make us your place to stay for every future business (and leisure) trip here! Upgrades are in progress, and you should be able to notice the difference in our property by your next visit (with the same GREAT service by our talented staff).

Thank you from the Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

called to confirm reservation and spoke with Daniel, who was very nice he confirmed my room with two queen beds and stated he could upgrade me to a room with king bed at no cost. i asked him for an ungrade to a suite and he said "yes he can"... and at no charge.. Boy what a surprise.. ill write later for hotel reviews but with people like Daniel how can you go wrong!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank santa fe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysABQAirport, Director of Operations at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

We strive to provide the best guest service in Albuquerque (and beyond), and it appears we are hitting the mark! Thank you for your comment, and we look forward to your next visit!

Thank you from the Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Arkadelphia
3
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysABQAirport, Director of Operations at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had been in Santa Fe all week and had an early flight out of ALB this AM. The Days Inn offered a great rate, proximity, and shuttles starting at 5 AM. Got to the hotel with little expectation and was quite pleased with what we found. This is NOT a 5-star hotel, and it doesn't pretend to be. But it does offer nice clean rooms, very reasonable rates, and a staff that aims to please. It is under new ownership (less than 2 months) and new management, maybe a couple weeks, and they have the staff on-board with creating a pleasant travel experience for the guests. Can't speak to the availability of many amenities nearby, but there are several dining choices nearby. And, we felt comfortable walking down to the closest restaurant - not something I've experienced in some near-airport locations. My daughter and I had to buzz out early (and the shuttle had us out of there a few minutes before 5). The wife had a later flight and sampled the breakfast - she was quite pleased. Definitely a great value, and I would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysABQAirport, Director of Operations at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

We are ready to surprise you again with the new upgrades we added to our plans, which are now underway! The pool and spa have received special attention, as well as some landscaping efforts, and even more inside rooms (such as a new paint theme and flat screen televisions)!
We look forward to your next visit with us!

Thank you from the Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Initially attracted by price and proximity to the airport, I would now add customer service to reasons to stay here. I felt like I was staying with family. As another reviewer mentioned, this property was recently taken over by a new owner and the staff and management are working very hard to turn this property around. Some of the furnishings looked a bit worn, but any perceived propblems were quickly resolved. I had returned a car to the airport and the staff came to pick me up, they also provided a shuttle to the airport for our flights in the morning and when the television in our room would not get a signal, they opened the adjoining room and let us use it for the tv. They really bent over backwards to make sure that our stay was pleasant - and it was, even though it was just an overnight stay. Thanks to Chris (the Sheriff of the Days Inn) and his posse - they are really doing hospitality right!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loweezy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysABQAirport, Director of Operations at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for the compliments! Exceptional service is certainly one item we never run out of here! We look forward to your next visit when you will be able to see the property upgrades we are in process of completing...let us impress you again!

Thank you from the Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 143 in Albuquerque
493 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#19 of 143 in Albuquerque
791 reviews
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#25 of 143 in Albuquerque
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque

Address: 2331 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $74 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 100% non-smoking property offering superb guest services with comfortable accommodations. Whether you are here for one night, or need to do business or government travel, be surprised by our hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Airport Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing