We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It's a Quality Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd
Ranked #84 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's a Quality Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

It's a Quality Inn - not the Ritz. The rooms are clean and the staff were friendly. A little bit pricey for what it is but the beds are good. Location is handy for the airport but there's not a great many good places to go out within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    23
    11
    11
See reviews for
32
24
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lawrenceville,ga
Level Contributor
303 reviews
245 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel is obviously an older hotel. The exterior is not too impressive. My room was absolutely fine. The front desk was very helpful and attentive. The hallways need some freshening up. I had a good night's sleep and the price was right. Fine for a quick stopover, if you need to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

The room was quite dirty and the hotel smelled gross. The hotel is in serious need of many repairs and new linens. The pull out couch was stained and broken, and they gave us stained sheets for it.To top it off they over charged us hundreds of dollars and basically said it was our problem to figure it out. The desk clerk didn't even apologize when she did it and we asked about it because we got notifications from our bank when we were checking out. We will never stay there again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank I1vy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed in a suite with two queens and a sofa bed. Many things needed to be fixed or updated. I expected much more for an AARP-discounted $91. The light in the bathroom also turns on a fan, but that fan roars, waking up those still sleeping. The tub was almost completely clogged up. The plumbing for the tub was done incorrectly. If you wanted hot water, you had to turn it to the opposite "cold-water" side. I spoke with the man at the front desk, complaining that there was no hot water. He said I was not operating the faucet correctly. He made it sound like the reverse plumbing was MY fault. The beds are worn out. The shelving has been repeatedly "patched," and even the wall paper is peeling off the walls. The walls are very thin. We could here people chatting from out in the parking lot, and we could hear other people watching TV from their rooms. TVs are older models, but work fine. The pool was not stocked with towels, but we got towels after our third request with the front desk. The knob that operated the sauna was broken, so we couldn't relax in there. The hot tub and the pool sufficed. This building shows its age, but the staff was generally courteous and the breakfast was good. We will not be staying at this hotel in the future, however. I simply could not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be quieter, but this hotel is not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Traveling through NM on our way to AZ. Ran into some bad weather on our way in so we were happy to reach a safe and comfortable haven. Suite was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

Room Tip: We didn't use the fitness center that is why I gave it an average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was in town for a certification test and my significant other and I wanted some place that wasn't too pricey but still nice. We found that at this hotel. We got a suite because I have a membership with this chain and had some free points to spend. The pool was nice and clean. The suite was huge in our opinion, including a room with a TV/kitchen area then the actual bedroom area with another TV. The staff was very friendly. Quiet room. The breakfast wasn't very good, but we got up late, so that could be why. Will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miskers1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup NM USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here two nights during October 2013, to attend a UNM football game. The hotel is located on Gibson Blvd., about 1.5 miles from the Albuquerque airport. Plenty of free parking is available; Parking areas are well lit. Interior hallway, so window views are fine. Impressive lobby area. All the rooms are suites, and they are impressively large. There are two large TVs (not flat screens but older picture-tube sets), one in the bedroom and one in the living room area. Cable TV offered many channels in standard-definition clarity of picture. We got a good rate ($46. + tax) with Choice Hotels' fall special. The hotel has a large heated indoor pool and spa, with extended hours to 10:30pm. (In Albuquerque, outdoor unheated pools are too cold to swim in, except in July or August months). As is usual with Quality Inns, the hot breakfast was excellent: waffles, sausages, eggs, etc. etc. My only complaint about breakfast is that, on weekends, the food should be available later than 9:00am; breakfast until 10:00am would be appreciated for Saturday or Sunday. Cleanliness of the room was excellent; no complaints at all. Larger capacity ice machine midway down the ground floor hallway enabled me to keep the cooler filled throughout the visit. I love Quality Inn and Choice Hotels, especially when discounted rates are available. My next trip in two weeks is to the Quality Inn in Santa Fe (NM); I will qualify for a free night's stay (I hope) after that trip! SB

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, but I would recommend a top floor room on the west side to see a panoram...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
#45 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#112 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#81 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
7.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#115 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd

Property: Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd
Address: 1501 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd Hotel Albuquerque
Quality Inn Albuquerque
Quality Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing