We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is a good place to stay in albuquerque”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd
Ranked #108 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
globeseeker007
Level Contributor
1,098 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,141 helpful votes
“This hotel is a good place to stay in albuquerque”
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We were assigned a room on the third floor. It was actually more like a suite. The entranceway contained a sofa, coffee table, chair & desk, TV, microwave, refrigerator, & coffee maker. Then came the bathroom and bedroom with a king size bed along with another TV. The room was clean and we could not find anything wrong with it. The next morning, we had a continental breakfast of bagels, yoghurt, cereal & milk, juice and coffee. The young man, Jesus, who doubled as the desk clerk and van driver in the afternoon, picked us up at the airport. He promptly checked us in and assigned a room. He was so busy at the hotel that we had to wait longer than expected to be picked up at the airport. One would think that the manager could hire a van driver in the afternoon in order to give this young person a break instead of having to do two jobs.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    31
    27
    13
    15
See reviews for
37
28
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Maybe this should kept a secret otherwise it may become hard to get reservations. Very nice room and amenities at a very good price. We are planning to relocate to NM and will stay here again on future reconnaissance trips.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zestyabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Imagine my surprise - and pleasure - to turn out the lights the first night of my stay here this trip and discover stars scattered across the ceilings, a comet shooting through them. You can't help but appreciate the whimsey that had someone design an imaginary night sky in glow-in-the-dark paint in both rooms of the suite. I found myself turning out the lights, a grin coming to my face each time, just to enjoy the view.

I have come to rely on the Gibson Blvd. Quality Suites for my business trips. Not only is it conveniently close to the airport, but the rooms are clean, the breakfast good, and the coffee decent. Why pay more when you can enjoy your stay here with a smile?

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fasterhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

All rooms are suites at this hotel and are supposed to be non-smoking. Unfortunately, that is not the case. The first thing we noticed were ashes in our sink, but since I'd already seen the sold out sign, I knew we couldn't be moved. I simply cleaned it up and moved on. I could also smell smoke every time we walked down the hall and when leaving actually saw someone leaning out their window to smoke. The rooms were very large for the price. Our entire family wanted to take the pillows home...so comfortable. We didn't get to enjoy the pool due to just not having enough time. The breakfast was the standard Quality breakfast and was stocked full until it was over. The person taking care of it did an outstanding job considering they were sold out both nights we were there and it was packed. The staff at the front desk was also very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RTravelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2009

The Good Stuff:
With the exception of a few annoyances, this hotel was very affordable and comfortable. After 12 hours of traveling, we were pleasantly surprised at how thick the king-size mattress was and how soft the pillows were. The water pressure was in excellent working condition (shower, separate sink and toilet) and the quick hot water was most welcome.

Now the "Needs Improvement" part:
- The "no smoking room" rule needs to be enforced; the smell of cigarette smoking was evident from occupants next door; when we were in the parking lot getting ready to leave, we looked up and witnessed two people smoking out the window (next to our room and the room right above
- The walls are plaster-thin! at 02:30-03:00, it seemed as if furniture above us was being dragged across the room and the loud pounding noise was annoying.

- And lastly, the one that had me and everyone in the room upset was how rude the kitchen attendant was to the last customer trying to eat breakfast; although it was only 09:20am the attendant started taking away the breakfast items and responded to a customer in Spanish. This was very rude and unacceptable being that the customer didn't understand her. The customer also had 2 small children with her and could not even get a bowl of cereal for them. There are signs right in the lobby advertising that breakfast is supposed to be served until 09:30am. This is unsatisfactory and several people in the lobby witnessed it and were upset as well. To top it off the customer had just called the front desk and was told to come on down and that breakfast would be on the counter until 09:30am.


Employees need to be educated on customer service and to be reminded that their jobs depend on satisfied customers.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Good experience. Rooms were not huge but clean. Nice view to the west from our 3rd floor room. Nice linens, comfortable bed. 3 phones and 2 TV's. Great staff. Very friendly. We checked in a little early and it didn't seem to ruffle any feathers.

I must comment again on how friendly the staff was. It was like they have know us forever. WeI felt very safe there.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaRevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2008

Pros: Spacious suite, fairly modern decor, very good belgain waffle for breakfast, super friendly desk clerk / breakfast attendant.

Cons: A few maintenance issues (broken handle on nightstand, toilet "moved" when you sat down on it, light bulb in bathroom jarred against the canister light fixture causing quite a racket, TV /remote in bedroom was on its last leg).

  • Liked — close to airport, but not noisy
  • Disliked — wireless internet didn't work part of the time we were there
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HereT0There7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
#42 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.1 mi away
University Village Hotel
University Village Hotel
#98 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd

Property: Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd
Address: 1501 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd Hotel Albuquerque
Quality Inn Albuquerque
Quality Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing